We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$102
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$86
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
101
291
200
57
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
291
200
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetaling streetcentral marketpudu raya bus stationplaza rakyathotel staffnoodleshotel is locatedkl towerhotel roomearly checknandosshoppingtaxiklccconveniencetwin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ancasa is a great hotel right in the heart of Chinatown. Best location I think by far.
we were a group of 14 and check in was a bit awful as we were not happy with the rooms, but the lady in charge on the day(not sure of her name) could not have done more for us, we must have been her worst nightmare. She handled us with a smile and courtesy and she could not be more helpful. she upgraded us to Ancasa Floor but the rooms we stayed in were not like the rooms that we had stayed in previously, (we had front rooms overlooking the city), and they were far more superior to the rooms we were given, was disappointed, but what the heck it was still a good stay
they have a lunch and dinner meal 3 course and tea/coffee for 28MYR that is only displayed in the lift and outside the restaurant, unfortunately we only went there the day we left otherwise we would have gone there a lot more. Beautiful meal, where you are treated like al carte diners the food was delicious. they should promote it more at check-in

Room Tip: Our problem with the rooms was that it was not like the picture that was advertised, we were all given twin rooms where the photos show a double bed, make sure if you want a double bed you need to request it, don't assume. If you stay on Ancasa floor ask for front facing rooms they are really good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEEBS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After reading mix reviews on TA and booking.com I was rather non-optimistic of our stay in the Anacasa.

However I have to say that overall I was impressed, by the price, quality and location.

First the hotel is located within a 3 min walk of the yellow line on the metro, one stop away from the red line connection that takes you into the city centre KLCC.

Getting to the hotel from Kuala Lumpur Sentral rail station was easy, a 10 min taxi at a fixed cost (fare paid in advance).

On arrival at the hotel the bag handler was quick to remove our bags from the taxi, and welcome us into the hotel.

The reception staff were some what disorganised behind the welcome desk, with our check in being interrupted several times by the phone and other members of staff.

However our room was fine, very clean and spacious (we had a room on the corner of the building overlooking the KL tower and Petronas twin towers.

Stayed here for 3 nights and the room was spacious enough for this duration and close enough to the city, with Many eating places located right outside the hotel, including china town!

The only problem with the room was a small area of mould in the bathroom, however re grouting the tiles would eliminate this.

The selection in the hotel restaurant was a little limited and the buffet looked unappetising, as the restaurant was empty I was unsure how long the food had been standing there... Service in the restaurant was slow, with 4 members of staff serving only 2 guests. Soft Drinks arrived within 10 mins of ordering and were warm?!

Overall a good stay. Only 3*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SamG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the labor day weekend. We chose the hotel because as we took a bus to KL from Singapore, Ancasa was one of the stops.
Hotel location is convenient. Petronas is not in the immediate vicinity but the street market is.
There's a free shuttle bus that goes through the cbd and has a stop within a two-minute walk from the hotel lobby.
For the amount paid per night, it's more than value for money. Our stay included free breakfast which makes it better. The breakfast selection didnt have much variety during our 4-day stay but considering the price we paid, i'm not really complaining

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

very good location. it helps that most tour buses would drop off at the door steps. just alight and walk 1 min to hotel.

room is ok (got free upgrade).... very close to china town and LRT so moving around is easy. free wifi is available and signal is good.

will stay again in this hotel next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uikion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel has the best location. China Town is great. We were put in 2 single beds. Not so happy with that but not a huge drama. We moved the beds together so we could stil both get out of the bed ( so one was not pushed against the wall. ) carpet under bed was a bit dirty, ( in need of a vaccume) the next day. our beds were pushed against the wall. ( dirt was still there) i assume this was so they didnt have to vaccume up what was in clear sight. We lived with that. Beds were Very soft and that was wonderful as we have had very hard beds on our travels. Staff were not that welcoming, pretty quiet but not rude. When we arrived with our bags the taxi driver couldnt even get someone to help unload our stuff. Staff waited till we got inside with them be helping. So no real complaints about the hotel. My tip with the taxi's unrelated to the hotel. Flag them down dont go to a taxi rank as the all want to charge a set price (usualy 3 to 5 time what it should be) rather than turn the meter on even if it says its a metered taxi

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fleurbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews