We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Maple Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maple Suite
Ranked #173 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that had 3 bathrooms, washing machine, microwave, etc. It was a clean place and was great to stay in. The apartment also had a swimming pool. gym and squash court - used all these facilities extensively. The location was good, just across the Menara Tower, in the central part of town. Mono rail station as a short walk away and buses were available nearby. The hop on hop off bus stop was also near the Menara tower. Bukit Bintang was a short taxi ride away and there were a lot of entertainement options just down the same street.

One word of caution, though - in the nights, while walking on the street, be careful - there are a lot of cheats posing as police officers and waiting to steal your money - I lost some money thought I thought I was extremely careful in dealing with them. Best thing to do if someone stops you is to ask for them to hand over their ID proof to you (they just flash it otherwise). If you do that, most probably, tey will go their way. Another way is to just walk away even if someone stos you.

Room Tip: All apartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natsubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
44
4
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice serviced apartments, good location very close to bukit bintang but also far enough to let one have a cozy and undisturbed sleep. The suits are very spacious, clean and very well ventilated and lighted. The other amenities provided in the room are quite useful like washing machine, fridge, microwave , utensils etc. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddharthachauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Location is the key. It was very close to city center and all the key attractions in the city. Most of the times we walked to the city attractions, sometimes we took taxi. Taxi is very cheap, it costed us 5-6 MYR to go nearby.

We booked 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were very large and nicely decorated. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room service and cleanliness was perfect - except the kitchen facilities. The cutlery provided was good but there was only one cooking pot - that too 10 years old and very dirty. Room service doesn't include cleaning the pots and they do not provide any cleaning aids. We had to purchase our own pan and a pot and cleaning detergent. Apart from this, it was a perfect accommodation and within our budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sachisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

By Mid August this year ,we booked the 2 bedroom suite as we are a family of three .

The plus :

The rooms are spacious. There are 3 bathrooms and a kitchen with good ammenities ( fridge, oven , microwave , cooking pans etc ...
Good location in Bukit Bintang . It is very near most facilties , 15 mins walk to Pavillion shopping mall where there is a very good food court . Bus stop and MTR are within walking distance. There are plenty of pubs next to hotel .
There is a very good indoor pool , sauna , squash ....
Very good front desk service .
We book a taxi to airport through the concierge and he was extremely professional worrying about lateness of taxi and making sure we are ok .
There is a washing machine and this was a big plus for me after 2 weeks travelling .

Only negative is the noisy AC .......

I will go back again .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyN980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a review after a 2 weeks stay : We first reserved in Maple suites for 1 week and then we extended our stay to another week due to unfinished family business in KL and lots of bags we carried, we were unable to move to another place until we finish our business we came for.
Value: the value was good for our budget and long stay- Two Bedrooms Suite in the 11th Floor.
Suite: Suite was nice and spacious but the furnishing was old and so there was a bad smell of wood until we stayed for a couple of days and opened the windows to allow some ventilation, then the smell is gone after days.
The level of cleaning stains in the bathroom is low as you can check the pictures for the suite the time we received it.
The pillows were horrible in the bedrooms.
Kitchen Utilities were enough as we cooked in the suite and it was good. We booked the suite without a breakfast.
Cleaning services is good.
Hotel: they had only one restaurant and most of time completely empty from people. Swimming pool is OK. They had a Gym and I did not see anyone using it.
Wi-Fi: not available for free in the rooms, you have to pay 30 RM for one day access. The speed was OK. Free Wi-Fi is available in the restaurant.
Staff: Friendly and helpful.
Maintenance: we had a problem in the bathroom where the water hose of the toilet was not working most of the time. When they fixed it started to leak water all over the place. Then we complained again then they tried to fix it but we left the suite after 2 weeks and the problem is not fixed! Very old furnishing for the suite which produces many problems.
The hotel NEEDS TO BE RE-INNOVATED FOR SURE
Location: we had to walk for 15 minutes to reach Bukti Bintang Street where we need to pass through a street full of Bars and pubs and loud music on both sides which was very annoying. Then we need to pass through a street where the smell of Malaysian and Chinese food is horrible. Also the very well-known fruit (Durian) smell was all over the place which makes you sick.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreeSyrianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We've booked 2-bedroom suite located on the 14th Floor. Centrally located at Bukit Bintang, it's just a few minutes walk to the pub street and another 10 minutes to Jalan Alor, it's easily accessible with bus stop nearby to take the "Go KL bus" free ride to all main tourist spots.

In respect to its room facility, everything is in reasonable condition. Don't expect to have 5-star level maintenance with such a daily price of only RM400 for a room size of 1,400 sq ft. with 3 bathroom. It's not fair to them! The staff is very helpful. Robert, one of their concierge whom I believed should be at his early 60s, was very welcoming. I asked him one morning where we could have a good and local Malaysian breakfast, he drove us direct to Jalan Alor to the recommended foodstore for its laksa. Beyond our expectation indeed.

So, if you are a group / family who look for a spacious apartment with reasonable price and cosy stay at the centre of KL, I have no doubt in recommending this to you. Just not to expect everything is in "Shangri La" level, and you will be satisfactory.

Room Tip: We need some time to find the suite. It's not the problem of the suite but a common one in KL si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLo20120927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Check in was efficient with friendly staff who spoke good English.
The hotel was in a good location and within walking distance of the Petronas Towers.
We felt that this hotel could be a fabulous hotel but was in need of some renovation.
Our room was also unclean and a little tired, the toilets all definitely needed a good clean.
The room itself was a very good size and ideal for a family with 2 children. The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
The pool was good though the children's playground was tiny corner within the pool area.
I wouldn't stay here again and was pleased that we were only staying here one night.
Such a shame as this place could be so great, maybe it once was?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsB-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#107 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#145 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.6 mi away
D-Villa Residence Hotel
D-Villa Residence Hotel
#157 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Ho...
#104 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Suite

Property: The Maple Suite
Address: The Maple Suite Changkat Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maple Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maple Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maple Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Maple Suite Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing