We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Very good hotel in the best location. In the middle of about 7 shopping malls and a monorail station nearby. The rooms are modern and very well designed with nice views over the city from the upper floors.

Used the wellness centre (spa treatment). One of the best I had. The pool was small but adequate as you will spend most of your time shopping in the area.

Internet was not free and expensive. Much cheaper at nearby internet centres. Very good breakfastincluded in price was a bonus.

For the price and location, totally recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dassan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OndreLim, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2011

Dear Mr. bigdass

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed our St Gregory Spa. We are especially proud of it as it is an award winning brand.

For your next visit with us, I would like to recommend that you sign up with our Global Hotel Alliance (GHA) program which will entitle you for complimentary internet services among other benefits. Please inquire at the reception upon your check in.

Regards,

Ondre Lim
Director of Rooms Operations
ondre.lim@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,769 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my mother in June of this year. The room was really small but it didn't matter as we were never there....the pool area is great and we spent our mornings there and then shopped in the afternoon...Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but ate out with other meals.
We are going back in February of 2011. The location is so central and close to all shopping but have decided to get a bigger room..No free internet which was a downer as most hotels are doing this nowadays.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisylove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OndreLim, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear DaisyLove,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for selecting PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur as your hotel of choice when you were here. We remain committed to being the hotel of choice for all our guest and strive to exceed guests’ expectation whenever we can.

Our associates are certainly a blessing to the organization and take pride in providing personalized, friendly service to our guests. In addition to service and facilities, Our Hotels’ location is a great attraction too being the closest 5 stars city hotel to Kuala Lumpur International Airport, major shopping malls at its door step and within easy reach to the Business district.

For your next visit with us next month, I would like to recommend that you sign up with our Global Hotel Alliance (GHA) program which will entitle you for complimentary internet services for the duration of your stay. Please inquire at the reception upon your check in.

Regards

Ondre Lim – Director of Rooms Operations
Ondre.lim@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We have been to KL on a number of occasions and on the last two times have stayed at the Park Royal in a Orchard Club King room. The hotel is in an ideal location to everything we want, the rooms are nice but a little small, but that doesn't bother us.

The staff in the Orchard Club are so nice and friendly, it is worth spending the extra money. You have a special lift and check in and out just for club members and the breakfast is lovely and as well during the day you can call in for a cold or hot drink, then there is afternoon tea and then drinks for 11/2 hours, great place to meet people and have a chat, all very friendly. All in all a delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OndreLim, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur as your preferred Hotel in Kuala Lumpur and taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your stay.

Our Orchid Club concept is very unique, it operates as a Hotel within a Hotel offering personalized service to our discerning guests. The breakfast, all day snacks and evening cocktail offerings have been carefully put together after speaking to several guests over a period of time. The Club rooms also have been tastefully designed to cater to Couples on Holidays and / or business travelers.

We will certainly pass on your compliments to our team at the Orchid Club.


Ondre Lim – Director of Rooms Operation
Ondre.lim@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

didnt eat at hotel as there is to many places out side to eat great location pavillion is in walking distance my husband has half a leg and he did it .louis volton is near pavillion side st across from hotel is the best cheapest shops starts with s and then a whole shop of electrical got a comp $400 au brand new and much more i should have brough my ipod there but people told me langkawi was the best place NOT as they dont even sell them only at the airport which was expensive compared to the electrical shop at kl
towers no one tells u this so here it is go around 7.30 u line up only 2 aloud to stay in line to buy tickets at 9.30 they start selling tickets u dont go in then u get a time to come back ours was 3pm its worth it but it was a pain to wait as no seats went to china town ok dont go to early some days not open early bargain they choose there times , all places I got handbags from 450 there money to 75 there money in markets any where walk away they will chase u or if u really like it go back after but bargain hard

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Have stayed here before and have had an Orchid Club Room for the last two visits. The rooms are on the lower floors of the hotel. All the staff in the club lounge went above and beyond the call of duty during our stay. Drinks and canapes were very pleasant each evening (thanks Dev) as was breakfast. Great location (opposite Sungei Wang Plaza) and monorail station. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is a fairly old but good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OndreLim, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Greyhound804,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor.com and for selecting PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur as your preferred residence.

We are very proud of our Orchid Club floor team. They have garnered numerous accolades with their friendly, warm & efficient service. Dev is our current Club floor manager and he will be extremely pleased to learn of your commendations towards him and his team.

Once again, thank you.

Regards
Ondre Lim – Director of Rooms Operations
Ondre.lim@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

What you pay is what you get. Good location and friendly service, room clean (not big) good breakfast and a great view (if you ask for a room facing the swiming pool). Nothing negative to say about our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed here at the beginning of a 5 week trip around Asia. Had a lovely corner room, small but very clean and comfortable. Used the swimming pool which was very nice also. The staff were always very helpful especially the conceirge who patiently listened to our endless questions about where to go and how to get there.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the mono-rail and links it to both the KL skytower and the Petronas Towers.

Its also not far from Bukit Buntang and Changkat which is a great area to goto at night for good food and a nice drink.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DragoniaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OndreLim, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear DragoniaUK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor.com and for selecting PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur as your preferred residence here in Kuala Lumpur.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our pleasure in having you here. Our associates are our pride & joy. More so our concierge team, who some of them have been with us for more than 21 years!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Ondre Lim – Director of Rooms Operations
Ondre.lim@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £53 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Splitty, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing