We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed here before and it's a pretty good hotel, it's close to the shopping centres and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

The wifi in the room was terrible, not sure if it was an isolated problem as few other people seem to be complaining about it but it was definitely problematic.

A good hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eeniemeinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear eeniemeinee,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback with regards unstable internet connection. We do encounter blind spots from time to time and we have all intention to rectify this issue. In a meanwhile, we offer the wireless router to our guests as an option if they experiencing a connection problem.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future for a better experience.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,352
    380
    128
    65
See reviews for
875
1,096
217
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a handily located hotel located in the centre of KL with at least 6 very large shopping malls in easy walking distance, and KL transit systems easily available nearby. The hotel room was fine with all necessary facilities including free WIFI.
Warning:
Unfortunately during our stay of only two nights my wife had an inexpensive necklace disappear from the room. Luckily I had locked our valuables in the safe whilst we were sightseeing. The hotel investigated but to no avail. This is first time ever that I have had this happen! I can only therefore judge this hotel as average.
Advice: Near to the hotel is a road called Bukit Bintang there is a bus stop there for the KL Hop On Hop Off City Tour buses which can take you to all of the major sights around KL, cheap even cheaper if over 60, well worth if you are in KL for a short while, must sees are Central Market and the Petronas Towers, don't bother with the KL tower
The hotel is about 1 hour from the KL Airport

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thornpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Thornpilot,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback relating to your necklace left in the room. Our security team followed all necessary procedure and protocol in trying to locate your lost item. Our investigation however did not yield any result.

Once again, thank you very much for all your comments.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hospitality and warmth of Malaysia is already well known across the board.. however it's the little things they do that charm the traveller... Upon checkin... i requested to extend my stay by one more night... as the room i had initially booked wasn't available for the entire 6 nights, i was upgraded! at no additional cost!!! needless to say I was wowed by this level of Customer Care and will always stay with them whenever i return to Malaysia.
However apart from this personal experience this hotel is located a 2 minute walk away from huge shopping malls and the best eateries. The conference facilities are second to none and the Spa where I spent the better part of 2 days is out of this world.
Book it now guys!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Nabata,

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates. Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us.

I will be sure to share this with the team and we look forward to see again soon.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our first surprise was on arrival, when we found that our double room was not available even though we had booked, and was immediately upgraded to a suite. We couldn't believe our luck. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast each morning was delicious with so much variety. The staff were excellent and assisted us whenever we had a query. Just across from the big shopping plazas and walking distance to an amazing choice of restaurants and cafes. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear DesleyR,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with a perfect scoring.I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and we look forward to see again soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My favourite feature was definitely the pool! It was unshaded, a good size and modern style with lots of lovely sun loungers available for use. I love spending time outside and a good pool is always required!

The hotel itself had no faults, a good location and high standard so I would recommend it to anyone travelling to KL and wants a good base in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vgreen188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear vgreen188,

Thank you for your review. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our service and product, especially our ourdoor pool.

We will do our best to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience. We look forward to see you again soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our choice of hotel for our 2014 golf tour was the Parkroyal and once again it didn't disappoint. Staying in the Orchid Club certainly affords some benefits that are well worth the extra $$.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful looking after our every need and I just hope we weren't a little too noisy on occasions.
Excellent location for both the shops and night life of Bukit Bintang.
Do yourself a favour and stay here. We'll definitely be back in 2015

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Orchid Club rooms for the extra perks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stockyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear stockyinoz,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with a perfect scoring. I am extremely happy to note that we have exceeded your expectation. I will be sure to share it with our team, especially the team at the Orchid Club.

My team and I look forward for your return for another memorable stay.


Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Aussie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights then returned for 1 more at end of our trip. Really nice hotel, great rooms...we got a fantastic surprise when entering our room for our final night to find an awesome upgrade to a suite! We loved the pool area, where we enjoyed cocktails and a swim, breakfast soooo many choices and never running out of things. Great location, 5mins walk to jalan alor street food and many shopping choices. If catching a taxi from the hotel the meter starts at 6myr....one of our drivers had it on 15myr...always insist on meter...every time a taxi driver told us a fixed price, which we declined when we arrived at destination using meter it was always 20-30myr cheaper then their fixed!!! Def would stay again and recommend the parkroyal!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Courts,

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor.It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.The Hotel has the Blue Premier Taxi's that utilize meters to get around, and I fully agree with you to insist for a meters fare.

Once again, thank you very much for all your comments. Hope to see you again soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing