We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sohotown Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Tang City Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
The 5 Elements Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lantern Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marque Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel China Town Inn(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Hotel Chinatown(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AnCasa Express @ Pudu(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel China Town 2(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
101
291
200
57
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
291
200
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetaling streetcentral marketpudu raya bus stationplaza rakyathotel staffnoodleshotel is locatedkl towerhotel roomearly checknandosshoppingtaxiklccconveniencetwin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent hotel at a good price in a great location. It is right on the edge of Chinatown, next to a bus station and the light-rail transit. Many places to eat nearby. Very good buffet breakfast included. Rooms were very clean and had all the amenities, and good wifi included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were nicely welcomed by all staff. And we had the best room with an amazing view of the city!! On a clear day you could see the petronos towers!! The room was clean and had a very comfy bed! The restaurant is nice too!
The hotel is close to china town and is walking distance to the metro/train station!
We would definitely recommend this hotel for its good facilities and location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Drage28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the location : right next to Chinatown, a train station very close, within walking distance of Bukit Bintang. Very good breakfast; plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MimZie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ancasa is a great hotel right in the heart of Chinatown. Best location I think by far.
we were a group of 14 and check in was a bit awful as we were not happy with the rooms, but the lady in charge on the day(not sure of her name) could not have done more for us, we must have been her worst nightmare. She handled us with a smile and courtesy and she could not be more helpful. she upgraded us to Ancasa Floor but the rooms we stayed in were not like the rooms that we had stayed in previously, (we had front rooms overlooking the city), and they were far more superior to the rooms we were given, was disappointed, but what the heck it was still a good stay
they have a lunch and dinner meal 3 course and tea/coffee for 28MYR that is only displayed in the lift and outside the restaurant, unfortunately we only went there the day we left otherwise we would have gone there a lot more. Beautiful meal, where you are treated like al carte diners the food was delicious. they should promote it more at check-in

Room Tip: Our problem with the rooms was that it was not like the picture that was advertised, we were all given twin rooms where the photos show a double bed, make sure if you want a double bed you need to request it, don't assume. If you stay on Ancasa floor ask for front facing rooms they are really good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEEBS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After reading mix reviews on TA and booking.com I was rather non-optimistic of our stay in the Anacasa.

However I have to say that overall I was impressed, by the price, quality and location.

First the hotel is located within a 3 min walk of the yellow line on the metro, one stop away from the red line connection that takes you into the city centre KLCC.

Getting to the hotel from Kuala Lumpur Sentral rail station was easy, a 10 min taxi at a fixed cost (fare paid in advance).

On arrival at the hotel the bag handler was quick to remove our bags from the taxi, and welcome us into the hotel.

The reception staff were some what disorganised behind the welcome desk, with our check in being interrupted several times by the phone and other members of staff.

However our room was fine, very clean and spacious (we had a room on the corner of the building overlooking the KL tower and Petronas twin towers.

Stayed here for 3 nights and the room was spacious enough for this duration and close enough to the city, with Many eating places located right outside the hotel, including china town!

The only problem with the room was a small area of mould in the bathroom, however re grouting the tiles would eliminate this.

The selection in the hotel restaurant was a little limited and the buffet looked unappetising, as the restaurant was empty I was unsure how long the food had been standing there... Service in the restaurant was slow, with 4 members of staff serving only 2 guests. Soft Drinks arrived within 10 mins of ordering and were warm?!

Overall a good stay. Only 3*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SamG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews