We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bar the fridges not working”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #34 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good bar the fridges not working”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with family of 5 so had 2 rooms booked interconnecting. Requested higher floor since reviews had stated noise a this location can be an issue. First time to KL so did I a bit of research on TA and chose this hotel based on price, reviews and proximity to food and shops etc. Was pretty happy bar a few small things only.
Pro's - location, exceptional service from staff who greet you, remember your name, good breakfast, efficient check in and out. Massive king size bed, firm but comfortable. Third child slept in this with us and had plenty of room rather than have a fold-away at extra cost. Nice pool area with fairly priced drinks and food. Jug of iced water on the bar to help yourself.
Cons - our fridges in both rooms simply did not cool. Reported this and service staff came straight away simply checked the temp knob was turned to the coolest position, and fridge turned on then said that was all he could do. Temp barely put a chill on a bottle of water.
Deluxe Rooms on 13th floor were pretty dated, stains on carpet and walls a bit grubby.
Some confusion in the downstairs bar where we dropped in for a drink and snack on 2 nights (about 9pm) with the kids (teenagers). First night no probs and noted other kids also there. Second night was told that it is for persons over 18 only?
So would generally recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Family58A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    1,387
    389
    130
    72
See reviews for
900
1,123
225
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in ParkRoyal Hotel, KL, during my week-long training and I had a splendid time! My room was spacious and very clean. The staff are courteous, helpful and pleasant. The location is perfect as it is very near shopping centres and a train station. Their breakfast and lunch buffet spread was quite exceptional. Loved the dessert options especially the various sorbet & ice cream flavours and the different Asian concoctions served daily. I'd take my family on my next visit to KL and stay at the ParkRoyal!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freespirit0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear freespirit0704,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your great feedback to our Executive Chef for his acknowledgement. We look forward to see you and your family soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying in this hotel and it never fail me. Checkin was fast and room is clean.
A widespread of variety for breakfast.
Location is near the malls so I can roam around freely after work. A food court is just next to the hotel and u won't get hungry as they have a great variety as well.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mspiggykek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear mspiggykek,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to note that you enjoyed our great location. PARKROYAL is indeed located within major shopping malls in Bukit Bintang area.

We look forward for another great shopping experience!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at this hotel. We can recommend the Orchid Club. The rooms can be noisy but everything else is a plus. We had a spacious room with good amenities and the staff are excellent. The Orchid lounge was a delight, as were the staff who worked there, particularly Vee, who checked us into the hotel and made sure everything was ok every day. The central city location is excellent, with so many shopping centres around and many cultural sights within easy reach. We would recommend the hop-on-hop-off bus ( stop just around the corner by Lot 10 shopping centre) as a good way to see some of the city. Enjoyed the pool and gym on the 6th floor. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Hilary b,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to note that you enjoyed our Club Room facilities and service, especially from Vee. I will be sure to share your feedback with her directly.

We look forward to welcome you back again!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah alam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week with my best friend for 1 night. Nice,clean room with friendly staffs. Located in the heart of KL city. Easy to get anywhere u want. U shoud try the Chinese food in Si Chuan Duo Hua @ ground floor.. All u can eat for RM65nett for 65 dishes. Food Is awsome.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeenuRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear MeenuRaj,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to note that you and your best friend enjoyed your stay with us. Our Si Chuan Duo Hua RM 65 nett for 65 dishes is indeed gaining popularity, I am glad that you liked it.

We hope to see you again soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Such excellent service and friendliness coupled with high quality dining, entertainment and leisure facilities. I especially enjoyed an afternoon at the pool and felt completely comfortable in all areas of the hotel as a woman travelling alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Yvonne P,

Thank your your review during your recent short business stay with us. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward for your business trip!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spacious clean room with all amenities, safe and secure, good food and good location near city center. Very helpful staff. Choice of restaurants and good quality food in all of them. I recommend this place and will stay again when in KL.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Jasprit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jasprit S,

Thank you for recommending us on Traipadvisor. I am glad to note that you enjoyed all aspect of our services and facilities. We look for forward to see you again for another memorable experience.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing