We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just go there and enjoy all wild-boar dishes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovino Restaurant - CLOSED

Giovino Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Italian Market is the latest trend in Kuala Lumpur for Italian Food, Drinks and Lifestyle. Our extensive menu will allow you to enjoy many different bite-sized Italian dishes and experience the real Taste of Italy. Our Italian Chef, Experienced Bartenders, a well-stocked wine cellar and bar will surely satisfy even the most demanding of the palates! HIGH QUALITY ITALIAN WINES Customers can have a complete wine and dine night in The Italian Market because they can choose from a long list of quality Italian Wines to go with their meal. It's great for a romantic date or a business meeting to impress visiting guests. Their drink menu is also filled with a variety of alcoholic drinks, non-alcoholic beverages, and cocktails which customers can drink at their table or climb to the second floor to their music bar. They provide the perfect setting for a nice night out in a bar in KL with friends.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just go there and enjoy all wild-boar dishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Enjoyable restaurant with a nice variety of Italian and Mediterranean dishes. Try and enjoy any of the wild-boar meals! Or a nice rabbit stew for a change. Wine promotions are very attractive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissmadsaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We walked in and were delighted by the great wine menu and fabulous dinner. Foie gras, steaks, scallops and amarone. Mmmm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katejumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Not bad considering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were looking for an Italian restaurant for a change of diet and came across this one on "sunset strip" The spaghetti carbonara was very good, The linguini pesto also was good. Wine was expensive but a good selection. Service was if anything over attentive!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerteh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband and I recently had a lovely meal in this restaurant, and can't wait to go back.

It's located in the bustling Changkat Bukit Bintang and is a great spot for people watching! We sat at one of the high tables outside and this let's you watch the world go by.

The menu is extensive with offerings such as wild boar and pork knuckle, and they have a good wine list. My husband and I shared the scallops (delicious), a rib eye steak (delicious), and some panna cotta (very delicious)!

Service is spot on, and the food portions are very generous.

We can highly recommend Gio Vino and it's now our top spot when we're in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindyIrving121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Worth a visit, really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I've eaten here three times now and have found consistent quality and service. The food is always fresh and tasty, with a commitment to high quality ingredients. The portions are big, so go hungry! The mixed grill is excellent for anyone who loves pork, and I also highly recommend the wild boar dishes and the duck salad. And the spinakopita. I think it may be the only Greek style place in town. And its the best value brunch around with food and freeflow for RM128 ++

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirstenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovino Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing