We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #188 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 2 November 2011

When I first walked into our room my first reaction was WOW. I genuinely spent the first 2 days worrying that I'd miscalculated the bill and this was 10x the price I'd agreed, but sure enough it really did cost around £80 per night for all of us. Firstly, the size of the flat was amazing - we'd booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 adults and 2 children, but I hadn't realised that both bedrooms are en-suite, and there is additionally a large lounge area, a dining area, and a kitchen. . And best of all I could see the Petronas Towers right out of my window!!! (I never use multiple explanation marks but really, it was that good. Petronas Towers at night are incredibly beautiful).

It was clean, it was quiet, it was nicely decorated and the room temperature was delightfully controllable after the Malaysian climate.

Breakfast was sensational - there were multiple counters allowing you to choose a wide range of options from Asian and Western cuisine. I had curry and blueberry crumble for breakfast, as well as cereals, toast, and eggs cooked fresh to order by a nominated egg-cook. Amazing. We also ordered room service and had good food in our room for around £5 a head.

Unbelievable value and I would go again tomorrow if I could.

(PS Although I have read TripAdvisor a lot, I don't like to write publically so this is my first review. I felt moved to write it because my experience seemed so different from the general tenor of reviews for the Zon!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anonymityiseverythin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

First the positives: The suite was spacious, the location is excellent, next to the central park with views of the twin towers, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water and the staff were friendly. The negatives: my room was extremely shabby with stained carpets, damp patches on the walls, a shower that spayed everywhere (hence the damp patches) and you can wait for a long time for the very slow lift. Breakfast and other food is adequate at best. If you get a good price it's worth considering, but don't expect elegant decor or fine dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great hotel and such a fantastic view of the Petronis Towers from the swimming pool. We booked a double room but found out it came with single beds so we were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra cost due to a mix up with Agoda the online booking people. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was extermely clean with good facilities. Don´t be put off by the general tired and well used areas of the hotel, the basics are there it just needs a lick of paint in certain areas.

The location was perfect and most places were a walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Reasons we chose the hotel:
1. The location. Very central - near KLCC, near to the train station, near to banks, post office.
2. The photos on website look great.
3. The price. We stayed there for a week so we had a good deal.

When we got there:
1. The room was spacious but needed a little TLC.
2. The dining hall reminded us of school canteen. Luckily KLCC is just a walk away.
3. Every request for a service needed to be highlighted more than once.

Room Tip: There was a construction opposite one of the two towers at the time. The noise started from 8am, end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oneleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The ZON All Suites Residences was a great place to stay. The view of the Petronas Twin towers from the swimming pool was truly great. It is walking distance from the twim towers and also a Mc Donalds 24 hours outlet. Each suite is fully furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and cooking facility. There is also a restaurant for good food. The swimming pool and the health club were also decent. The suites were clean and well kept. Very good value for money. Courteous and helpful staff. A great family holiday

Room Tip: "Please ask for a room facing the twin towers. The towers lit at night are a beautiful view&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ambarbagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in January, 2011. It was our second trip to Kuala Lumpur and we were looking for a hotel very near to Suria and Petronas Towers. We were glad that chose this hotel. Excellent view to Petronas from swimming pool area (especially during evening time). It's necesary about 5 minutes to reach Suria on foot.
Breakfast was simple. The elevator is too slow and your have to wait 10 minutes to go down.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

First of all, the rooms are truly spacious and service was quite OK. But, that didn't make up for what was otherwise, an unpleasant experience. We didn't mind that the rooms were old but it was an unpleasant stay when we found small cockroaches crawling on the bedside table, in the bathrooms and around the living room and kitchen. Certain parts of the suite eg. below the sink area also smelt of cockroaches. After killing about 6 of the small roaches, we gave up and requested for another room because we couldn't imagine sleeping with them crawling around. The second room looked and smelt better but after shifting in, we still found small cockroaches crawling around the bedside table. We just couldn't wait to get out of the place and were so glad we had only booked it for 2 nights. Looks like many of the rooms are in need of some serious fumigation. Will not go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Travellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
#59 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#109 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#61 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#79 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,046 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#140 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Address: The Zon All Suites Residence 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing