We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip, Edgy, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Ranked #15 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Hip, Edgy, excellent service”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

this was my first time staying at Aloft. I'm always a bit concerned with these hip, quasi boutique hotels because in their desire to be cool, they can sometimes just not be functional, especially for families. But Aloft avoids all these hazards and delivers very nicely. The room was particularly spacious and well designed for maximum breathing space - e.g., the desk and other items are embedded in the walls to give you more space inside the room. It's a fairly new hotel so everything shines, everything works. I really didn't have time to experience much, I was only there for about 10 hours, but the positive reviews you see here seem to be accurate. By the way, it's right next to the airport train station, so you just can't beat the location either. Highly recommended. Oh - I really liked the staff, too. Overly accommodating without being pretentious - very genuine. Only hiccup was confusing on getting me a cab to leave - too many people trying to help, causing confusion. but that's a small hiccup, really liked this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi AsiaMorgan,

Thanks for your “Hip, Edgy, excellent service” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I was happy to read that you like our modern jet set style.

The hotel talent work hard to delight & deliver an A+ experience for our guests and its great to get the feedback. I will share your comments with them so that they can continue to be inspired engage our guests.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL staycation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,735
    1,013
    199
    44
    30
See reviews for
646
695
315
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

has an uninviting lounge. The hotel is decked out in interesting pastels and looks young. I attended a meeting here and found the meeting room overly cold and the sound system poor. Rooms are small and food is average. The lounge is bright but crowded with children and tourists on budget tours. Not especially conducive for a quiet drink or a place to have a chat. The bar staff is unhelpful and do not seem to know what to serve. Location is good, though, and the hotel could be recommended for value and a convenient place to sleep at night. But not one for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoconutHustle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi CoconutHustle,

Thanks for your review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am glad that overall we have been able to delight & deliver.

I have read your comments for improvement and will share this review with the team so that we can do better. Sorry we missed the mark.

Give us a-buzz if you are back in the KL sentral area so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I've travel to Kuala Lumpur like often and stayed many hotels under different hotel groups and being a hotelier for nearly 5years, i love to experience hotel services.

I remembered clearly it was few months after the opening that i made a visit to stay at aloft KL. It was booked by my mum for a 3 days 2 nights stay at aloft KL. We booked for 2 connecting rooms. The layout and facilities in the hotel was magnificent.

We were welcome with a pleasent smile by the doorman and was serve by nadiah who was one of the receptionist. Unfortunately, only 1 room was available at that time and was promised that the other room to be ready within an hour.

When in room, we waited. After an hour passed, no one got back to us on the other room's status. My mum being to work in SHATEC(a hotel school in singapore) expect a good reason for it. On the phone, the operator checked on the status and it would be ready in awhiles time. When question on room to be ready in an hours time, operator couldnt answer.

Needed to speak to the manager on duty. His name was fairuz. After much investigation, it was expedite on such. It was then done within the next 15min.

I then personally went down to speak to fairuz on what happen. Explained that in the near future, staff shouldnt promise a guest and dont deliver. We were then given complimentary breakfast for the 2 rooms as a form of service recovery. We were pleased with it and fairuz personally apologies to us on what happen and that it wont happen again. More over he personally apologies to my parents too.

He then ensured that the remaining days we stayed with them to be well and not a single defect was to happen.

I would like to thank fairuz and nadiah for the wonderful service given to us. And i have planned to return somewhere next month (tba) with my colleagues as we know despite being a new hotel, and hope that e service has risen up. Looking forward yet again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stoint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Stoint D,

Thanks for your review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us last December 2013.

As a new hotel your feedback has helped us get better. Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation with your mum so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

great location - right opposite to the KLIA Express station. hotel is very new, clean, with hip design. room is spacious even we just stayed there at the basic room. the rooftop pool is AWESOME! at a clear day you can have far vision of KL, including Telecom Tower and Twin Towers. Pool is large enough for a proper swim!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Albert W,

Thanks for your “a new hip hotel at centre of KL” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am happy that you like our jet set style.

Great to read that you loved our Splash rooftop pool with its panoramic views of the KL skyline.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aoft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Aloft Hotel is extremely easy to locate, situated just outside of the train station.
The design and amenities of the hotel are excellent, boasting bold designs and greta entertainment choices. We have a great time exploring the facilities offered by the hotel. Our room provided a splendid view of the city, keeping us spellbound as we admired the night view from the comfortable couch by the window.
The breakfast spread is great and the staffs are friendly. Definitely a hotel I will stay again if I dropped by Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElatiorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi ElatiorG,

Thanks for your “Excellent hotel with city view” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great that you like our modern jet set style.

Glad to read that you like the location of the hotel in the heart of KL's transport hub and that you like our breakfast chefs@play station at Nook.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed this hotel for 5 nights at the end of June and I really enjoyed my stay! Very clean and modern place, the staffs are friendly in general and the location is just unbeatable. Must try the breakfast buffet at NOOK as there is a widespread of variety of food and is tasty. I particularly like their fresh fruits as it includes quite a number of tropical fruits which only available in South-East Asia. One more thing, the waitresses at NOOK are quite pretty too! (The guys are also smart but I paid more attention to the ladies XD).

The free Fuji apples also make this hotel so special!

After all, this hotel gives me a very good impression to KL as well as Malaysia!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Edmund K,

Thanks for your “Good Hotel!” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great to read that you like our location in the heart of KL's transport hub.

Happy to see that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel which was next to KL SENTRAL as we were returning from IPOH by Train to KL SENTRAL and we wanted to catch Malaysian Airlines Flight from KL international we had choice of 3 hotels near KL SENTRAL but we selected Starwood Group ALOFT Hotel. We directly checked in the hotel from Station and checked in the Reception Staff was courteous and checked in was completed within 5 Minutes, however luggage was delivered to us after 20 minutes. On entering Room we were delighted to see the Room, Comfortable bed, LCD TV with many Channels and good lighting ,modern interiors and clean bathroom full of toiletries. Next Morning, we had wonderful Buffet Breakfast with wide choice of juice,yogurts,breads,croissant,eggs and hot and cold drinks. It was one of the best breakfast we had.

The Lobby of the hotel is very modern and decorated, and Business centre in lobby has good facilities,desktops, printers and comfortable chairs which are very comfortable. decoration and Art work hotel is commendable .They also have refreshing drink in the lobby. Check out was little bit slow in comparison to check in. As we had Airport Express
After 45 minutes, we could catch the train and we had checked in our luggage at Malaysian Airlines counter and we had already taken our Boarding Cards.During our stay, we could move in KL by train and Monorail to BUKHIT BINTANG,MOSQUE,PETRONAS,SHOPPING MALLS very fast and without being tired, Considering the excellent service and nice Rooms, Food and location, I strongly recommend ALOFT hotel. However, families with small kids will not enjoy to move in train or Monorail as they have to walk a lot to reach K L SENTRAL and board the train in crowd and get tired. I look forward to a opportunity of staying in ALOFT Hotel again to enjoy their wonderful Hospitality and Hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank farooq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi farooq47,

Thanks for your “MODERN HOTEL EXCELLENT SERVICE NICE ROOMS GOOD K L SENTRAL LOCATION” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great to read that you like our modern jet set style.

Even better to read that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Give us a-buzz on your next Kl stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
2.1 mi away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#6 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Property: Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Address: No 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral | Kuala Lumpur Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing