We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop at Primiera Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #88 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
West Mids
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick stop at Primiera Hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for 2 nights August 2014 as a sort of layover for 2 nights before we went up to Langkawi.
All in All the hotel was fantastic and was close to getting a 5. Public areas are spotless and the staff very helpful in the lobby (which has a nice view of KL tower and the pertronas towers. If you a lucky you may well get a view of thes from your room we could only see the KL tower but being on the 27th floor we could see plenty anyway and proved helpful when looking for the LRT stations of which there ar 3 nearby.
The room just had the signs of being a bit tired and needing a tidy up but the beds were a bit firm for me personally but clean.
Great location for sightseeing with the stations in such close proximity and plenty of shops and food outlets nearby (many well known western brands such as Starbucks are practically on the doorstep). There is also a department store called sogo which we went to to buy a new suitcase as mine got broken during our flights which was pretty good.
To sum up a good hotel with just a little wear showing but good value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank AG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    136
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
58
118
32
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights for errands in KL. The hotel is located at the upper floors of Mara Tower within walking distance of Medan Tuanku Monorail and Bandaraya LRT stations. Though not within the hot spot of the glittery city it does come at the advantage of a being in a relatively safe and quiet neighbourhood. Check-in was a breeze at the 25th floor lobby and I was given a 26th floor room overlooking the south of Kuala Lumpur. Despite being built with grand ambition, one can easily spot lackadaisical maintenance which is typical of Malaysia - sections stained carpets while shower heads are clogged with lime bits. I can see the shower does easily flood the entire bathroom if one isn't careful with shutting the partition firmly. No bathtub. A few pieces of plastic was spotted in the room. Otherwise the room was very comfortable with strong and quiet air-conditioning and an amazing view. There are plenty of dining options around and I did not dine there. Staff are friendly and welcoming but it felt awkward they impose a RM500 deposit on top of the room rate which was only refunded days later. Overall respectable hotel in a good location (for me) but if they keep up with the poor maintenance it will downgrade itself in a few years.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in August with my boyfriend as part of a back-packing holiday. The hotel was a great price but this comes with it being out of the city centre (one stop away on the monorail and a short walk), but that was fine for us. The room was very basic but fine if you just plan on seeing the city and using Premiera as a base. However, there was an awful smell coming from the bathroom drains whenever the shower or taps were run, and the shower water leaked across the bathroom floor. There was a good spread for breakfast, and the hot foods were particularly nice. I was put off eating the fruits and jams due to ants crawling on them! Overall a good hotel if you are wanting to explore the city, but not for a relaxing holiday with no swimming pool and little to do locally.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in early August 2014. The room was large and clean with all the modern amenities. The room is not fancy but it was adequate and good value for money. The air conditioner worked well. The Wi-Fi was free in the room but the service was slow. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The hotel was quiet at night. The hotel is located on the 25th floor and my room was on the 26th floor with great views of the city. I was able to walk to some of the touristy areas or take the metro to certain areas. There are several metro stops within a short walking distance to the hotel. Public transportation in Kuala Lumpur was easy, convenient and cheap. The city has many metro lines.

The hotel restaurant is located on the 5th floor and serves very good food. I ate there for breakfast, lunch and dinner and was very satisfied with the quality of the food. The restaurant and front desk staff were very professional, polite and attentive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacaciones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

PROS
Very helpful concierges with good insider knowledge of the way around KL.
Good location for sightseeing (near train, hop-on hop-off bus etc).
Beautiful breakfast buffet.
Clean, quiet rooms.
Not a bad location for shopping.

CONS
Not in the heart of the shopping area (ie. it takes 10mins to get there).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cybacaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Premiera is very central. It is located in the area known as the golden triangle. The hotel is very close to KL Sentral and other major tourist attractions such as the Petronas Towers and Bukit Bintang.You have the bus station right outside the hotel. There you can take the bus and free shuttle (Go KL). 5 min walking distance you have Bandaraya LRT station (Ampang line). Bandaraya station also KTM station right next to it. Hop off and hop on bus stops directly behind the hotel some of which are very lovely when you're a tourist.Premeria has two shopping centers on either side. It is Sogo and the other Maju junction. Here you will find everything you need to MacDonalds, KFC, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, grocery store and lots of other shops. Right at the hotel there is a shopping center called Menara Mara. You also have night shops right outside the hotel.

The hotel is from 25.etasje as the reception and all of the hotel (30R floor). We had our room in 28.etasje views of the Petronas Tower and KL Tower is very beautiful at night. The Restaurant is located in the 5th floor. There you will find all sorts of food. The food is very good with lots of different variations. We had a superior room with everything we needed in terms of amenities. The room was cleaned everyday. The room had free WIFI which was very good net connection. You also have TV with various channels. the hotel is very nice and new. the hotel is also very clean There is always a guard outside the entrance to the hotel at any given time.

The staff was very nice, helpful and welcoming people. Want especially to thank Shan and Malik who worked at the welcome section. Do you have any questions or need help with something they are always ready. Would also like to thank all the others from Premeria hotel for a wonderful stay. Stayed in the hotel 25 days without any problem. Want a fantastic journey with fantastic stay cheap while being close to most things, I would recommend you premiera hotel. Will also say that Malaysia is a wonderful country with some of the nicest people in the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fuad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good location close to public transport (both monorail and train). Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious, clean and well appointed. Hotel is actually top five floors of office complex with reception on 25th floor however it is very easy to find from street level. Breakfast was also very good value and is located in the coffee shop on the 5th floor. Do yourself a favour and try one of their iced coffees. Sensational. There is no room service or swimming pool but for the price you are paying who cares. If you are lucky enough to get a room on the same side as the towers. You have a great view. Very quiet & restful nights sleep assured. If arriving at KL Central from the airport don't get conned into paying $25 - $30 for a taxi. Fare should be no more than $15 at most.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#115 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#59 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#214 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#142 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ttanz Hotel
Ttanz Hotel
#180 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#138 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 232 Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with pleasing aesthetics, our superior room is 30 sq.m in size, is twin-bedded, and comfortably accommodates 2 guests. With each room enjoying a KLCC-Twin Tower and KL Tower view, our deluxe accommodation is a spacious 47sq.m in size, and comes with a king-size bed. For a maximum indulgence and comfort, our suite is a stately 72sq.m size. Elegantly furnished with quiet finesse and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing