We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #7 of 328 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
“Clean and decent”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Tried the adventure room. Room was perfectly comfortable, the toilet is situated outside of the room but it was clean. Overall, the hotel compound was decent and attractive but during my stay there was a renovation going on nearby so it was pretty loud in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Hani S,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. In addition to gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    98
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
53
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent destination for those seeking the out-of-the-ordinary accommodation in the heart of KL. It's about a 20 minute walk from the popular shopping areas (like Lot 10 and Sungei Wang).

The mixed dormitory style rooms are slightly cramped - really only meant for you to get a good night's rest. If you're sharing it with others, sometimes it feels like you've got little or no personal space. Theres also no space to stand around and chat with your friends within the dormitory room itself.

But the beds and lockers were clean and functional. The attached toilet (shared by 8 persons) was suitable and the provided towel and soap was certainly an added plus. No complaints on the room so long as your expectations are right.

The bubble-tea / blended drinks store out front is great. Light breakfast (toast and instant coffee/tea) are provided in the morning.

Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Ask for parking if you drive and they'll open up one of the parking lots in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Dormitory style rooms are cramped. So only book those if you're prepared to share with others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mylifeyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi mylifeyay,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. In addition to gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in the male dorm here and don't think I would stay here again. It's not terrible but there are just better places to stay in KL.

There are several things that are bad about this place:

The Wi-Fi is very unreliable, and is frequently unusable.
The blanket and pillows are low quality. Imagine thin fabric that has been loosely stuffed with cotton so that it can still shift around.
The location. There are a few nice restaurants around. But it is not very conveniently accessible by public transportation.
The bathroom was very small. Our dorm had an ensuite bathroom with the shower and toilet divided. The toilet section smelled a little bit bad. While using the toilet you would be very close to whoever is using the shower, although separated by a wall. The wall is glass covered by some adhesive material and it has some small holes/gaps in it.
The dorm has very little space relative to how many beds there are. If it was fully booked, I think this would have been a problem.

The good thing about this hostel is mostly just that it looks cool from the outside. When you go inside the dorm, it's pretty much like any other dorm except most dorms I've stayed at don't have ensuite bathrooms, and I prefer that they don't. Besides that, they do provide huge lockers, and they have a Cha-time integrated into the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. As for the wifi unusable issue, please accept our most sincere apology for all the inconveniences during your stay. The management have now taken further action to prevent such problem from occurring again. We have taken note on your comments on the pillows and blankets as well as the toilet issue in dorm room. We will address this matter in our management meeting.

On behalf of the management, we thank you for your positive comments and feedbacks.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Bad sound isolation. Room is clean and the service is nice, and the pricing is very suitable to backpacker. It's not far from some hot place like pavilion, 20mins walk. However, it's easy to be woken up by someone passing-by your door. Improveing it could make everything perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanleyst0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Stanleyst0203,


Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. As for the sound isolation issue, please accept our most sincere apology for all the inconveniences during your stay. The management have now taken further action to prevent such problem from occurring again.

On behalf of the management, we thank you for your positive comments and feedbacks.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I traveled to KL on May 2014, stayed for overnight at this hotel. I booked a single room, the room (of a container shape) is pretty small, not much extra space. If you are a taller person this type of room won't suit u at all. The bathrooms are separated from room, condition are basic, clean and quiet. One more thing i don't really fancy is the floor outside my container room which is covered in small stones. Be extra careful if you are bringing kids. If you are looking for a one night stay at a basic clean hotel at reasonable price, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank siau_peng86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi siau_peng86,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. In addition to gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My first time 've stayed in Container, It's surprised. and i loved it.
The hotel is good disigned , good location near bukit bintang,
It's easy to walk to Pavilian.
Staff is very freindly and helpfull.
.
I

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wisruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Wisruda,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. In addition to gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Love the concept of the hotel, worth for the price and located near to Pasar Bukit Bintang (local food for breakfast).
Very nice and helpful staff, and the room is clean.

But a little bit far from bukit bintang, Far enough to walk, close enough to take taxi. No bus stop near there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank r1210g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContainerHotel, Manager at Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi r1210g,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Container Hotel!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location, facilities and service level. In addition to gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

Container Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.6 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 1 Jalan Delima, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CONTAINER HOTEL is an Eco friendly hotel that emphasizes on going Green, Sustainability and promoting Art Design. We provide convenient, comfortable and competitive services to allow our guests to indulge in the best. We encourage travellers and visitors from all places to accommodate in our hotel by providing a communication hub that allows our guests to exchange their travelling experiences, journey and ideas.Being a team of young, energetic, passionate generation Y, having the knowledge and expertise of Construction, Design and Management, we felt the sense of need to play a part in the community. By which we came across developing the idea of building a “CONTAINER HOTEL”.The idea of CONTAINER HOTEL was inspired by the concept of “Kyosho Jutaku”. In Japanese it means living large on a tiny footprint, by building a nice and compact house utilising only a very small space. With this concept we further incorporated the ideas of green feature using recyclable materials and architecture design to develop our very own “CONTAINER” Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing