We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delicious find!!!!!”
Review of Giovino Restaurant - CLOSED

Giovino Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Italian Market is the latest trend in Kuala Lumpur for Italian Food, Drinks and Lifestyle. Our extensive menu will allow you to enjoy many different bite-sized Italian dishes and experience the real Taste of Italy. Our Italian Chef, Experienced Bartenders, a well-stocked wine cellar and bar will surely satisfy even the most demanding of the palates! HIGH QUALITY ITALIAN WINES Customers can have a complete wine and dine night in The Italian Market because they can choose from a long list of quality Italian Wines to go with their meal. It's great for a romantic date or a business meeting to impress visiting guests. Their drink menu is also filled with a variety of alcoholic drinks, non-alcoholic beverages, and cocktails which customers can drink at their table or climb to the second floor to their music bar. They provide the perfect setting for a nice night out in a bar in KL with friends.
Kanto, Japan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly delicious find!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Giovino is the one finest restaurant in Kl.we love amviance and place love the food specialy the special rosini very soft and delicious tomato soup was so good,, all the staff very kindly,attractive & friendly.pricing is reasonable!!.

Helpful?
1 Thank Junglee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I went here on a whim and didn't regret it. The food was delicious. The mash potato was so creamy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff seemed happy to be working there too which is a nice change from the usual plastered smiles a-many in hospitality. I would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillieDashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely staff”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and decoration. Staff is really nice. Food was very well cooked, and tasted fresh. Whole meal (2 person) was most expensive what we have had in Malaysia, but it was worth it. Wine was good, served with right temperature in a big glass. Would recommend, if you want good service and high quality European food!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ulla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“New Zealand oyster is very good!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

New Zealand oyster is very good! I always eat 2 dozens. The staffs are very kind so it is comfortable even for one person.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely magnificent!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This restaurant is by far one of the best in Kuala Lumpur!!! Giovanni, the owner and chef, is always very charming with a great sense of humor and an even more great sense of hospitality! The moment that we stepped our feet into the restaurant the staff welcomed us with a warm smile! We always prefer to be seated upstairs as it is more elegant and interestingly designed as a beehive. The wine cellar is a small paradise for every wine lover with plenty of labels and vintages to choose from! The food is simply amazing! We ordered pan fried foie gras to start with that it was literally melting in mouth and then the amazing live lobster with spaghetti aglio olio that it was ,if I may say, orgasmic! We will definitely go back and for sure I recommend this place for every visitor of changkat that wants to have a magnificent dinner experience before going out for some drinks and dance!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos_Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovino Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing