We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #92 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

This is not really a hotel, it is serviced apartments. This place is HUGE.20 floors of apartments. My apartment was BIG. Lounge room with lounge, dining area, LCD TV, stereo and DVD player. Well appointed Kitchenette, Large bedroom and comfy bed. (pity about the pillows. Too flat and only 2). and bathroom. Large and thick towels. Service was brilliant, security good, and the food was the best I have tasted in a long while. Great buffet breakfast. I only stayed there 1 night with a late checkout, but I could easily have made it a week. The staff, all of them, were very friendly, courteous and efficient. Unfortunately, the location itself wasn't the best, but it is only a 10 minute walk to the train station, or a 15 minute drive in a taxi to the main areas of KL. Free WIFI in your room. All in all a very good hotel, with good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightymel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    300
    133
    48
    32
See reviews for
190
137
37
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

About 900USD has been stolen from our room in hotel but staff and manager didn't do anything for finding that. I don't suggest this hotel for staying not at all.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank saieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We have stayed at Lanson Place numerous times over the last four years, including a couple of weeks where we actually lived there whilst moving into and out of KL.

As other reviewers have noted, it is not the newest hotel in KL, however neither is it unclean or broken-down. The hotel rooms are very well kept, and provide a suite a facilities that you just don't get in business-oriented hotels. As a family of two adults and two kids (aged 10 and 5), it is always very hard to find family accommodation that provides you a queen/double and two single beds. Well, to that end, Lanson Place suits us perfectly! The rooms we use have two bedrooms (one with queen, the other with two singles), a lounge, a dining room, and a kitchen. The two bathrooms are clean and modern enough, and the room comes fitted with a DVD player and Stereo system. You can very easily self-cater, as there is an excellent supermarket (Hock Choon) around the corner, which is very popular with expats and stocks a wide variety of both Asian and Western foods. You also can't beat the location. Only 1.5km to the Petronas Twin Towers and the enormous KLCC Shopping Centre.

If the hotel has a downside, it's that its included breakfast is pretty average - seldom having much choice, and not abounding with wonderful flavours. But, we don't stay there for the breakfast. What's more, there is cafe located in the back of the shopping centre opposite (called Jarrod and Rawlins) that does an amazing breakfast, including a world-class Eggs Benedict.

All in all, Lanson Place may not be at the top end of town in terms of modernity and facilities, but it is an excellent, mid-range family-based hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TD200956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This is a terrible, horrible hotel to stay in. I made my reservations to this hotel online after reading the reviews posted. We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel unfortunately because I don't want to be penalized for terminating my reservation early. From the time we checked in, the receptionists were not friendly and may I add, arrogant. They liked to chat on their native language in front of you then they giggled at some private joke they made while you wait on them to finish checking you in. On top of that, this other receptionist named shah, was very impatient and rude while explaining the estimated costs of your stay in this hotel, since they want you to put in some money initially that they can hold on to, for the rest of your stay there. I have never heard of that before and I have stayed countless times at hotels in the US, Asia and Canada. But we obliged just to get it done and over w/. Every day we left we called for housekeeping to clean up the room we stayed in ( w/c they are supposed to anyway w/o telling them), but when we came back at night time around 7-9pm, the room still had not been cleaned up. So we called again, waited for 3 hrs one time until I called again the third time and spoke to shah, the receptionist, wherein he hanged up the phone on me w/o even letting me know what's what. So I called again and told him firmly never to hang up the phone on me and that I need housekeeping RIGHT NOW!. Thirty minutes later,housekeeping came in. I said every night we had to call for housekeeping over and over again to come clean up our room, and we even gave them tips every freaking time. On the 4th night, I was very upset because their routine continued, our sheets and comforters had not been changed in 4 nights, towels were dirty in the tub, no soap to use, trash had not been emptied, the lists just went on, so I demanded to talk to the general manager who of course never even bothered to show his face to us but the manager on duty did come and talked to us on night 4 to try and pacify things. He saw the condition of our room, was apologetic and promised that they will make the rest of our stay as hassle free as possible. The next morning, our keys won't even work on our room on our way back from breakfast. They have to reprogram the key because apparently " it just does that sometimes". I'm thinking someone purposedly deactivated our key so they had to activate it again. All these inconveniences, inefficiencies, laziness and unfriendliness of this whole crew was totally disgusting, to think that there are many other hotels and residences right beside them that are more affordable than this horrible hotel. So if you are looking for a really bad place to stay in, hey, this is definitely the place for ya!

Caroline
USA

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laniroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2010

In my opinion, it is not as modern as other hotels but it is well run, clean, friendly and located in the ideal position for sight seeing or shopping. I had 3 very good, very enjoyable nights here. I found it to be a breath of fresh air to have the excuse to sit, relax, cool down and rest my aching feet. Check in and check out were promt and efficient, all staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSupaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This hotel was a fantastic find. We had a two bedroom apartment and would rush back to this hotel in a second. It was a home away from home. The distance from the Petronas towers was perfect, just out of the busy district, in a calmer area but still only a $4 (Aus) dollar taxi ride anywhere. We used the free child care facilities for a few house and it was great; the staff we lovely to our son. We also made good use of the large pool area. The little grocery store next door was amazing, the variety of food was world class.
We could not ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

This apartment hotel would be great if some money were spent on refurbishment. The staff are lovely and the room sizes excellent but furniture is very tired and carpets were stained. It is kept very clean and is comfortable for a longer stay but could be improved greatly with more modern furniture and better kitchen cupboards and fittings. Breakfast was OK, with a reasonable amount of choice and room service meals were good. The location appears to be a little out of the way but it is situated in a lovely area close to the embassies and with a great supermarket and several extremely good restaurants within a couple of minutes' walk.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#72 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,978 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#79 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#109 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#139 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Property: Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#63 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing