We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wadi Hadramawt

Wadi Hadramawt
Ranked #72 of 3,998 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Authentic Yemeni cuisine is served to You with superb hospitality. Our Vision To strive to be the best and to remain unique in our presentation of Yemeni culture.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The restaurant doesn't look much being situated behind a car sales but, the food is just amazing.
Good menu, fast service, what more more do you need.
The decor is a bit bright and it was a bit noisy but the food more than makes up for the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Good food, service can be improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had our lunch for 6 at Wadi today. We prebooked all items via email to save time on ordering. Upon arrival our group was split between 2 floors as the waiters don't really know where our table was reserved. Food arrived erratically. However, their food was excellent. Well prepared, tasty and portions are worth the money we paid. Parking during rush hours can be difficult, otherwise a place worth revisiting for their authentic Yemeni food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

So this restaurant is a little hard to find, although the sign at the road can't be missed. It's located on a parking of a cars sales joint. The place itself is nice but not spectacular. You can dine outside which is nice on hot evenings, but you'll be sitting next to the car parking, so keep looking inside the restaurant for nicer views. Inside is brightly lit but still cosy.
Plain simple, the food is great. They serve Arabic kitchen. Food is fresh and quickly served. The menu consists of appetizers and mains, but are all served at once (normal for Malaysia). Portions of plates are quite large. We had 2 starters and 2 mains and some bread, which we didn't finish, so we could try some desert also (masoob, which is really filling but of great flavor)
Service is good. Personnel is very nice, though English language skills are limited. For me that adds to the charm tough.
For me highly recommended, our best dinner experience in KL

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This restaurant is "hidden" in a car yard on Jalan Ampang! Make sure you don't miss it as the food is fantastic and the service excellent. I've never eaten Yemeni, but found the food to be beautifully spiced and there was more than enough to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avonleanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent - will definitely go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The food was so good, and the prices quite reasonable too! We were glad to get out of the Bukit Bintang hustle for dinner and had no hassles getting a taxi to/from the restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wadi Hadramawt also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Wadi Hadramawt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing