We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget option ”
Review of ML Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ML Inn Hotel
Ranked #162 of 334 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent budget option ”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in December. We found the hotel to be fantastic for the price. We chose a double room with air conditioning and it came with a view of the towers. Room was clean, there was a working fridge, hot water and a private bathroom, all within walking distance to most tourist spots. I have stayed at backpackers for nearly the same price and had no air con and a shared bathroom.
Staff were very friendly, welcoming and informative. Would stay there again if in KL.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarahanne0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the railway station, also within a good walking distance from the Petronas towers. The room was big and spacious, but unfortunately some minor things made it hard to live in. For example the lack of towel hangers which meant we always had all doors, chair, bed occupied with towels. Also some more horizontal surface wouldn't hurt, so you wouldn't have to store everything on the floor. The overall cleanliness was very bad. The bedsheets were dirty, the pillows had very dirty sweat stains on them. The towels were washed but still looked dirty. The bathroom was full of ants and black mold, which says a lot about when it was cleaned last. The plumming was broken, the water from the sink was running along the floor to the sewer. Overall, I found it unsanitary. With a bit of cleaning and some inexpensive accessories they could turn it into a nice hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alberteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Manila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is very near Masjid Jamek MRT station. It is also near KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Masjid Jamek, KL City Gallery, Merdeka Square. You can walk if you're used to walking. If not, grab a taxi. The room was quite new. The sheets were a bit smelly on our first night probably because our room had not windows. The next day, the sheets were changed so I was fine with it. The bathroom in our room had a small water leak but it's not a big deal and did not bother me at all. It's also near a store where you can buy your everyday needs like water.

The staff was really helpful and taught how to get to nearby places by walking. It is really cheap and the location is really great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodi_teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good staff, very clean, a nice budget hotel very close to the local railway station I. The centre of KL. A Starbucks round the corner. The best of all is that staff will go out of their way to help and make sure all is good. I would definitely come back.

My only advice would be that staff should learn a little more about local services and amenities. Well done to you all and thanks so much for helping my stay to be a great one!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I Just stayed in ML INN HOTEL In Kuala Lumpur. Nice View, Cheap Price. Helpfull Staff. I got meet a women named Indra. She was very kind and helpful. Clean. Can Sleep Well. N Disturbence. I really enjoyed every minute staying in that hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriella34341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I just want shere my stay in ML INN hotel in kuala lumpur.enjoy every minit clean, hotwater,nice wiew. frandly staff ,very help full and mini bar in the budget hotel what you can ask for more..my business trip fantastic and the hotel was more than thatand its in citycenter. I got to meet the owners as well mr and mrs pandurajan and indra pandurajan nice couple. offer me a another stay for free but got to go south malaysia to johor soo i did not stay for another night. four day and three night was great with MLinn i will be back to stay with them again..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mano v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
YY48 Hotel
YY48 Hotel
#172 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1915
Hotel 1915
#186 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Holiday Hotel
Happy Holiday Hotel
#167 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arenaa Star Hotel
Arenaa Star Hotel
#218 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serai Inn
Serai Inn
#143 of 259 in Kuala Lumpur
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 334 in Kuala Lumpur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ML Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ML Inn Hotel

Property: ML Inn Hotel
Address: No. 3 & 5 Wisma Jyothi, Jalan Gereja, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ML Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ctrip TA so you can book your ML Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing