We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a motel experience, definitely not 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I found the rooms to be very warm at night and that the air conditioning did not sufficiently cool the room. Had the worst nights sleep of my whole trip staying at this hotel.

The service at breakfast is poor and you are not even offered by a waiter tea or coffee as you would be at other buffet breakfasts.

The rooms were very dated - I noticed wallpaper peeling in my room. They have the feel of a tired, dated 80's airport hotel.

Extremely disappointed overall and wished I had stayed in proper luxury at the Shangri-la. The girls on the front reception demonstrated poor customer service. I certainly got the sense you are merely treated as another number passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ismail20122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nazrulnasihin, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Sir / Maam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement.

Your experience is of great concern to us and we deeply regret that the aspects of our service and product did not reflect the quality we strive for. We sincerely apologize for all that transpired during the course of your stay. I will be sure to address these shortcomings with the respective team concerned.

Please be so kind to contact me personally, should there be any other concerns that you may want to share with me personally in order for us to improve on our shortcomings.

Yours sincerely,

Nazrul Nasihin
nazruln@parkroyahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 3,473 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Royal Kuala Lumpur. The location is great for shopping, surrounded by malls. Not too far from Jalan Alor where you could find a wide range of great local foods during the night. We chose Deluxe room with two double beds, more than enough to accomodate our family of 4. Breakfast was great, lots of choices, fresh juices and you could even ask for teh tarik. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe double beds if you are a family of 3-4, everyone would be able to sleep comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here on Honeymoon and could not have asked for a better start. Firstly the location is literally 2 mins from everything you need. The staff are wonderful , service second to none and the rooms are outstanding. The bed was huge and the room modern and clean, the concierge on the front door got us taxis and helped with tips and arrangements for sightseeing, just ask, nothing is to much trouble. The swimming pool is lovely, a real little sun trap and friendly pool side bar staff. We went out to et at night but the breakfast was plentiful and varied with lots of new things to try like Chinese, western and Indian dishes. This is the best hotel for hopping too, right next to lot 10, Pavillion and star hill malls, all amazing. We also had a massage in the spar which cost us £50 each for 2 treatments, which were voted best spa treatments by a hotel in Harpers Bazaar magazine. So a extra treat well worth trying

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good but they have an orchid members lounge which would be worth trying to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean_topham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was our 4th time staying at the Park royal over an 8 year period and once again I was not disappointed. This time we stayed in the Orchid club King rooms which I thought were excellent value. For the upgraded price you received so many pieces of laundry done free each day and access to food and bereaves in the Orchid club bar including canapés and alcoholic beverages every evening.
The rooms were modern and clean with all of the mod cons. Staff were excellent. This is still one of the best breakfast buffets at any hotel I have stayed at.
Perhaps though still one of the best things about the Park royal is its location. You literally walk out the door and your in the centre of the Golden Triangle. Shopping centres Lot 10, Times Square, Pavilion, Star Hill gallery, Bukit Bintang are all 2 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the views! King rooms are excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Train000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Parkroyal for two nights as a stopover coming home from Europe and on the way to Phuket. We arrived early morning and despite not having arranged an early check in the room was made available within an hour. We had a triple room and it was everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Location is great with plenty of shopping within easy walking distance (despite the heat). Pool facilities were excellent. Staff were polite and helpful - the only downside was being woken 3 times during the night by house keeping to arrange delivery of extra bed, ashtray and then wake up call that we had not requested!
Would recommend the Parkroyal without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenis_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

On our most recent trip to KL in May 2013 we stayed at the Parkroyal for 7 nights, booking 3 rooms for 6 adults and 1 child.

We have stayed repeatedly at the Parkroyal KL due to the hotel's fantastic location, comfortable and spacious rooms and lovely staff. The breakfast is also a highlight with its ideal combination of local and international food offerings.

I would like to commend the reservations staff who are quick to respond to emails and ensure that our rooms and special requests are attended to. When travelling with a large extended family, there are definitely many "special requests"!

Also I would like to mention the wonderful service always received from Concierge Ravi. He remembers us from year to year and greets us warmly; and offers assistance in all matters, regardless of how trivial.

We'll be back! In July 2013!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tric0660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stopped over here two nights on a recent European holiday; one night each way. I was fortunate enough to have been assigned a larger room for my first visit (which I didn't realise at the time and took it to be standard) and on the way home found myself in something much smaller. The size as such was not a problem (I stayed at and loved the Amsterdam CitizenM, specialists in the compact room), but there was no escaping the chilled air from the air-conditioning being blown directly on to you. Some probably love this, but I'm not one of them and asked to be moved to a room with a different configuration. This they did without hesitation and then had the maintenance man come up and change the angle of the vents; no doubt thinking me a nut. This room was again small, but perfectly functional and spotlessly clean and with the bonus of a great view.
Aside from its location, lovely poolside area and close proximity to shops and a leisurely walk to the Petronas Towers etc., one of Parkroyal's best attributes is the most amazing and expansive breakfast buffet I've ever encountered. Regardless of your tastes and culinary inclinations, if you cannot find something here to enjoy, then likely you are impossible to please.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,977 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £54 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing