We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been 4-stars but for aircon issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel and service is of high quality - which is what you'd expect for this price in KL. I liked the spacious room and was lucky to have a great view from a high floor. The only blemish on the experience was trouble with the aircon. For some reason the temperature stubbornly hovered close to 26 degrees celsius. It was a big improvement relative to the outside temp, but it was not great. Despite the technician being very helpful and responsive, the temperature issue didn't improve significantly (it did drop to the lowest at 24.6, but only temporarily). I wonder if it takes more to cool down a higher floor? Anyhow, this would not be my first choice should I go to KL again.

Room Tip: Top floors might have worse A/C?
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank konachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Concerning air-conditioning this is not related to floor level but was a room specific unit issue. This has since been rectified and the unit replaced. Please accept my sincere apologies for this most inconvenient break down and assurance that it is a very rate incident.

We hope that this will not deter you from returning to Hilton KL.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,363 - 2,369 of 4,421 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I simply like the open plan layout of the executive plus room with easily accessible wardrobe from both directions in the toilet and the room. It saves a lot of time in dressing up. There is a mini tv at the side of the toilet basin which allows you to continue watching tv movie in the washroom or while in shower. Needless to say about its great location, as it has been praised by many writers here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank licia805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great comments, it is sincerely appreciated.

My team and I appreciate the time taken to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A nice medium-size 5-star hotel with nice room, nice restaurants and nice pool area. Room is very spacious, especially the bathroom area, with all the expected amenities. Separate shower and bath. Many large comfy pillows, but actually they were too large to be practical. Location is very good in terms of transportation (it is next to the country's transportation hub), but it is not a nice area. There is nothing to walk out to at night, and actually a rather dangerous area. A big problem was the Internet, which is choppy, unstable and weak, unless you purchase a special Internet package, it seems. In this day and age when small guesthouses provide good wifi, this is totally unacceptable. In fact Internet was non-existent until I complained, and they came to put a router inside my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Concerning internet access we provide a premium paid internet service that is secure and with appropriate bandwidth. The free internet service is not designed to be accessed in room hence the weak signal. Free internet for email and limited browsing is available in the lobby and restaurants.

Complimentary in room internet is provided for our elite HHonors Members at all Hilton Hotels and a nominal charge applies for all other guests for simultaneous connection of multiple devices.

Regarding security KL Sentral is not a dangerous area and the incidence of crime is extremely low. KL Sentral is a Master Planned precinct and houses KL's transport hub, Nu Sentral Mall, A-grade office space and upscale residential apartments. We are also adjacent Bangsar and Mid Valley.

Like any large city we encourage guests to exercise common sense at night. Hilton KL also has extensive on site security 24 hours to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location, location! I had 5 days on my own during the week to explore the city! Husband was there for business. Train station just across the street and the LRT and trains will bring you everywhere within minutes. Batu cave, twin towers ,Chinese Market and lots, and lots of shopping malls! One shopping mall just across the street from Hilton! Brand new, not all the shops where open yet. Just walk through train station and you will enter the mall at the end . Very good restaurants close buy! Hotel breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were very good . Swimming pool with bar en snacks , nice break from the heat! Definitely will go back to this hotel !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne02_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience.

KL Sentral is a fantastic location and provides our guests with the fastest access to greater KL/Klang Valley, KLCC and KLIA 1&2 without being delayed by the infamous KL traffic.

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next take you to KL.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have used this hotel since 2007 on numerous occasions! Stayed weeks at a time until now 6/2014. Seen GMs & mgt changes (better or worse), but it is the dedicated staff which makes this hotel special. The staff is well trained, from concierge all the way to house keeping, totally dedicated to be courteous, provide fastest service, AND follow up after the fact. If you have a single lightbulb out, you won't believe how fast maintenance arrives after you let anyone in the hotel know. Best of all is the Exec club lounge staff. They know how to treat guest like family, and helpful in every way to your request. I have seen Hilton send staff from other regions to train at this hotel, and I can imagine these trainees pick up best practices from this particular Hilton, enhancing Hilton's offerings globally. I stayed here so frequently, I don't bother to take my luggage and golf clubs home. Hilton keeps it safe and available. Everything you can expect from a top class business hotel. I rather stay here than by a house here, mainly due to how reliable the staff is. Its like an extended family,

Room Tip: West side rooms got the best view. East side used to be good, but they have come and built a high ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mthant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

My team and I sincerely appreciate your comments and we truly value your loyalty to Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am very proud to be the General Manager of this hotel and of the great reputation we have in Malaysia. As you highlighted it is the team who make the difference and it is their commitment to our guests and the finest standards in hospitality that sets this hotel apart.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Hilton KL on this forum.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in Hilton Hotel during my husband's business trip. The location is very good, it is just opposite KL Central metro station, and there is a direct train from/to the airport. The view from the room was beautiful, very green! The staff are friendly and helpful. The desserts in the lobby were delicious. The rooms are neat and are quite nice as well. The tourist bus tour stop is very close, and there are buses running to the shopping centre. The only drawback was unstable wi-fi in the lobby and sometimes in the room.

Room Tip: The view on KL's green belt is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissIzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our services and facilities.

Regarding Wi-Fi the complimentary Wi-Fi service is bandwidth limited and suitable only for email and limited browsing. For higher bandwidth connection we recommend to purchase the premium Wi-Fi which provides a greatly enhanced user experience.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for weekend (20th to 22nd). Very convenient location directly opposite KL station. As Hilton Gold, was upgraded at check in to room on executive floor with executive lounge access. The lounge is very nice - good breakfast spread and great staff.

One unfortunate incident, however, at the pool. Ordered a beer off the pool bar menu but when it came with the check, the price charged was about 25% higher than the menu price. When I questioned it, at first the assistant attempted to suggest that I had read the menu wrong, but after insisting on speaking to a supervisor, he came back with amended check for the menu price. He then informed me that the prices had just changed but the menus had not been updated, and shortly thereafter another assistant went round and collected all of the menus from every table. Disappointing that they did not inform anyone before ordering about the changes - I suspect that they were just relying on most people not realizing/checking when they received their checks. With the increases, (at least some) of the drinks are now 33% more expensive than the adjacent pool bar at the Meridien which all guests at Hilton can use (and vice versa). 8GBP for a bottle of Corona seems high, even for Hilton standards.

Would probably return for the convenience in getting to/from airport

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank UKTraveller067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on this forum and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning the beer pricing at the Boardwalk (poolside) please accept our sincere apologies. On the date of your stay we were in the process of changing menu's and systems and there was a clear error on your transaction. The new menu presents new prices which are actually lower than the previous menu to be more suited to the casual poolside environment.

Beverage prices between Le Meridien and Hilton are comparable however liquor purchased at either hotel must be consumed on the respective hotels property.

We appreciate your feedback and assure you that this was an isolated incident and that Hilton is committed to clear and accurate pricing in all of our restaurants and bars.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,895 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £61 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing