We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woooow”
Review of Wadi Hadramawt

Wadi Hadramawt
Ranked #94 of 4,222 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Where Authentic Yemeni cuisine is served to You with superb hospitality. Our Vision To strive to be the best and to remain unique in our presentation of Yemeni culture.
1 review
“Woooow”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just try it !!!
It was a good food in KL I had fish ad chips taste great and also rice the price is 28 rm its so good for me and taste also

Helpful?
Thank Abdulrhman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Dined in at this restaurant maybe twice or thrice, and was satisfied with what the restaurant has to offer to all its customers. It was quite difficult for me to find the restaurant at first. Using a GPS for first timer is recommended. The restaurant is located at the side of the street in Ampang.

The restaurant can be quite crowded, depending on the time of visit. When I came over, it was cramped with so many hungry diners. It may be a little difficult for diners to sit indoor. Look at the bright side -there are plenty outdoor seats.

Staffs were okay. They didn't smile very much but they managed to give me a warm dining experience and treatment. The restaurant has plenty of food choices on the menu. I suppose everything on the menu should be good. Mine was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisztCesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant, all the dishes were very very delicious, yaman cuisine what an amazing discovery, I really enjoyed my meal! I'll comeback again for sure inchaellah in my next visit !

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Middle Eastern food in town!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a regular customer here, I find the food consistently superb. It is not overpriced and caters mainly for the locals and middle easterns based in KL.

If you can overlook the fact that it is located in the compound of a car dealer,I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KL_Crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The restaurant doesn't look much being situated behind a car sales but, the food is just amazing.
Good menu, fast service, what more more do you need.
The decor is a bit bright and it was a bit noisy but the food more than makes up for the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wadi Hadramawt also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Wadi Hadramawt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing