We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Room and excellent Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in a 2 bed exec suite, which we shared with her sister and husband. We had arrived from UK and booked the airport transfer with hotel, excellent service totally hassle free. My wife,s sister and her husband had travelled by car from Singapore again checking in with ease. Great central location massive room would definitely use again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We arrived early due to a change in flights but the front office staff were incredibly cordial about it and sent us up to the restaurant with complimentary drinks.The apartment itself was very spacious and the bedding clean and comfortable. We had a two bedroom apartment on the 27th floor and it provided us with a good home base for our three night stay. Despite the dated furnishings the room was clean as was the Sky Lounge where the staff could not have been more generous and courteous with their time and the food was always good. One of the lounge staff even went out of his way at the mall to get information about where to purchase mobile wifi because there is no wifi in the apartment, a huge minus, but we have been advised will be rectified as part of the refurbishment. It is little things like this which makes the difference but the assistance of the staff which compensates.The location is sensational being so close to the Petronas Towers and, although we did not have time to use it, the pool looked inviting. Top place to stay if you are in KL for a conference at the KLCC as it is within a hundred metres and this place offers more space then a hotel style room affords. Given the renovations will be completed on October 2103 and wifi in the rooms will then be available we will be returning for our next trip to KL. We came away feeling very good about our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Those3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This summer after a trip to Malaysia Redang island, my family stayed there for one night. Including kid and adults, instead of booking 2 rooms, I booked a family delux room. The suite is huge : living room >1000 sq ft, plus full facilities kitchen, 2 bed rooms with 2 toilets, top floor. But with a price similar to 2 standard rooms. Located just 100m from twin towers.

City view however is limited due to surrounding skyscrapers.

Room Tip: Compare room rates at different web sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLHK2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Our standard choice if we are visiting in a group. 3 bedroom is of excellent value. its 3 ensuite bedrooms, living room and a dining area plus kitchen. Great fun when its a group of friends. Interior is showing massive signs of wear and tear. Especially in certain units where the shower areas would flood. The location still makes up for it at this point. Internet connection is still a big minus as it seems to be very patchy. This is rather disappointing in a big city like KL where free and reliable internet connection is available at most places.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The apartments are spacious with a nice dinning and living area and the rooms were also pretty spacious. But there are dated and a little tired. It was disappointing that there wasn’t any wireless connectivity in the room but was told the hotel was undergoing a refurbishment and they are equipping the rooms with wireless connection. The refurbishment is supposed to be completed by October. Hopefully with the upgrade the apartments will be spruced up.

Service in general was excellent, especially the front desk. Breakfast was average – the selection was limited and the food was nothing to shout about.

The difference for me in staying in a hotel/service apartment as opposed to a full-fledged hotel is the housekeeping. It’s a minor point but requests at hotels for things like extra towels etc are granted without batting an eyelid. But here they seem reluctant to accede to the request. Also room service isn’t 24 hours and if you need ice after room service is closed, you just have to hope there’s enough in the refrigerator.

I probably won’t stay here if I was traveling for business but if you were traveling with families or in groups, I think it works fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotencents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

For a family of five the Ascott was ideal for a stay of five days. Not only were the rooms spacious and well furnished, but extremely clean as well. The staff were very helpful, and special mention to Sharifah the baby-sitter that took such great care of our children while we were out shopping. Definite pluses for the Ascott:
1. Location - close to several shopping malls including the KLCC and the Pavilion.
2. Excellent room service and breakfast at the skylounge, and
3. Staff that were willing to go the extra mile in helping with taxis, transfers and directions to the best shopping malls and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel is perfectly located (fvery close to the Petronas Towers) and the staff is very professional and friendly. The apartment is perfect for our 4-person family with a lot of room. The breakfast is good and the pool is very nice at the 22nd floor. We also enjoyed of a nice dinner at the pool and it was very good with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,409 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing