We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed at!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Where to start?? Location great!! On the corner of 3 shopping malls!!
Staff are 5!!! Room was huge!! Free news paper every morning!
When I mentioned it was our honeymoon we got a card, fruit platter, box of chocolates and a massive flower petal heart in the bed :)
Bar staff where great! Knew our drinks as soon as we walked in!

Buffett breakfast was okay make sure you get it include in the room rate, it's $13 each if you don't.

Great hotel if I was to go to KL again I'd stay there!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TeamStevo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear TeamStevo14,

Thank you for your review and congratulation. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and it's even more rewarding to read that you will be back to visit us.

See you again soon!

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,390)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is smart, well located and has good facilities.
Quick walk across the road to a range of good shopping malls and restaurants, 2 minutes up to monorail station and taxis lining up outside to take you elsewhere.
Breakfast was good - especially the very passionate coffee man who makes good coffee.
The swimming pool and spa area is nice and there is a poolside bar should you require refreshments.
Staff were friendly yet efficient and the rooms were very clean. We only had 2 nights here but would have happily stayed for longer although I'm not sure the other halves could cope with much more shopping.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out Times Square which is about 3 minutes walk away.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Helly 13,

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates, in particular Che Omar, the coffee man. Our people are our greatest asset. Our breakfast spread have always received very favourable reviews and I do appreciate your very complimentary feedback.

We look forward for your return.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Room not ready for over 2 hours on check in. Not even offered a drink while having to wait. However, rooms were very comfortable and buffet breakfast good. Just a short walk to Butik Bintang. Would stay here again and hope our room would be ready for us. Have stayed in KL a couple of times prior to this but prefer this location

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank liz n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear liz n,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your feedback relating to room availability upon arrival. Please be rest assured that we will look into your feedback. Please e-mail Nazrul Nasihin at nazruln@parkroyalhotels.com prior to your arrival, so that we can allocate a room, and ensure all will be in order.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April.

This hotel is in an excellent location. Across the street from Sungei Wang, and a short walk to other new & large shopping malls such as Pavillion & Starhill Gallery.
Room is clean & comfortable. The bed was a little too firm.
Service from the staff was prompt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandmyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear meandmyreviews,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon for another memorable experience.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights from 9th to 13th May2014

What I liked:
- Good service whereby request were promptly responded to and service level were very good throughout (be it the restaurant or the reception or housekeeping staffs)
- Very accessible to malls and monorail station is just 2mins away
- Breakfast is good (Good Asian selection and love the Nasi lemak that was served -- nice chilli)

What I don't like:
- Room is basic ; Nothing fancy but beddings were comfortable
- Road noise can be heard on the 15th Floor (My hubby needs to use ear plugs cause he is a light sleeper)
- Room has a mild cigarette smell even it is a non-smoking room

Will I stay here again?
Yes

Reason: Price is reasonable, service is good, accessible, good spread of buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ooshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ooshs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur your choice of stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our service and product. At the same time, I have taken note of your feedback relating to traffic noise. We are in the process of replacing window seal, progressively to minimize external noise.

See you again soon!.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights here in April. The staff at reception were very welcoming and announced that our room had been upgraded. As the booking was for a deluxe king room, I'm not sure what the difference in room quality was, but the room was on the top floor, and was very comfortable and quite spacious. Everything worked satisfactorily, and there were no deficiencies in daily servicing. The daily replenishment of water was very much appreciated, especially for city exploration in humidity.

Not being people who eat large breakfasts, we did not try the morning buffets. But we found the small ground-floor coffee shop, offering table service, a good option. We enjoyed a seafood night at the hotel's restaurant, and ate there on a couple of occasions, finding the menu and food quality to be good.

The hotel is very well located, close to numerous shopping centres, fresh food markets and eating places, and very convenient to public transport. The monorail station is a couple of minutes' walk away, and the bus stop is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. GoKL, the free bus service, is truly impressive, and its route covers many places of interest to visitors.

Although the hotel is at the intersection of two very busy roads, we did not experience too much traffic noise at the top level. The added excitement of President Obama's convoy, with police sirens, and motorcycle police performing amazing manoeuvres to bring huge streams of traffic to a halt instantly, was a bonus!

There are plenty of taxis available from the front of the hotel. We had read that taxis are reluctant to use the meter, but found this to be untrue. All the taxis we saw displayed a door sign saying that the taxi is metered and haggling over fares is prohibited.

Concierge staff were helpful at both check-in and check-out, and gave reliable information about travel time to the airport.

This hotel was a good base from which to enjoy the city's offerings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zitkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Zitkala,

Thank you for your review and continuous support. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will share this with the team.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Found it very comfortable and friendly staff. Room was very clean and well set out. Nice big floor length mirrors in the room as well which was a nice touch.
Beds were also pretty comfortable. It also was in short walking distance of Pavilion Mall and lots of nice cafes and restaurants surrounding.
Be careful walking there after dark as we witnessed bag snatch on a muslim lady (not sure if she was a local or tourist) she was dragged across road by 2 males on a scooter when they grabbed her bag. This was around the corner from the hotel so just be cautious if you decide to walk from or to hotel at night.
Other than that this was a great hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayeCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear JayeCF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service and product.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing