We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, the rest is OK too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Mutiara Service Apartment
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Location, the rest is OK too”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The location is brilliant. Close to Hung Tuah station as well. Short walk to many places too. So close to everything, and all the taxi drivers know where it is. A lot of taxi drivers eat at the cafe/ restaurant next door, so can usually get a taxi with minimum fuss.
My room was nice with fantastic views of the city (including the towers).
Great Wi-Fi available in the room
A few minor issues.
1/ Room needed table and chairs, and something more than just a microwave to cook with....although. we mainly ate salads in the room by sitting on foot of beds off a coffee table, and a lot of our meals were at the many eateries in KL
2/ TV had very bad reception... not that it mattered, we spent very little time in the room.
3/ The spiral staircase is very difficult to get a large suitcase up and down.... we managed, but would be quite difficult for someone a bit frail.
The gym equipment is a bit worn and tattered, and whilst the pool and surrounding area is lovely... it does look a lot better in the photos than it is in real life.
Overall, this is great value, very comfortable and in a great location
I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pananian06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
9
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This apartment is in an excellent location however the rooms cleanliness and run down features made our stay very disappointing. There were many features in the apartment that were broken eg kitchen bench, bedside tables. The bathrooms were in desperate need of a proper clean with bleach in fact these are the most disgusting bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel. They advertise cable TV however it has not been paid and there are 300 channel you can't watch and only one in English. Also beware there is an extra 10% surcharge not added onto Booking.com quote + 100MYR deposit that you are required to pay. In addition to the original price. The manger was very accommodating and helpful. The pool looks much better on the web page than in real life. For the price of this apartment in KL it is disappointing don't be fooled look for something else.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DiTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel staffs were very kind
The rooms were fairly spacious but not that much clean as seems as in photos .
There were neither shampoo nor , tooth brush in the bathroom
It was a little noisy
The swimming pool was so nice with a beautiful view
Location is unbelievable .
It was good altogether

Room Tip: Don't choose the family room . Fr example if you are 4 people , choose 2 deluxe room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soheil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Terrible really terrible. I stayed in apartment on level 13 with inconsiderate resident/tenants upstairs that made horrible noises all night - doors banging, phones ringing, people stomping around, kids screeching & rolling toys on floor above our bedroom!! Didnt sleep properly for whole stay. pretty sure there were fleas? in bedsheets. Facilities are bad, had to request towels & toilet paper! Hot water kettle burnt out. No toiletries except 2 soap cakes. laundry but no powder & told we have to provide our own. Payment taken in advance so can't get out of it, even if its hotels fault your having a terrible stay. States serviced but not from our experience...
Was in 3star before that was much better than this supposed 4star - I would rate it 1&1/2 star at most. Such a waste, really spoiled holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hotelhopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks, it was clean and cosy, located on the 16-th floor. A swimming pool is available on the 21-st floor.
There was some noise during the day from the building sites nearby, but we were never home during the day.
The view was very beautiful, it was worth all the money and this was why I chose to rent apartment there rather than hotel rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Calin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#147 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.7 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Times Service Suites
Times Service Suites
#186 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Residency
Casa Residency
#33 of 248 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mutiara Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mutiara Service Apartment

Property: Casa Mutiara Service Apartment
Address: No. 17 Jalan Hang Isap, Kuala Lumpur 50150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 248 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Mutiara Service Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Mutiara Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing