We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect rest stop!”

MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve with OpenTable
MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #796 of 4,184 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect rest stop!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were touring KL, when we noticed a Mandarin Oriental hotel and decided to stop in for a glass of wine. We stopped in the MO Bar and were treated to a VIP experience. The bartender greeted us and proceeded to make wine reccomendations for us. Then she mentioned how good the tempuri fries were with black truffle dip. We enjoyed her service and experince so much, we spent 1 1/2 hours just relaxing and enjoying the lounge. So glad we found this!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spaqueen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear spaqueen12

Thank you for your kind patronage at MO Bar.

We are delighted to accept your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you to the restaurant again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“After drinks in Mo Bar”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We decided to come here after a delight full meal and steaks in Mandarin Grill on our last night and were so pleased we did. the quality of the service and food are top,The view to the Park were amazing surrounded by relaxing music.
We had red wine and cheese and biscuits followed by some cocktails, it is something I would recommend anyone to do if you visiting Kuala Lumpur.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suomi_soong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear suomi_soong

Thank you for your kind patronage at MO Bar.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Tired from shopping? Have a cocktail at Mo Bar”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a lovely bar to stop and have an afternoon cocktail (after shopping at KLCC) or a pre-dinner drink.

The view of the gardens is lovely as the sun is setting.

The cocktails are delicious which are all served with complimentary snacks.

Just a tip – smoking is permitted in the lounge so this might be an issue for some.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear JillHAustralia

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your experience at MO Bar and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the bar again should travel brings you to Kuala Lumpur in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to MO Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing