We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cititel Express
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$164
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
US$98
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
20
82
87
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
82
87
19
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel on 28dec-29dec. I stayed in level3 no window. room floor not carpet. floor underneath the bed quite dirty. breakfast not delectable & lack of seating capacity. not advisable to go out of hotel after 9pm. bad location. for 1 night stay will b alright but not more. not recommended for family.

Room Tip: not recommended at all
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norsharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Norsharie

Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor.

For your info the room you are staying is our lowest room type and the cheapest in the hotel.
We have other room type such as the superior, deluxe room and Deluxe room Quad sharing. All this room type with carpet and with window and they are located at higher floor.

Breakfast was not delectable & lack of seating capacity was due to the high occupancy and most of them having the breakfast at the same time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Positive: Suitable for business and short trips; one or two days, maintenance service was fast, one or two workers were friendly and honest, water was provided in and outside the room, easy to get to my selected destinations...

Negative: dirty rooms and bed sheets even after housekeeping, one or two workers were unfriendly and sorry to say dishonest (involving fare from hotel to airport) not suitable for big family, unsafe place so have to be careful when walking around....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear rusy 2013

Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor.

We would appreciated in future to call us up immediately if there is dirty rooms and bed sheets not clean. We don't want such a thing to happen in future.

For the taxi to airport you have an option by going to our tour desk to booked your journey to the airport.

Any taxi taken outside of the hotel or not by our appointed tour desk will result to high fare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Location at Chowkit LRT station. Walking from LRT station around 8 minutes to the hotel.
This was our second times stayed here. We booked the standard room with no window for one night. We just transit for one night than the next morning will catch the flight to Jakarta.
The room was basic with standing shower.
Water dispenser machine was available at floor 1-3. Just bring empty bottle, no need to buy water.
This hotel was suitable for transit, if you go for shopping and holiday you can choose another hotel in Bukit Bintang area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanD404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Value customer

Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pros:
Spacious rooms.
Spacious bathrooms.
Clean rooms.
Provides RO water in certain floors.

Cons:
Bathroom needs renovation looks very old.
Bad location for tourist.
Very Old hotel and needs renovation.

Room Tip: Opt for room which has KL towers view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Value guest

Thank you for your comment in trip advisor .Good new there are some upgraded room to be fixture soon. You can view the rooms at www.cititelexpress.com once the rooms is ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Not Very Good... But Room was Big and the location of hotel is just walking distance from local Train Station... but the most important there are many theft stand out side the hotel and Chain Snatchers bikers are there so beware don't ware expensive jewelry..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMSTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews