We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit For A King”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Fit For A King”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for several times now, mainly for conferences. The place is strategically located next to KL's main transport hub - KL Sentral. Some points to share:-

It has a brilliant interior design with a classy taste and a rich touch of ambiance. Flawless and rapid check ins and check outs with superb panoramic view of the KL city from the higher floors. I utilised the executive rooms for all of my stays and needless to say, the place was just perfect with a spaciousness that would put half the size of my house to shame. The beds and the pillows were the best to the point that you can kiss your morning backaches and neck pains goodbye. The washrooms redefine the terminology of bathing as you can literally swim and relax in the tub while you pamper yourself with their own fine selection of body shampoo and conditioners.

Amenities are more than just five stars. Their gym boasts the latest technology machines while their swimming pool has an equipped jacuzzi to go with it. Dining here, you'd better make sure you have a huge stomach to enjoy the gastronomical experience the chefs had line up for you. Keen to move about and shop around KL city? The hub is just a few minutes away from this amazing hotel fit for a king.

Room Tip: Try to get the executive suites as the higher floor commands a panoramic view of the whole of KL cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syme0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted to hear that you found the location, service and amenities of our hotel to your liking.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,415
    1,233
    273
    88
    51
See reviews for
616
1,007
397
1,549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lobby, Restaurants and Rooms were obviously designed to be the latest in American or European interior design - just like the endless parade of Hiltons, Hyatts, Marriotts etc in those continents - a style that should be called 'Boring Contemporary'. The hotel owner, architect and interior designers missed an opportunity to incorporate such rich local cultural architecture and design elements in the modern style. Look at hotels in Bali and Hawaii, look at the Amans for inspiration of how to incorporate the locale with the design!

Food again was absolutely western! In a country where there are countless varieties of delectable local cuisine, the restaurants and menus are overwhelmingly and shamelessly western. The consolation few items of local cuisine in the room service menu were poor offerings and I could not bring myself to order anything despite being hungry.

As a general sentiment, it always saddens me to see hotels in emerging countries distancing themselves from their own culture (no doubt greatly helped by expat managers) in the great pursuit of who can be the next most American/European facsimile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyThots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This Hilton is really great: the staff is very attentive, always looking to help and service you. The rooms are really nice and sufficiently large, modern design with all you need. The bathrooms are extraordinary. Its very clean and quiet.....exactly what you need after a day in busy and hectic KL. Location is perfect, close to downtown, and the train station just next to it. Breakfast is a great blend of western and asian food. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Achim,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your review and the team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel can't do enough to ensure you're pampered and served with panache. We stayed 8 nights in early August 2013 and had no complaints whatsoever. It is a rather expensive place (especially the restaurants); but has 5-star amenities and recent upgrades. What we found to be the best value is the walking proximity to KL Sentral (main transportation hub) where you can get direct trains to/from KL International Airport; the KL Monorail; local commuter trains; buses; taxis; and distance trains. Private parking garage with 24-hour security guards is convenient as well as metered taxis on demand.

Walking to Brickfields (Little India), the National Museum, and Lake District attractions (KL Bird Park, National Mosque, Islamic Art Center, Police Museum, etc.) is possible - but, it takes a little courage to figure out exactly where to cross busy streets (and a very detailed map).

The front desk will cash AE travelers cheques and their are multiple valets at the concierge desk to help with travel advice.

Every single staff member encountered was polite and attentive in very good English.

Our set-up included the incredibly diverse breakfast buffet which is not to be missed - even if you don't stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear James,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you found the location and service of our hotel to your satisfaction.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel has great accomodations and you really get value for your money with the staff service and the facilities. Hilton reall made sure that the guests enjoyed the guest rooms. The room exceeded expectations with the great bed and exeptional bathroom features like the huge bath tub, overhead shower, etc. Its procimity to transportation is also an added feature.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abegail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Abegail,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review and I am very happy to read that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sungai petani, kedah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, checking out then checking in back again.

3 nights at the executive floor, 1 night at their normal deluxe room. Nothing much different between the 2 rooms, beside the executive floor room got a floor to ceiling window and a shaver and a different couch.

Checking in and out was a breeze,

Room is not big, but they are able to use the small room to nicely fit in everything. I absolutely love the open bathroom concept. Oh, both me and my gf love the bed and the huge pillow.

The executive floor served GREAT food, but while it comes with such small plate, the food is easily finish by people especially when there are more guest. Also, the service is not as attentive from my experience of Starwood's hotels in KL.

Also, it's really a great thing that Hilton KL provide complimentary Wifi for surfing. It's something every 4/5 star hotels should provide since most budget 2/3 star hotel are giving it for free.

Graze and Iketeru are both good. But Vasco is a HUGE disappointment. Both the buffet breakfast and dinner are equally bad IMO.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samlee860407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and I am glad to hear that you found the room design and amenities to your liking.

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our all day dining restaurant, Vasco's. Rest assured, I have taken the time to personally discuss your comment with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experience for all guests that stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you again for the feedback and my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. Pleas consider staying with us again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This property has always been a lovely one and the top hotel in Kuala Lumpur for some time now. We had our wedding here and many of our guests (including ourselves) who stayed here loved the hotel. The ballrooms and function rooms were great for hosting our wedding and the food served at all of our wedding events were top notch. We even enjoyed the leftovers (so very tasty at 3am!) from our wedding dinner that we didn't have time to enjoy but which they very kindly packed for us and left in our room in a food warmer.

We were very well looked after and enjoyed the many room service meals we had being so tired from all the wedding activities in and around the hotel. The Lifestyle suite we were given was just fantastic - so very well designed and modern and very spacious for all of the visitors we had throughout our stay. The strength of this property is in the design of their rooms and the way in which they have maintained these over the years. Still top quality and every inch a 5 star standard.

The hotel is also located above a large transportation hub (KL Sentral) and is perfect for travel to central KL and also the airport. The hotel could not be in a better location.

This hotel is equally great for business and pleasure (something not all hotels do well) and we couldn't have asked for more for our wedding - this hotel and location will always remain very special to us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippyclearsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us and delighted that we have made your special day all the more special.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back again!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing