We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Bedroom Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #17 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This apartment was well priced and just beautiful. Very very clean and the beds were memory foam - very comfortable. The Pool and Guest Laundry are on the 22nd floor and offers some amazing views of the Petronas Towers and the KL Tower. We would definitely stay here again. Hospitality from staff - without fault!! This place is amazing!! Don't forget to feed the Koi in the pond outside the lobby. Shopping not far away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Melanie_Deering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Deerings_NT

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon as again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our group of 5 guys stayed here in October 2013 for the Malaysian Motogp. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was massive. The room has a full sized kitchen (we only used the fridge) plenty of cheap excellent food in KL to bother cooking at home. Living area has a huge couch and chairs in front of the tv, large dining room table. 3 bathrooms are great so everyone can get ready to go out quickly. There is a small convenience store downstairs but is quite expensive so visit a 7-11 or shop to stock up.

Hotel is close to bars and clubs, shops are all close and easy to get a taxi out the front. If you're there for Motogp or F1 and have a big group, negotiate with a van driver and hire for the weekend, they'll pick you up wherever you want after you call them and look after your esky so you can have roadies as the track is an hour or so from the centre of KL.

Breakfast is ok but nothing special. We're staying here again later this year, so would recommend. Value for money is ok, we mainly stay here to keep the group together as organising a bunch of semi drunk Aussies in scattered rooms in a normal hotel is like trying to nail jelly to a tree.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Mike S

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting you and your friends later this year.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The Ascott hams been one of our favorite home away from home for quite a long time. This time, I noticed that the mattress is in need of a change as it sags in both sides yet its comfortable the the center. Forget about the breakfast down near the small lobby, you have a full kitchen so buy your groceries from the KLCC Mall next door and make your own breakfast at the time of your choice. The swimming pool is nice at the 22nd floor. Our two bedroom apartment had only one blowdryer so the kids had to take turns after the shower. All in all, a very good option in a terrific location.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank bindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear bindaham

Thank you for your kind compliments. With regard to the mattress, they are all actually less than a year old. I would appreciate it if you could contact us so that we can identify the apartment you stayed in to check if the mattress needs replacement. Anyway, thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to hosting you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location for an apartment located in the "golden triangle" as mention by the front office agent. KLCC (twin tower), shops, supermarket & train station is about 5mins walk away from the residence. Great room with spacious living room, high mattress bed & well equipped kitchen, me & mom just loved it.

This is our first experience staying in apartment in KL. Staff is friendly and helpful on my arrival excepf for my last day checkout, all the staff at the counter was unfriendly & unapproachable. Breakfast at Tujo restaurant is limited variety serving the same almost everyday. However maybe the restaurant could do something about too many flies flying around. Would definately recommend this residence to my friends & family & would be happy to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Whomyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Whomryah

Thank you for your kind comments. We will foward your feedback to the restaurant. Anyway, we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very convenient location, comfortable apartments.
Service was excellent, Free in room Wifi.
No restaurant though, they use the next door Toju restaurant which was ok for Lunch and dinner but poor for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Sandy D

Thank your for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location in the golden triangle, just a few mins walk to KLCC ( twin towers) for shops, restaurants, supermarket. We has a two bedroom apartment which had good size bedrooms with super comfy beds and en suite bathrooms. Well equipped kitchen and lovely spacious living room with fabulous views. On 22nd floor a good size swimming pool, spa and gym, the temperature in gym set at 24c but the equipment is good. the laundrette had only 3-4 washing machines/tumble dryers plus another 6/8 out of action. Breakfast adequate and staff helpful. This was our first experience of an apartment in KL we usually stay in hotels there, but would definitely recommend and would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tippyleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Tippyleaf

Thank you for your kind comments. With regard to the laundry, we had a very unfortunate electrical incident which damaged the internal circuitry of several machines which could not be replaced immediately. Nevertheless, we have replaced several machines with new ones since then and will complete the replacement process in a few more months. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that for our long staying guests, we do offer the option to have a washer/dryer installed in your apartments for a small fee. This will definitely be more convenient for some guests.

Anyway, thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting your family and you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This serviced apartment delivers the quality you would expect from the Ascot brand. Very good service and nicely appointed rooms. The kitchen is adequately equipped. For those wanting to self-cater their is a grocery store in the lower level of the nearby KL city centre (base of the PETRONAS Towers) with a decent selection of prepared meals, local and international options, as well as wine and beer. There are many restaurant options in the area--the one in the Ascot is OK, but there are better options nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dea OnetwentyOTR

Thank you for your kind comments about our residence. We look forward to welcome you again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £74 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing