We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A best Place to stay In KL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Times Service Suites
Ranked #177 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It is one of the best suite in Kuala Lumpur, located at the heart of the city, a lot of shopping you could do during the stay, easy to get transportation, Taxi, LRTm MonoRail, and Buses. Opposite to the suite go to Lowyat Plaza, and eat the Big Apple Donuts, it is the best i've taste in my life

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lurtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Note: Service Suite at Times Square is not under management of Berjaya Times Square. Personally I have booked my stay with Berjaya Times Square directly before and the stay was fabulous. Just want to share my experience when I book with Service Suite at Times Square.

Booked "Service Suite at Times Square" via Agoda for my KL trip in August. We arrive at the lobby at 8pm that evening, understand that there was no reception at the lobby, we called up the person in charged to pick us up. The person in charge kept us waiting at the lobby for 45 minutes despite of 3 calls. When she reached, we were then informed that the rooms that we booked were out of order due to some piping issue, and she had to transfer us to another hotel. At that point of time, she had not been able to find any available hotel for us.
At 10.00pm, finally she got a hotel for us and we requested her to send us to the hotel personally via Taxi. When we got to the hotel, we got to know that her management screwed up the dates of booking and we have to wait for another hour or so for her to settle the things.
All our plans for the first day evening were all gone due to all these mishaps.

On the second day, we were then transferred back to Berjaya Times Square Hotel. The room was dirty with cockroaches around the kitchen area, no telephone in the room. If we need any additional toiletries, we will have to contact the person in charge again and she can take about 3 hours just to deliver a set of additional toiletries. There was no house keeping as well until we checked out the room on the last day.

Room Tip: For those visitors whom plan to stay at Berjaya Times Square, please book directly with Berjaya Time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank siriuslight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

There are many individually owned apartments in these two amazing towers but the times serviced suites@times square deliver exactly what they promise. We have been to K.L at least 10 times and decided we would try something new, we are so glad we did. The decor in their Signature Suite is white leather and black accessories. It was comfortable, trendy and exceptionallh homely.
The representatives met us in the lobby and showed us to our apartment (39floor apt12) Mohommad gave his personal mobile number if we required or needed any assistance. Being disabled, I have a three hour limit for being out and then I come back to the room to rest. The Cleaning team leader Agnes, ensured I had everything and also offered me good advice about safety on the subway etc. To watch this team of 5 ladies come through and meticulously clean this apartment with care as if it was their own whilst respecting the fact that it is your home for 8 days.
Located next to Imbi train station and being on top of a 10 storey shopping complex, for our needs it ticked all of the boxes. The pool area is extensive coupled with spectacular views of Petronas Twin Towers and K.L tower just being in the pool is an Ahhh moment.
There are plenty of eating areas within the shopping centre and the stores are fixed price which takes the guess work out of haggling. The prices are bargains anyway.
The shopping centre also houses the largest indoor theme park. It is a bit pricey but still good value.
The size of the suite was perfect for two people and having the dvd player meant that any dvds we purchased on the 6th floor we could test. If you fancy catching a movie there is a multiplex within the centre.
If you fancy a trip to Sengi Wang or BB plaza, it is a 40cent train ride (1stop) to Bukit Bintang.
Catching a taxi back to the airport can be organised through the regulated stand on the outside of the hotel near Krispy Kreme. You need to organise a day before if like us require a mini van due to too much luggage. The cabs are in excellent order (not all Malay cabs are) and the cost was 120ringitt.
Times serviced suites will now be our yearly holiday home. I felt like I was at home. Well done to the staff and management!

Room Tip: There were two of us and it was our 22nd wedding anniversary. The signature suite on the 39th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussie_willows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gusakova100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinnieChin, Guest Relations Manager at Times Service Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nielsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinnieChin, Guest Relations Manager at Times Service Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Ho...
#101 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InnB Park Hotel
InnB Park Hotel
#104 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#88 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#65 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Service Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Service Suites

Address: A22-16, Berjaya Times Square, No 1, Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £34 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Times Service Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Times Service Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing