We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed only a total of 5 mins!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #113 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stayed only a total of 5 mins!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

(2012 - despite the displayed travel date) Yep you read the title right, we stayed only a total 5 mins - between the check in and getting up into our room. We decided we had to leave as soon as we walked in to a stuffy room with no air (smelt a little like damp carpet) and a lop sided old bed in an extremely cramped area! There was literally no walking space, let alone luggage space - the unfortunate though friendly staff had just knocked at the door taking up our stuff before we told him we had to check out!! It didn't help that I was pregnant and felt really claustrophobic!!

The photos looked fantastic but we were shocked and horrified, maybe even mortified about how different everything looked. I mean it looked completely different!!!
I'm not one to usually complain but my, this review had to be written, it was truly disappointing!

BUT....
If you are not worried about things like that... staff was wonderful and friendly (though a little shocked about our decision) and the location of the place was excellent, literally right outside china town!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEYDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    277
    182
    52
    46
See reviews for
112
177
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stumbled across thos hotel after being at china town and needed a break after a long day so we went in for a drink, we then spent 3 hours at the bar due to the act it was nice and relaxed, thanks for great service

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bristolbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spend a few days in this hotel. The first thing you notice is the very busy and noisy breakfast.
The rooms are slightly worn down and it appears the plumbing isn't all that great either. The hotel location is great though, walking distance to metro and china town.
It was part of a larger trip, so i am not sure about the price/ value.

Room Tip: some rooms have a view to the Petronas towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 22nd and 23rd June. Its a decent enough property with pretty ok rooms and excellent location.

The best part about the hotel is its location. Its very conveniently located in the heart of KL with all the major attractions around it. China Town, Central Market are a just a 2 minute walk. Major attractions like KLCC, Independence Square, National Memorial , Bukit Bintang are also quite near and does not take more than 15 minutes by taxi. Major shopping malls like Berjaya Times Square, Pavilion Mall, Sunwang Plaza etc are also quite near.The bus terminal is also just adjacent to the hotel. One can catch a bus for Thailand, Singapore etc right from there.

Coming to the hotel istelf, its a pretty old property but nicely maintained. I stayed on the second floor, obviously the higher floors would have a better view. The room was carpeted, pretty decent in size. The bathroom was clean, bed sheets were crisp and clean. Although the furniture in the room was quite old and marks of constant changes in the room interiors were quite visible on the ceiling and walls. But i was satisfied with the room as the bed and bathroom was very comfortable. The shower was also good and i got good hot water. I must say, i did not have any problem with the room and it was quite satisfied.

I did not have any meals except the 2 buffet breakfasts. The menu was repetitive but the quality of the food was good. But i must mention that the staff in the dining area could have been more courteous, they were quite rude and unhelpful. I must mention that the reception staff was very courteous and helpful.

Anybody who is not very fussy and particular about hotel rooms should be comfortable in this hotel. I am satisfied and will recommend it as a good and affordable hotel with an excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaspreetBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

we r family of 5 people -staying in 2 room . we had requested for adjacent room & lucky that the front office staffs, managed to do some reshuffling & let us with our request.Not our first stay at this hotel ..but our last stay before this was in 2007.

the bathroom condition needs some improvement. the breakfast menu -good varieties selection menu .( both local & western )

there's free wifi . The carpark area very limited , If you cant find any empty spot , just drive back out and ask for help at the carpark attendents.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper- and need a good night rest , do request a room that NOT facing the Pudu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the main bus station, Puduraya. Was given a room on Floor 5, had musty smell and furnitures looked old. Size of room was medium, not suitable if you have 3 big suitcases. Bed and pillow was comfortable. Room cleanliness was acceptable. Breakfast was inclusive and served at a small restaurant next to the lobby. Selection was mainly Asian food and variety was not much of choice. Staff services was acceptable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AviationFO_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights after our arrival in Malaysia and liked it very much.
The hotel is located in the 'old' center of KL, very close to Petaling Road. Lots of shopping and eating around. The bus station is right opposite.
It is a big building and from our room we had a nice view of the skyline.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Staff nice and helpful.
We used roomservice, it was fine.
Big breakfast buffet , free wifi in room.
Cannot say anything bad about them: recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Petronas towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nielshartgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
#221 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 5 Elements Hotel
The 5 Elements Hotel
#122 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#82 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, PO Box 12700, Kuala Lumpur 50786, Malaysia (Formerly Impiana Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancasa Kuala Lumpur
Impiana Hotel
Kuala Lumpur Ancasa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing