We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #61 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed 6 days 5 nights in this hotel with my wife & 1 year old son.

The main problem is the location of this hotel. Even the taxi driver and my relatives found difficulties to find this hotel. i personally think that the sign board should be added more.

For those who dont prefer the hotel location is bcos there is no shopping mall within walking distance and is a little far from the bustling Bukit Bintang area.. .Although the hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall, but less than 10 shops are open. Furthermore your dining option is also very limited bcos not many restaurant nearby if compared to Alor Street.

From the positive point of view, this hotel is strategically located beside a LRT station which is connected to the hotel by a skybridge. You dont even have to worry about the sun or rain! All the major shopping mall in Bukit Bintang area can be reached by LRT, u save a lot of taxi money, Of course u must learnt to take LRT.

DOnt worry too much about buying ur personal staff as there are 3 convenience stores nearby within walking distance. If you want to eat, there is a OLDTOWN restaurant just outside the hotel, or you can walk further to find some nasi kandar restaurant, a cafe and a seafood restaurant.

Room is smaller than u see in the photo but is enought for me. Everything u need is provided such as water kettle, LCD Tv, an iphone/ipod dock, mini fridege, safe deposit box, free WIFI for 2 devices (but one of the password given to me is not useable). My wife is very happy with the room. Personally for me the air cond is not cold enough.

facilities at the hotel is also very well equipped.

Gym - been there 3 times but always just my family only.

Restaurant / bar - buffet breakfast is full of choices including asian & western food. But if you stayed so many nights like me, u will found that everyday the menu is almost the same. THey just changed a little only. and the restaurant is always packed with China tourist who are rude, impolite and like to cut your queue.

Kids zone - just outside the restaurant and my son enjoyed it very much. My wife and i like this too. BUT the main problem is this area is always occupied by the tourist especially during the breakfast time!! Isn't it for kids only? Why all the adults just sit there? And some of them just finish smoking outside the swimming pool!

Interactive zone - 4 desktop with high speed broadband are provided for u. just the chair is quite uncomfortable for me. No other problem.

Staff / Services - Thumbs up for the hotel staff! From lobby receptionist to the chef and even the housekeeping staff, my family are always greeted by your staff. We are truly happy with this. BUT the housekeeping services still have a lot to improved. Shampoo was only given during my 3rd day stayed. Toilet paper is not given even though it's nearly finished. This is the only part i am not satisfy.

Transport - as i said above, this hotel is linked to a LRT station. If you want a taxi, there is a taxi counter in front the hotel's lobby. Of course it's more expensive but i understand that it's for our safety. For this, i would like to address my compliment to your hotel staff again. When my family wish to go to Bukit BIntang, instead of booking a RM20 taxi for us, they recommended us to take LRT which only cost not more than RM8 for going there and coming back! This save us nearly RM40! Thumbs up again!

Overall it's a pleasant stay for my family. My wife can't even wait for the next stay!

From Room 1044

Room Tip: Rooms facing the F&N building is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonylau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear anthonylau83,

Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback. I was pleased to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback on the service by our team is most gratifying and will be shared with the entire Hotel as a motivation to exceed our guest expectation.

With regard to the location, our hotel is situated in a new business and shopping mall district called the Fraser Business Park in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. We apologise if it was hard to see our signage and rest assured that we have taken the necessary measures to address the problem and currently in the process of installing additional signage for better visibility.

Regarding the breakfast, we are currently addressing on how to improve food selection at the same time maintain flavour and quality in buffet breakfast to ensure that we can satisfy our wide range of customers’ expectation.

For your kind information, the shopping centre known as Metro Pudu Mall has picked up momentum only recently and we have been informed that rapid increase in tenants is expected and this should liven up the place. We look forward to this as well.

We are still positioning our hotel strategically to have a fine balance of clientele mix. At times, it is difficult to arrange the flow but rest assured, we are fine tuning and confident that we will be able to provide an optimum service for a 500 rooms property. I hope you will support us during this period of gestation.

I take note on your comments regarding the Kids Zone Area and will inform the Manager in charge to have a more firm action to avoid misuse of the area.

Please accept my sincere apology on the lack of attention by our Housekeeping service for your room. The Manager has been briefed to monitor these potential issues to prevent future recurrence so that we can improve. We will definitely be strengthening the Housekeeping procedures and standards.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us too!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    532
    261
    63
    29
See reviews for
305
273
141
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a large group of 32 people for 2 nights. Nice modern and stylish deco in the lobby and rooms. comfy and clean bed, bathroom for a very good price. the parking space was also big enough for 2 big buses The staffs were very friendly and helpful with fast response. Good location and connected to light rail train. Highly recommended for those who want a reasonable price with buffet breakfast and comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Do not hesiatate to call or email hotel's officers for any inquiries about your stay. My experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AniWulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear AniWulandari,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences of staying at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park. I am delighted that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is very rewarding to read that you thought your stay was outstanding.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed in a mountain view room - spacious and clean with a great window day bed.
Excellent breakfast - great selection of food.
Connected by a footbridge to a main rail link - we used it to get to the centre (10minutes) and also to get to the airport.
Good local restaurants behind the empty shopping centre, and a chain restaurant adjacent to hotel entrance.
Only problem was extending our stay - attempted three different times at reception to be given different information and finally told to do it online.
Good service otherwise.
Would definitely return (just book online!)

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Nancy K,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences of staying at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park. I am delighted that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is very rewarding to read that you thought your stay was outstanding.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed there for 5 days / 4 night from 1st to 5th of Nov with my wife & 6 year old daughter. Booked on line thru makemytrip.com.
So how do I rate this - Excellent ! I In all respect. They do accepted my request for early check in. Simple formalities to get in. Not very far from the city. Just take the LRT from KL Sentral change at Magid Jaman & take another one to Chan saw line., Best part , the station is connected to the hotel thru a over bridge. Its very convenient.

Room is not so big but can comfortably accommodate a family. Vey neat & clean with all basic amenities.

Very good breakfast with enough items to choose with. May be the items are repeated , I felt saw since I had it for 4 days , but doesn't matter. B/F was a good mix of all types of cuisines & not difficult for an Indian to accommodate with.

Let me compliment the Ibis brand & the local team to keep it above the mark. After all you paid what ? 45 USD !!!!

Wifi was good & they provided with 2 password , so that can connect 2 instruments at a time.

My 6 year old kid was not charged at all , for food or for accommodation.

Now the area's to be improved.

The design of see thru type wash room may not be digestible for all , Think it should been different.
One of the tap was not working & got it repaired , looks like poor quality stuff.
A/C was not very effective , need frequent adjustment
They charged 200 RM as advance when i checked in & did not return it while checked out. said it will be reimbursed to my account. Bit un comfortable. Not happened till now, a week passed. May be its under processing.

After all you paid what ? 45 USD !!!! IBIS does justice to what you paid

Surely for any of my next domestic or international visit my first choice will be IBIS.

Rgds / Srijith / India / Bangalore

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srijithmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Srijithmenon,

Thank you very much for the feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park. We are much obliged to know that you enjoyed our all-inclusive package which comprises of accommodation, complimentary WIFI and the breakfast buffet.

We have taken good note of the concerns that you have kindly highlighted in your reply and will take appropriate action accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it will allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

As for your comment with regard to the deposit MYR200, it is a normal hotel procedure having given credit card upon checking-in. The hotel has processes pre-authorisation mode NOT sales to your credit card. This amount will not be charged to your statement and will normally auto release by the bank within 2 weeks’ time.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Pros:
Staff at the reception was kind enough to provide details on how to go about in the city including guidance on mode of transport - Trains/buses/taxis.
Room was small, but really cozy, clean and comfortable
Complimentary breakfast and the menu had a decent variety
Free wifi with good connectivity for 2 devices
Cons:
Taxi service was really expensive. Exorbitant flat rates for every place. Charging RM180 for Airport pickup where as the bus charges only RM 8 to KL Sentral. Staff was discouraging us to hire taxi by ourselves, claiming it is not safe. I did not find anything unsafe in that.
No room service to carry luggage to/from the room while check in and check out.
Room was cleaned only twice during out 4 day stay at the hotel. Tea/coffee, water bottles was provided only twice.
Overall the stay was good, just learnt the tricks for the next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoranjan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Manoranjan A,

Thank you very much for all positive and constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park. We are much obliged to know that you enjoyed our all-inclusive package which comprises of accommodation, complimentary WIFI and the breakfast buffet.

We do assign an external transportation company to manage airport pick-ups and transfers. They use specially hired limo and not a normal public transport so as to justify the higher rate charged if compares to public transportation.

For your info, room service is not available at any ibis hotel as it is part of our brand standard for economy hotels. Alternatively, all guests are able to purchase items off our ‘Grab it and Go’ menu at the restaurant. We apologise if this caused you any inconvenience.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#36 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
2.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
1.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#58 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Property: ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing