We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An escapism for the city people ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #86 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2009

I now normally stay in a serviced apartment when I travel with husband and 2 kids as a normal hotel room is claustrophobic. Have stayed in various apartments in KL and Lanson Place is one of the nicest. Location is a little out of the way if you're not driving and public transport in KL is not very convenient. We drove as it was very easy to get to after we exited from the Smart Tunnel. The 2-bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The service from reception and housekeeping was excellent. Our kettle was defective on the first day and a new one was sent right away. The extra bed we asked for was in the room by the time we came back at night. Mind you, this kind of service is not to be taken for granted when in KL, even in a 5-star hotel.
2 negatives. The coffee house where breakfast was small and cramped and was not designed for a full house. Service was chaotic and abominable. We had to find our own table, get our own cutlery and there was very little food left by about an hour before the end of breakfast. It was the Xmas weekend and apparently Lanson Place was fully-booked but still, place should have been prepared for the crowd. Basically, there were not enough service staff and the restaurant manager ignored the situation cos there was nothing he could do. The Zon which is of a lesser class coped much better at times when there was a big crowd at breakfast.
The other negative was the bedding. Bed was hard and pillow too soft. Did not sleep well and am still feeling the effect of the bed on my back now.
Otherwise, a nice spacious place to crash when visiting KL with family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank makeupaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 15 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#83 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,088 reviews
5.7 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.7 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#60 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £38 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing