We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #34 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi/London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A very business oriented hotel. Wish we guys had done more research before booking this. Also, it is not very well located. Quite a distance from the twin towers but close to the square. The rooms were very nice but lacked a good view of the city. Service was very good and all in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krgava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    1,425
    397
    133
    75
See reviews for
932
1,152
233
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I've been here for first time to KL in December 2011 for business trip.
From KLIA (Kuala Lumpur Int'l Airport) you should take train to city.
From city train station took 10-15 minutes when no traffic jam by cab.

First impression walk in, reception lobby was spacious and grande.
There are 2 separated counter tables island on the left and right at the end of lobby
taking guest check in/out registration.

Service was efficient as not all the counter was opened, hence when there is a queue with 2 waiting guest, immediately they open the next one. Hospitality blend in professionally trained staff upon handling the guest registration. Concierge staff was helping out brought my luggage to the room and they were politely explain to not accept the tips from guest.

Inside room was spacious with mixture between modern and traditional artistic decoration.
Internet through cable was hidden under wooden working desk and no issue since i brought laptop for work.

Breakfast was ready early at 6:30AM with various intercontinental all were "halal" (acceptable for muslim).

Situated in the heart of KL city, nearby in walking distance you can find numbers of shopping mall and eating place. Suitable for family, business trip, or couple to have short getaway.
Alongside "Changkat Bukit Bintang area, you may find scattered of pubs served beer which mostly comes with western food cafe. It's convenience you can find small mini-mart to do simple grocery, if needed.

Cross the road, directly opposite hotel is Sungei Wang Plaza. Just 100m more walk towards "Alor" street, at night the road will be blocked and you can more happenings there.

The bathroom was standard with bathtub. Closet was spacious to hang your things and equipped with iron and folded iron pad. You may put some small valuables inside the room safe. They provide laundry for you which can call for them to collect and they able to send them
at evening time (same day) with extra charge, if necessary.

Just inform to the valet corner to call the cab if need one. Do remember on rush hour in the morning and evening, you may get stuck in traffic jam. My office is 15-20 minutes away walking distance through shortcut from hotel, but can be 1 - 1.5 hour long with cab when traffic was bad. The cab fare considerably cheap but you have to know which is the one since they might have different standard rate.

If you plan for vacation or choose cheaper transportation, this hotel is close to "Bukit Bintang" monorail station.

Even they offer for massage service, i prefer to get outside which more competitive offer rate.
But definitely i will choose this hotel when i have another opportunity for either business or vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ekobless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Your detailed explanation on the entire hotel and its surroundings, including offerings and transportation, is indeed very much appreciated, as this would no doubt assist reviewers. Just a note on Taxi's, though. The Hotel has the Blue Premier Taxi's that utilize meters to get around, while the budget cabs should NOT be hailed from the main street, however they should be called by our Transportation Service Provider on behalf of our guests, so we can ensure that they use the meter to ferry our guests around.

Once again, thank you very much for all your comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should there be anything at all that I can do to make your stay with us memorable.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
755 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is our second stay and we still love the hotel's location and great value for money for the deluxe rooms. The receptionist was very polite and welcoming - she gave us a nice room on the top floor. We went up to the room and the bathroom had not been fully cleaned... After 4 calls to housekeeping and 2 hours nothing had been done... So we cleaned up ourselves...

However, once a manager was aware of the issues, we were looked after and felt like valued guests again.

We would recommend the hotel for its location near the shops around Bukit Bintang and the restaurant options. It also has a lovely pool area.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe on a high floor; don't book Orchid Club as they are on low floors near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

It is very comforting to note that what appeared to start off as a negative eventually turned into a positive, and we sincerely appreciate your patience and confidence in us despite what transpired.
.
Once again, thank you very much for all your comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should there be anything at all that I can do to make your stay with us memorable.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a stop over in Kl. for three nights from a 7 week long trip from Canada USA and Taiwan before returning home.
We were not disappoint, we had a very nice stay.
This is not our first visit at the Park royal.
We were in the deluxe room before so before checking in I did my usual request and asked for a nice room ...good view.... not near the lift etc.. and we got an upgrade ! on the orchid club floor!
Marvellous! thank you.
During the stay,I was not feeling well one morning and had to ask the house keepers to do my room at specific time. For the first time I saw how they clean the room! What an eye opener. The two men dashing around and on their knees cleaning the bathroom floor!
No wonder ,my room was always spotless then.
Another charm about this hotel is the staff at the lobby always greet you and offer their assistance.
Needless for me to mention the convenient location of this hotel.
Yes...I will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukdoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates. Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. I will be sure to share your feedback with our associates from Housekeeping. It will definitely put a smile on their faces.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

SIncerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After 5 weeks in Europe in transit from London back to Australia we decided to have a three day stopover at KL. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping and sightseeing. The delux room is spacious and comfortable with king size bed, safe and free WiFi. Breakfast is very good and leav es you wanting for nothing. We should have stayed longer and will do so next tIme.

Room Tip: I am not sure of the size and comfort of all rooms but the delux room on the higher floor was excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Your comments on our Deluxe Rooms and breakfast spread are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team in the Kitchen Department. The spread we have is very much in relation to the four ethnic groups we have in the Country, as well as an International variety too. I am happy to note that you enjoyed it thoroughly.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Cons:
Good location for shopping and to visit KL, with monorail, LRT and taxi. Nice quiet pool. Good room, Deluxe Double Double, clean with good AC. Nice staffl & very friendly. Basic necessity are provided with nothing to complain about. Fast check-in & check-out. Free Wi-Fi in the room, decent speed. Free safe-box laptop size, one free botle of water everyday. They upgraded us ( free of charge ) from the Superior Room to Deluxe Double Double. All in all a decent 4* hotel, not 5*, in my opinion. Recomanded.

Pros:
Breakfast is 40 MYR + tax, expensive for my pocket and I never used. Sounds like the motor bikes, etc. were going to come through the room and we were on the 10th floor. Not double windows

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metalactual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Your detailed review on the Hotel, its surroundings and offerings are much appreciated. I do apologize regards to the sound from the outside and the fact that you only received one complimentary water bottle daily. The Hotel actually offers two bottles daily, With regard to the breakfast rate, we do have a wide spread ranging from the four ethnic groups in the country as well as an International variety.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My stay at orchid club premier room at PARKROYAL was perfect.Its a trendy hotel at excellent shopping location (Bukit Bintang).Awesome Hospitality at this hotel . Service with a smile.Everyone over there is willing to greet you.Excellent hospitality from Mr. UNGKU at club lounge.Great job done by Mr UNGKU by making me a member of GHA Discovery.Swimming pool is great. Breakfast at CHATZ is mouth watering. Thanks all the people for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAN2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates. Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. I will be sure to share your feedback with our associates from the Orchid Club, in particular Ungku and the team responsible for the Breakfast spread at the Chatz Brasserie.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

SIncerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing