We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe Room without Coffee/Tea Maker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Happy Holiday Hotel
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deluxe Room without Coffee/Tea Maker”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I got a deluxe room for a 2 travellers.
My room with window view is clean as always. Air Conditioner, Desk, LCD TV, Hot Shower, Complimentary 2 bottles water & coffee sachet per day,
Internet free Wi-Fi (pass: 81897919) & Not available Coffee / Tea Maker. They prepared a standing water dispenser available outside the room.
The hotel lobby is very small... uncomfortable if many guests.
Masjid Jamek MRT / LRT Station is just walking distance (1 minutes of walk).

From the hotel you also can walk to Merdeka Square, Central Market and Petaling Street. Very convenient for tourists. Only condition for the hotel is little noisy from the outside. But overall, we're very satisfied for our stay.

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights & rooms with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andisign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Dont get ur hopes up for a warm welcome. I recommend the owner to teach the staff (starting from the Manager) some customer service training and perhaps some smile once in a while. Probably teaching them some hospitality and smile will earn your hotel the appreciation it deserves.
Attention Mr Manager, you of all should learn some manners abt how to speak to ur guests as the other staff learns from u.

The rooms are pretty spacious. Bad cable tv reception. A decent air conditioner. Well, asking money for an extra pillow. I mean hello we don't intend to take it home..Ain't that a cheap thing. The bathrooms should have been kept more private. Picture speaks louder than words..check it out at the pics section.

The hotel is pretty convenient if u want to stay close to the LRT station. The bus stands and few other street markets , restaurants are in walking distance..I intended to give Happy Holiday an average rating but the wonderful image the staff left in my head will only earn them a "Poor"rating. Good luck. Hope this review helps.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Eshaan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Dhaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel; the staffs didn't cooperate with their smile also. Even if you are asking extra (towel/pillow), they are charging 5 RM extra. The front office girl doesn't know smile to the customer. But the honey taste is the location. You can go anywhere by walk/train/bus.

Very important:
about the washroom. If you go there with your girlfriend, it’s quite okay. But if you go there with family, parents, friend, it’s horrible. There is no privacy. Your family, parents, friend can see you, what you are doing in the washroom and also they can feel smell & also get the sound.

That is why “Extremely odd with honey taste”

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sayed_rasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Located right across the street from the Masjid Jamek LRT. Probably as close to an LRT Starion as any place would be. You can get anywhere you need to in no time. We stayed here for the 2014 Malaysia Formula weekend for 4 nights and it was a fantastic weekend. We got a windowless room but then later switched to a room with a window. Be sure to ask for one if they have one available when checking in. Breakfast could be better as what you get are 5 MYR coupons to what is more of lunch food but that is far from a deal breaker. Overall, this place was a great deal and a good find in a very good location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanomice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for two nights.
The rooms could do with a lick of paint.
One of our party asked for another pillow and was charged 3 rgt. That was a bit over the top.

Location was ok beside train station so that was a plus.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

room in medium size, not large, not small. but the bed size is queen size bed ( not double), smaller than double bed, althogh it stated as double .
room and bahtroom clean, but hot water in bahtroom is not always available.
free wifi in the room not strong enought, hard to connect.

near midnight i heard very loud music. first i didn't know where the music came from. when i see from room window i just realised across the hotel is reggae mansion hostel, hostel which is famous as party hotel. Although it separated by large road, we can hear the house music clearly. I can't sleep until i wear my earplug. IN my 2 days stayed there, the party after midnight keep going on from nearly midnight to around 3 am.. i think happy holidays management shoul do something about this disturbance, protest ...or their guest will reconsider staying here again.
becaue the hotel is near train station you can also hear train passing by, but for me the sound of the train not really disturb me, it stopped at midnight

the big plus point is LOCATION, only few steps from mesjid jamek lrt station. 3 train line pass here, so very easy to go any where, very convinient. food exspecially muslim food very easy to find.
you can walk to jalan melayu/mesjid india for night market. shopping and eating. i always like night market.

Room Tip: ask for the room located on quite side ( not the room facing reggae mansion across the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rikadewina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I spent 4 days and 3 nights to stay in this hotel. The location is very convenience. Just 2 mins walk from Masjid Jamek LRT station. We booked the hotel prior to our arrival. The check in procedure was fast, and once we got into the room, the room is neat and comfortable though it was not too big. The bathroom also clean and nice. They provide free soap, mineral water and coffee for free. Besides, they have mineral water dispenser close to the entrance aisle.

They also provide tools for ironing, and you can borrow the iron from the receptionist. Don't feel worry if you don't have universal plug because you can also borrow it from the receptionist.

The not so good thing was only the noise coming from the kids. As the room is close one to another, if they travel with kids, be ready for the noise around your room. But overall I feel satisfy with the place, facilities, price and their services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dearynanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
YY48 Hotel
YY48 Hotel
#164 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 1915
Hotel 1915
#194 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leo Leisure Hotel
Leo Leisure Hotel
#111 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winsin Hotel
Winsin Hotel
#123 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel
My City Hotel
#139 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
#140 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Holiday Hotel

Property: Happy Holiday Hotel
Address: No. 19 Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Happy Holiday Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Happy Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing