We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and best airport access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed their for 4 nights after Xmas in SIN. This Hilton is excellent in every way. The staff, the rooms, cleanliness, attention to detail ... all are top notch. The best thing is to catch the KLIA express from the airport (65 klms, 20 mins .... Prebuy tkt online and bypass queues) and then walk through Sentral station to the hotel. Easy as ! To get into central KL is then just a 15 min 20 Ringit taxi ride from the hotel. One of the best Hilton's I have stayed in and good vale for money at the Exec level ! Do it!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Russell,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your positive review and I am delighted to hear you have had a very pleasant stay with us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Malaysia again.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,607 - 2,613 of 4,483 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed just one night before an early morning flight leaving from KLIA. This hotel is adjacent to the express train to the airport, with a check-in at the train station for MAS, Cathay and Emirates. Although this morning the MAS check-in was painfully slow, normally checking in at Sentral is a better experience than checking in at KLIA. KLIA is a half hour from the Hilton KL, and there's a shuttle van directly to the check-in area. With few bags, it's an easy walk through the hotel to the train area.

The room itself is just a very fine example of everything you need, laid out just where you expect it to be. I suppose the Hilton chain has had ample time to perfect it :)

It was clean, the twin beds (super single size), very comfortable with great pillows. We had a lake view room, which offered a great expanse of sky and city to watch the electrical storm put on a show.

My only complaint was the loose tile that covers the drain in the shower stall - and the fact that the overhead rain shower drips cold water on your head when you use the wall shower.

The amenities are great products, a good range and plentiful.

I'm well over the open bathroom concept, but the doors slide closed properly - there's robes and slippers - an assortment of teas and bottled water.

KL Hilton food used to be fantastic (we live nearby) - but has steadily decreased in quality and variety over the past 6 years or so. Local food is good, Western food pretty dismal, and the wine is super expensive - even by hotel standards.

The staff are friendly, not as friendly as the Petaling Jaya Hilton, but still very good. Check in and out was efficient. Check in took a while but it was a busy time of day.

I'd recommend the hotel when connecting to flights is important - and everything works...not always the case in Malaysia. I think there are reasonable offers through the hotel website.

On a completely separate note: the hotel has been home for numerous foreign Muslim's seeking medical help in Malaysia. The hotel is doing a fine service to the community providing accommodation and meals while these injured men recover from some very serious medical issues. I commend the hotel for it's generous and practical efforts.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are much the same, but perhaps have a look at a couple before deciding. The lake v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_KualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Jane,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur. We are pleased to hear that overall you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We value the feedback you provided as customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Overall are Excellent! Room, Food, Spa... Service are excellent! should consider to stay if you are visit Malaysia Kuala Lumpur. Location at Town. opposite are Terminal for Coach and Fast Train direct to KLIA airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Rachel,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Needed a hotel for the last two nights of our trip to Malaysia and chose the Hilton. Couldn't be happier with the experience. Amazing room, wonderful service, great location (next to KL Sentral Station), but the best point... the beds!! The beds are some of the best that I have ever slept in at a hotel. Like heaven! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctopusBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your gracious comments and I am delighted to learn that you found the hotel’s location and facilities to your liking.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Malaysia again.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a very pleasant stay over the Christmas holidays at Hilton. It's near by Kuala Lumpur Sentral railway station and closer to the Brickfields - Little India. The pool design will attract to anyone! So much to enjoy inside the hotel, but over favorite is evening tea over the live Jazz. A special thanks to the Staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Parthiban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Parthiban P,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel to your satisfaction.

The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here (KL Hilton) for 2 nights.
Love the clean and comfortable room design. Pretty spacious as well and clean. The bath tub is pretty big and it was facing a beautiful view.

Service was great and I love what they did. After checking in, I requested for additional water bottles and some toiletries. The next day, they left me extra bottle waters and toiletries after making up the room. I was pleasantly surprise. Small things like this do make the stay memorable.

Swimming pool is pretty big for a business hotel and there are loads of places for you to sun tan. Gym is well equipped and spacious.

Parking is MYR 5.00 per day (24 hours) and it allows you to go in and out as many time as you want. Just make sure you validate the parking coupon

Location wise, it is very near KL Sentral, so it is very convenient to travel to places that have train/ LRT stations. But do note that not all the famous tourist attractions is situated nearby a LRT or train station in Kuala Lumpur. LRT will get you to KLCC, or Central Market, the famous tourist spots, but if you want to go to shopping malls such as 1 Utama, or Mid Valley or the Bukit Bintang area, you need to take a monorail. You can’t get to the National Museum or KL Tower via LRT or trains as well. KL Sentral is just 40 – 45 mins away from KL International Airport (KLIA) via the express train, so it is very easy to travel from the airport to the hotel. Note, KLIA is 15-20 mins away from LCCT (Airasia) and it’s a different terminal all together. Don’t be confuse

Overall, it was a great stay. I rate it 4 / 5. Would I stay here again? Maybe not. I prefer the hotels in Bukit Bintang area, or near Pavilion or in 1 Utama or Midvalley, where the shopping malls are at your door steps.

If you think this review is helpful, please click on the helpful button. Thank you :)

Room Tip: I always prefer rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear KCS,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found the location and facilities of our hotel to your satisfaction.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back any time.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good trip but caught Legionella Pneumonia some place in Kuala Lumpur. Suite in hotel was excellent. Used Hilton points which I had seldom used in the past. Restaurants were very good and reasonable value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert_travels0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, other at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Bert,

Greeting from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We value the feedback you provided as customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I wish you a speedy recovery back to good health and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
2,921 reviews
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
10,224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
7,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £64 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing