We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As expected. Great central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“As expected. Great central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I spent several nights at the Park Royal.

The rooms are 4 star at best but well appointed and clean.

Hotel location is very central and access to all the bars restaurants shopping you could need while in KL.

The breakfast abd lunch buffets had a good selection and were well presented and with a good breadth of range.

Nice gym and pool area.

Staff were helpful and friendly. A good value option while in KL.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Butman 71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur your choice of stay. I will be sure to share it with the team and we look forward for your return for another memorable stay.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    1,372
    386
    129
    69
See reviews for
889
1,110
220
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

1 night transit stay at Park Royal was great.

Check in was smooth and easy - some issues with extra bed in the room but that was sorted. Room was upgraded to a suite.

Staff Friendly and always smiling.

Free WIFI everywhere including the rooms.

Location is superb - right at the heart of Bukit Bintang - convenient

Next time would stay longer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania_Salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Tania_Salim,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback relating to the extra bed that was sorted out soon after.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again in the near future for longer stay.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at two properties in Kuala Lumpur, both about the same price range (the other was just atound the corner) - this was definitely the better of the two.
Amazing buffet breakfast, great pool area and great location. Comfortable bed & nice & quiet inside your room. Win win win!!

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_jr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sarah_jr01,

A big thank you from us for the positive review and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very friendly and well-accommodated staffs, big rooms, good place for organizing big conference and also small meetings. The hotel also located in a very good location near several big shopping malls, and nice place to eat.
I would highly recommended this place to business people and companies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Vicki 9999,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for recomending us. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a 2 night stopover on 19 April. We found the reception and concierge staff to be fantastic. Very efficient and courteous. The room we had was a superior queen which is the standard room and while not huge was totally adequate for a couple of nights. It was clean which is the main consideration. The location is right in the heart of the shopping district at Bukit Bintang

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jason B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stopped over on way home from Penang for 2 nights superior room bit small free wi/fi pool nice added touch to lay by after a day of sight seeing and shopping can order meals and drinks in pool area,massage and body scrub in spa was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sydneyblue69,

Thank you for your review and feedback during your recent stopover.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stay better, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the end of our Malaysian/Thailand trip on the way back to Perth.

It is in a great location, very close to Sungei Wang, Lot 10 (where Zara and H&M are) and close to Pavilion shopping centre (which is amazing - especially the food court).

The staff were lovely and the rooms were good. Comfy bed, good pool and a very good gym for hotel standards.

Will stay here again but only for 1 or 2 nights as I prefer staying at the Service Suites instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the KL Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jay_Dhillon,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our great location. We will do our best to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience. We look forward to see you again soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing