We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,547)
Filter reviews
3,547 results
Traveller rating
2,022
1,192
240
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,022
1,192
240
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmai barnook restauranturban roomw hotelwxyz bartrain stationfree mini bartransportation hubspg membershopping mallairport expresslittle indiasliding doorle meridienconvenient locationeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
2,259 - 2,264 of 3,547 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For any traveller into KL, you grab your bags, grab a Hotlink SIM with data, buy the 45RM ($15) 1LGin, hop on the 28min KL Ekspress and walk 5 minutes to this brand new hotel directly beside the Sentral Train Station. Easy!
The staff are hip and casual but attentive and there to help.
The rooms are great, aircon is whisper quiet (at last!) and the bathroom is where it all excels with the new, super big bathroom with separate toilet. Safe, kitchen reside in bathroom now.
Mini bar fridge is turned on but empty. BYO or grab some from downstairs ReFuel outlet at double Minimart pricing, so better if you are time poor.
Restaurant area is groovy white and glass affair, the Breakfast spread was of a high standard, with omelette and pancakes cooked to order.
Rooftop infinity pool was great, do not understand why more people don't have a swim to start the day!
Hotel taxi driver was a bit sneaky, used the meter (of course), but took the long way to get to the Menara tower. Caught him out with Smartphone maps. 27RM to get there 15RM to get back with a regular taxi meter. The Aloft door attendant is in on the scam, but what would a trip to Asia be without getting scammed at least once!
Kids loved the pool table in foyer, although the PU leather couches are tired already after one year.
This location is 16RM from Bukit Bintang shopping location. Special mention to the Parkson store at http://www.sungeiwang.com. Great mens and ladies fashion, including choices for mens size 44 and ladies 41 shoe sizes, great handbags and sporting goods upstairs.
Aloft ticks a lot of boxes, free WiFi was really good - 22Mbps fast.
We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room, as there are other buildings close by on lower floors
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Kurzo,

Thanks for your “Sentral and Suite” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its good that you liked our bright & bold modern style.

Great to read that overall the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver. I have read your comments about the taxi service and would appreciate more details so we can look into this. I can be reached at aloft.kualalumpur@alofthotels.com

Sorry for the inconvenience with the taxi. In the meantime, let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your next stay even better.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel last Sunday(13th) on returning from the UK. I have spent many nights at the hotel since arriving in KL last July and it has never failed to impress.
Rooms are modern and bright and there's a great pool/bar on the roof. The food is great and it has a bar on the ground floor also.
Location is very convenient especially if you are flying into KLIA, as the KLIA Express is located in the main station about 50 metres from the hotel entrance.
Staff at the hotel are excellent and are always on hand to offer help.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel .
One small criticism if you like watching sport the televisions above the bar are too small, although they did have a huge screen for the World Cup.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi WJKL,

Thanks for your review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am happy to read that you like our bright & bold modern style.

Great to see that the hotel talent have been consistently able to delight & deliver.

I have read comments about the TVs at WXYZ and we will now have the BIG screen there so showcase future events.

Look forward to seeing you back at aloft!

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at Aloft was surprisingly pleasant. The room was spacious and clean, with a novel toilet/wardrobe design intended to maximise space. The only thing I found odd was that the sofa was placed under the TV, which meant that we had to sit on our beds to watch TV. One of the key selling points for me when booking was the 2-Queen bed configuration, which is perfect for a 4-member family like us. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and we all slept well.

The highlight of our trip was the thoughtful gesture extended to us by the hotel. I mentioned to the front desk staff that it was my twins' birthday during our stay, and asked if they could place some chocolates in the room as the boys don't eat eggs. To our immense surprise, the hotel had arranged for an egg-free carrot cake together with balloons to make the atmosphere festive! The carrot cake with a thick cream cheese frosting was divine, and absolutely made the boys' day! Thank you!

Location is ideal for KL Sentral Station and is a hop skip and jump from the delicious Indian restaurants in the nearby Brickfields area. The lack of breakfast was not acutely felt as we usually drove down to Brickfields for a cheap and cheerful breakfast!

Free wifi is always a plus point!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akaur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Akaur5,

Thanks for your “Edgy yet comfortable” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am happy that you like our modern jet set style.

Glad to read that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver with a special surprise for your twins birthday.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night and we were very happy with our choice. Ideal location to Sentral KL station - access to the airport express train, monorail and train system, shops and eateries.

After 2 weeks in Sri Lanka the stylish accommodation, comfortable bed and amenties were a treat. The infinity roof top pool offers great views and respite from the heat.

Service from staff is top notch.

Can't fault this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank FiB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi FiB33,

Thanks for your “Stay here” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great that you like our modern jet set style.

Glad to read that you like our location in the heart of KL's transport hub and that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver in terms of service.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay on 29 June 2014, with a very modern feel to it. The rooftop pool was very trendy as well as the lobby area. The staff were extremely helpful. Location is great for sentral station especially if you have a short stopover otherwise I would prefer somewhere closer to the city.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank DeeMcCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi DeeMcCor,

Thanks for your “Modern convenience with friendly staff” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great to read that you like our modern jet set style.

Even better to see that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Give us a-buzz on your next Kl stay-cation so that we can continue to look after you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews