We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good service and not too bad food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovino Restaurant - CLOSED

Giovino Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Italian Market is the latest trend in Kuala Lumpur for Italian Food, Drinks and Lifestyle. Our extensive menu will allow you to enjoy many different bite-sized Italian dishes and experience the real Taste of Italy. Our Italian Chef, Experienced Bartenders, a well-stocked wine cellar and bar will surely satisfy even the most demanding of the palates! HIGH QUALITY ITALIAN WINES Customers can have a complete wine and dine night in The Italian Market because they can choose from a long list of quality Italian Wines to go with their meal. It's great for a romantic date or a business meeting to impress visiting guests. Their drink menu is also filled with a variety of alcoholic drinks, non-alcoholic beverages, and cocktails which customers can drink at their table or climb to the second floor to their music bar. They provide the perfect setting for a nice night out in a bar in KL with friends.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good service and not too bad food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Been here couple of times actually. I must say that their service is good. Friendly and attentive waiters.The wine wasnt too bad too. But the last time i was here was last 2 weeks,Ive ordered the chicken pasta and to be honest, it taste like those instant pasta the one get from Tesco. Its edible but for the price i paid its totally not worth it. and as for the dessert we ordered this chocolate mousse something cant remember whats it called,it was all right but idont quite likethe mousse texture. the texture has made the chocolate taste a little off. Other than that, if u wanna chill in Changkat,have a peaceful dinner where u can talk and all, i would suggest u come here.:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naddyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Manager at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your review,As for the problem pointed out by, I'll look and will improve, we hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

we visited Giovino last night while randomly walking up Changkat st. was warmly welcomed at the door. staff were very attentive, food was served promptly.
We played it safe and had a couple of pasta dishes and they were great. would highly recommend for a 'break' from the amazing local food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Manager at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I ordered a chicken pasta, meatballs, salmon salad and cheese fried In breadcrumbs. My first night in KL, bad experience. Chicken pasta tasted like rubber, the salmon salad was so average my 5 year old could make better. I've gotta say the meatballs weren't too bad- give credit where it's due!! Over all I was extremely disappointed!!!! The restaurant is def not authentic Greek or Italian! Would avoid

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sabiraimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Manager at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your review,As for the problem pointed out by, I'll look and will improve, we hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic authentic italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

the food was very tasty and in the true italian spirit. Large portions with more than enough to feed a very hungry man. great outdoor terrasse with view over the street and very good service. fair prices and a nice selections of italian wines.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grobut T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
giorgos k, Manager at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Au, Switzerland
1 review
“lovely staff wonderfull wildboar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

we had a dinner with my wife the staff recomend to me wildboar ribs so wonderfull and the grill lambrack to my wife was so excellent ferfect grilled,,the staff helfull and lovely have a verygood service thank you and will be sure im come back again with my wife see you.......

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidL3836EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgos k, Manager at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovino Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing