We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Hilton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #13 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall, i'm very satisfied with my stay at Hilton Hotel. Location and commuting to and from this hotel to KLIA is very convenient as it is beside the Sentral train station with lots of shops around. The hotel room is clean, quiet and great veiw from the window. room rates is reasonable and the food is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Kuala Lumpur. The team and I appreciate your comments and recommendation.

We wish you safe travels and a warm welcome back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,290 - 2,296 of 4,306 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel.
Marvelous location & so easy to get to via the KLIA express.
Just get a ticket from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport, hop on and 20 minutes later your are at the station.
A short walk out of the station & you are in the hotel.
It has a twin - the Le Meridien hotel right next to it.
This hotel does not disappoint, great service, nice breakfast buffet, comfortable room, and marvelous location.
Our only regret was not having tried all the restaurants in the hotel.
Well, we'll be back the next time to do so!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keniclim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur has great direct connectivity to KLIA and KLIA2 (Airports) making our location very convenient. In addition KL Sentral Station offers our guests access to the LTR and Monorail system with Bukit Bintang less than 10 minutes away.

Hilton and Le Meridien are separate twin towers however the size of the hotel and hotel facilities and services differ. Hilton Kuala Lumpur is the larger hotel with larger guest rooms, banquet rooms and more extensive restaurant and bar options. Hilton also has uninterrupted views of the Lake Gardens and Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a wonderful dinner at Vasco during my stay on 31/5. The staffs at Vasco were very attentive & polite especially Mr. Annuar, the asst outlet manager. He attended to our problem & provided solution instantly to enable us to enjoy our dinner peacefully. The food were delicious & with plenty of variety.
I returned on 13/6 with a group of biz friends to dine at Vasco & I’d contacted Mr. Annuar. Everything arranged beautifully. The staffs are friendly. Marvellous service. Special thanks to Mr. Annuar & his team members. Bravo to Hilton K.L for its customer-orientated culture.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al_hfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. The team and I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

KL isn't the easiest city to navigate, so when travelling on business it's important to choose a hotel that is easy to get to. The Hilton can't be beaten for its location, right beside KL Sentral station and 28 minutes from the airport by KLIA Express. Was upgraded to the Executive floor due to my Hilton Hhonors Gold status and the lounge is exceptional, with commanding views of the surrounding city and excellent cocktail/canapé hour (actually 3 hours), whereby the spread is good enough to serve as a buffet dinner! Lovely staff, especially at reception and in the lounge. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank WeiMing1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review.

My team and I appreciate the time taken to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great dinner at Graze with a group of business friends on the 12th of june. One of the waitresses were very attentive yet polite. I believe her name was Joanne.When i wanted to try the squid dish, she politely recommended me the salmon dish as they had the sustainable sealife program of some sort. Overall, the food is splendid, affordable coupled with a excellent service, it's definitely a place worth trying for.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank St33m0ngCorp .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review of Graze Restaurant.

I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and that you were impressed by our cuisine and service.

The team and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The rooms are...interesting. The bathroom, including a tub, sink, shower stall, a cleverly hidden toilet stall takes up more than half the room. There is a sliding mirror to close it off for privacy but it would have been nice to have more room, less bathroom.

The closet is double sided. Very nice. Good internet but the port is hidden behind a decorative piece near the desk.

The restaurant is expensive but wow. Pick your cuisine, the buffet has it all. Breakfast or dinner.

Nice swimming pool.

The Sentral station is right across the street. You can catch the express to and from KLIA. You can also catch the various rail and monorail lines around town.

There is a very nice park 3 minutes walk away. There is a number of museums nearby. 15 minutes walk will get you to the central market for tourist shopping.

Room Tip: Lake view, as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viking_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review and recommendation.

The team and I appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next take you to KL.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been staying at many hotels in KL and the most recent stay at KL Hilton last week must rate the best I had. The reception on arrival was great, they had my booking ready even though I arrived almost midnight. Got upgraded to a suite room and given a guided tour of the massive suite. Requested for bath salts and was supplied more than enough to last my four nights stay instantly. Had breakfast mainly at the Vasco due to better variety. The daily Canapes and cocktail is excellent but unfortunately could only go twice due to scheduling issues of my own making. This hotel is treating me so well that I am staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Francis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for your great feedback and the team and I sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your experience on tripadvisor.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur is committed to excellence in hospitality and I am so pleased that our product and service encouraged you to return.

My team and I wish you safe onward travels a and a warm welcome back.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,853 reviews
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,343 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £53 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing