We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel! ”
Review of U Pac Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
U Pac Hotel
Ranked #82 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 9 days...since day 1 we felt right at home. The staff are the best, the service is great! Though the hotel is a littlebit far from the main city centre..you can get there easy and cheap by taxi or bus.
Thanks for a nice time guys...keep up the good work!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
13  Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with U Pac Hotel during your recent holiday in Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate your encouraging feedback on your experiences.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and with warm regards,

Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

very good..4* stay for first time (april 2014)..staff & security very nice..not many hotel like this level of rate willing to provide to their guest with breakfast (although only simple local breakfast

16  Thank namhtoikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with U Pac Hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards.
Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Awesome on all counts. The staff is great and they were very accommodating when I decided to change my reservation days in order to run off to Langkawi for a couple of days. Only downside is the location--nothing really to walk to nearby. However, there's a close bus stop and taxis around. It's not far to many touristy things though, so both are cheap to take (and the hotel staff explains it all, with a map, ideas, and more info than you can even think to ask for!).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with U Pac Hotel during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. On behalf of the team we would like to express our sincere appreciation for you kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and with warm regards.

Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves there. Our room with window faced the road but was quiet, well maintained, clean and fresh looking. The breakfast was a good simple buffet with orange juice, fresh fruit, toast, eggs, baked beans, fried noodles, nasi lemak and porridge, rotating with pancakes, sausages, fired rice on different days. The staff were pleasant and friendly offering us a lot of information on the places of interest to visit and the mode of transportation.
Overall good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank micca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with U Pac Hotel during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

hotel is tucked back off the main drag and is some way out of town but recption was good and chinese guy very helpful and friendly. found we had inadvertently booked a room without a window and had to pay for and upgrade at about 20 ringits a night.
room was good - clean comfortable slept well. downside was no kettle - had to go down corridor for hot water.
breakfast included was good fair selection of food.
would we use it again - yes

advised against using the local tube station and having tried it can see why - not a plesent walk even in daylight. tried to use local bus just around corner on main road but one never arrived while we were waiting so used taxis. depending on time of travel can cost significant amounts while snarled up in the horrendous traffic which is a KL wide problem. Taxi drivers in KL are a pain in the ar5e after about 7pm - all the meters stop working and they try for 3 or 4 times the correct fare. told several to go stuff themselves but you eventually need to get back. none of this is the hotels fault but its the thing that stands out most from our visit to KL.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank berni109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Your valuable feedback is appreciated and we will work towards meeting your expectations wherever possible. We also thank you for your kind understanding of KL's traffic and transportation concerns.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards.

Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We came to this hotel around December 23-26 , 2013 , the hotel facilities are okay (a bit noisy), front staff is very nice, but one staff member (a woman with glasses and short hair who's in charge of the kitchen) really Pissed Me Off!!!, so rude and racist! She treated other people okay but if you are Indonesian she shows that she is a racist! She should not be working in hospitality. Racism is always ugly and it makes people ugly. We will never again come to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Yuniar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback of your experiences during your stay with us.

We have investigated your allegation of our staff being 'racist' however, our findings did not reveal any sign of our staff's conduct as alleged. On the day as mentioned our female staff was performing her normal duties including greeting of guests and replying to their queries. The encounter with your companion at the table was an exchange of greetings while clearing the soiled dishes. We regret that the occasion would turn out to be an issue of 'racism'.

Kindly accept our apologies for the misunderstanding caused.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and will be glad to further clarify the situation with you direct, if necessary.

Best regards,

Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in KL for only two days and were satisfied with U Pac. We chose this hotel because it's new and has a good price.
We asked to see the different rooms which are all very nice, but we chose the deluxe room in the end. The standard room is really quite small and would not have been big enough for fitting our two suitcases. The room is very clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. Nice detail is that soaps were restocked every morning and toothbrushes were provided.
The room was quiet even though we were on a street side. Breakfast was well stocked with enough choice. Receptionists were very helpful in providing us with sightseeing info and how to get certain places.

I must say that travelling by train at night was not the best choice. Getting to the hotel will lead you through a dark deserted industrial neighbourhood which didn't feel very safe. We came from Chinatown that night and we should have taken a taxi.

Small advice when giving the taxi driver directions: tell him to go to 'Wisma Mah Sing', because nobody knows the hotel.

In general, we had a great stay at the U Pac hotel and would come again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
19  Thank BBredero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunOn W, Owner at U Pac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with U Pac Hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. As per your advice on the mode of transport back to the hotel in the evening we shall include the information for our guests accordingly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and with warm regards.

Y O Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#96 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
338 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#94 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
City Comfort Hotel
City Comfort Hotel
#79 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#67 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
661 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#92 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Pac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Pac Hotel

Address: Off Jalan Sungai Besi Batu 2 2 - 6 Jalan Lapangan, Kuala Lumpur 57100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £14 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — U Pac Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet area just off the main road this elegant hotel has 59 rooms that are priced reasonably to suit your budget. Room guests are provided with complimentary breakfast. It has a spacious lobby with a lift and a private basement car park. The hotel is well connected to major roads and highways as well as to the SMART tunnel. Guests are assured peace of mind as U Pac Hotel is monitored by CCTVs and overnight security personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your U Pac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing