We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love our MJ themed room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maison Boutique
Ranked #59 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a two nights stay at this hotel in nov 2013. We were greeted with nice chilled juice as welcome drink at arrival. OUr room was huge and Michael jackson themed. the MJ carpet was beautiful. Breakfast was very generous. u can have buffet AND the a la carte. - very clean we were given 4 bottles of mineral water each day (usually big hotels only give 2). Bed is big enough for 3 ppl.


Shuttle bus is a nice bonus. However, due to traffic and how KL roads (one way hence need to turn a bbbiggg round) are built it took us nearly 45 mins to reach the KLsentral which is actually quite nearby.

i agree the rooms are not very soundproof and location is little unusual. however, our sleep was not troubled and we were able to find the hotel with gps. dont expect any "view" from the hotel. it is surrounded by old buildings...

Room Tip: My fren had the aladdin room which is much larger at the same proce but MJ room was much nicer IMO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mysviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Maison Boutique Kuala Lumpur !

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at the hotel.

I am delighted that you and your partner had an enjoyable time here at the hotel throughout your 2 nights stay during in Nov 2013' and the MJ Theme room design to your liking. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection as well - we pride ourselves on providing a wide selection for you to kick-start the day.

It's definitely a pleasure to be of "Spirit to Serve" and have you staying with us. I will be sure to share your valuable review with the team on how our actions have notably given a positive impression on your stay experience with us.

I have noted your comment regarding the room soundproof and to share with you , we has rectify the areas mentioned and improved the room soundproof since undertaking during in Feb 2014' , as it is important for all guests. We are very committed to guest satisfaction and the direct guest feedback is an important tool for our evaluation of our success.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments in TripAdvisor and I do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Malaysia.

With best wishes,
Yusri Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Service with a smile, all and more than you would expect for the price. Very happy and would thoroughly recommend! Location was fine, easy access to transport links. Breakfast was fine. Main pluses being very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Dylbhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Maison Boutique Kuala Lumpur !

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at the hotel.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel throughout your 3 nights stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark. I will be sure to share your valuable review with the team on how our actions have notably given a positive impression on your stay experience with us.

It’s good to hear that you had enjoyed and was satisfied with our breakfast food and beverage selection as well.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments in TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best wishes,
Yusri Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were extremely happy with the choice. It is a new property with themed rooms (cost extra) for those who would like something "different". Our room was very clean and modern with a spacious shower and comfy bed. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the restaurant meals great and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly & helpful. It is within walking distance of the Bukit Bintang area so plenty of shopping nearby.A very well priced Hotel with 5 star amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable & clean and all are quiet to our knowledge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Maison Boutique Kuala Lumpur !

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at the hotel.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel throughout your 3 nights stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark. I will be sure to share your valuable review with the team on how our actions have notably given a positive impression on your stay experience with us.

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 10.00am , 12.00nn & 3.00pm , pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, KLCC , Central Market and Petaling Street).

Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments in TripAdvisor and I do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Malaysia.

With best wishes,
Yusri Chan,
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

For the price you pay in this location in KL and with these rooms and service, I would say it's very good. Definitely you have all the 5-star ones in klCC but for budget travellers looking for a nice and well-located hotel, I would advise mason boutique.

Location is 10 mins walk to Imbi station (using a shortcut within building.. very dirty place but .. just a walk)
Rooms are very clean and basic. no great views or anything
Service very good, and breakfast as well.
I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely advise again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Maison Boutique Kuala Lumpur !

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at the hotel.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark. I will be sure to share your valuable review with the team on how our actions have notably given a positive impression on your stay experience with us.

To share more, Hotel Maison Boutique is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 10.00am , 12.00nn & 3.00pm , pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, KLCC , Central Market , Petaling Street & KL Bird Park).

Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments in TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best wishes,
Yusri Chan,
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My first time in KL so it was nice to be greeted in such a lovely clean hotel by the beautiful staff. HIGHLY recommended to anyone who likes value and cleanliness. I walked to the Pavillion and to the Towers, its an easy to get around part of town with ALOT of local activity to see.

Room Tip: I didnt go for the 'theme' room so just an average room and it was clean and comfortable, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Maison Boutique Kuala Lumpur !

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at the hotel.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel for first time in KL. It is definitely a pleasure to be of "Spirit to Serve" and have you staying with us.

I will be sure to share your valuable review with the team on how our actions have notably given a positive impression on your stay experience with us.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments in TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best wishes,
Yusri Chan,
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and i have never seen such a well designed hotel. The rooms are spacious and with a bath tub. They served magnificent breakfast as well, asked for their american breakfast cause it will give you the energy for a day. I definitely enjoyed my stay here and will come back again for my anniversary. Keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HMB2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Maison Boutique !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that to know you and your wife are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your 2 night's stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark. I shall definitely share your positive encouragement with our teams.

It’s good to hear that you and your wife enjoyed and was satisfied with our breakfast food and beverage selection as well.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments in TripAdvisor. We really hope to welcome you back to Hotel Maison Boutique in your next visit and would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure an additional memorable experience.

With best wishes,

Yusri Chan,
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend whilst working and it was luxurious. Cannot recommend it enough. It's only minor drawback is that there isn't a pool, but the nearest monorail stop (imbi) is only a 10 minute walk away and Times Square is the same. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AndyL1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear AndyL1991 ,

Warmest Greetings from Maison Boutique Hotel !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that to know you and your family members are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and your positive encouragement would definitely spur our team onto greater heights.

To share more, Hotel Maison Boutique is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 10.00am , 12.00nn & 3.00pm , pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market and Petaling Street).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Take care and be well.

Best regards,
Danny Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#29 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
City Comfort Hotel
City Comfort Hotel
#79 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
2,368 reviews
1.8 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#60 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#57 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Boutique

Address: No. 36 & 38 Jalan Baba, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £25 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 18 theme-inspired rooms set to amaze, your Maison stay is laden with great appeal, comfort and value for living concepts. The interior design themes that of ‘Space Odyssey’, ‘Atlantis’, ‘Super Star’, ‘Fairy Tale’ and many more.Creating something new...The Hotel Maison Boutique, in its quest to spruce and liven up the hotel scene, believes it has something unique to offer; nuggets of inspirations abodes you'll probably thought only exist in Vegas or Paris.Until now.Come August 2013, step into KL's first and one-of'its kind boutique hotel where thematic rooms merge "rest, experiential and memories" to unique levels as you keep company with iconic names in the entertainment world, rejuvenate your senses in different realms and partake serene, restful surroundings. All in a very cosy 4-storey enclave located off Jalan Changkat Thamby Dollah, near Jalan Pudu, that is also close to the heart of the city's popular shopping destinations.(Managed by Hotel Sentral Management Sdn Bhd) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Maison Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing