We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine selection”
Review of Skillet At 163

Skillet At 163
Ranked #6 of 4,161 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good wine selection”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had dinner here with my hubby . Nice restaurant . They have a very good selection of wine ..
Tapas was really good too .. However limited vegetarian options for the tapas and main dishes
My husbands rigatoni was really good but I was not too impressed with my vegetarian pasta .
Prices are pretty reasonable .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank may081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    109
    30
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find in Fraser Place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great little restaurant in Jalan Perak, Fraser Place apratment building. Service is terrific, the bar staff and waiting staff are surprising attentive. Food is great, as is the wine and beer selection, highly recommended.

This is also a great venue just to drop in and have a beer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GregSteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A friend brought us there recently! It was indeed a pleasant surprise...amazing food and nice ambience. Truly enjoyed the cold cuts with cheeses; the Penne Pasta with Sausage & Broccoli Spicy Sauce; and the desserts (wow...)! Oh, love the hair spray bottle used for olive oil and balsamic sauce - am loving it! Well I definitely return to the restaurant in my next trip! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BB2015LWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good cold cuts, value Saturday Brunch”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Unlike other places in KL, so far I've not had cause to be disappointed by return visits to MediTeca. Service is usually pretty quick even if they are busy, and the wait staff tend to be well informed about the menu and can advise on choices. Good selection of wine by the glass, which always pleases me. And I love that the cold cuts are freshly cut for you and they have a range of yummy homemade pickles (just go to the cold cuts bar and help yourself to a selection of these). Saturday brunch menu with free flow is exceptionally good value for this location in the city.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and place”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We often go to Mediteca. Either for a casual diner when I can't be bothered to cook or to enjoy the Saturday brunch. The place looks great, clean and inviting. The staff is always helpful and the fact the chef sometimes come to the table just to say a "hi", makes the experience even better. The cold cut meats they serve is gorgeous. And the tapas? I can never get enough. If you're travelling to KL it's a great dining experience and if you leave here, you must try their Saturday brunch with free flow of sparkling wine.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mares259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skillet At 163 also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Skillet At 163? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing