We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Full service hotel, very convenient next to Sentral Station and train to airport. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Great service. Executive lounge offers great value with buffet providing a wide variety of food for breakfast and in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers on this forum.

All of us at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,197
    1,138
    253
    78
    45
See reviews for
551
929
355
1,420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

For the first time my check in took only 5 minutes and I was amazed. I always love this hotel, its location.

There appears to be a change in management or something as the efficiency levels has increased and every staff you meet smiles at you. Or maybe the competition as other hotels close by has open their doors. Anyhow its all good and is appreciated by a frequent guest to this hotel.

The renovation done has provided business travellers with various restaurant options. One suggestion is to have Malaysian hawker food fair for international travellers to get a taste of real Malaysian cuisines.

The area around KL Sentral has also developed which makes the location ideal.

Room Tip: As always go for the higher floor and see if you can get the corner rooms as they appear to be large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review, the team and I sincerely appreciate your comments.

Since relocating from Hilton Tokyo to Hilton Kuala Lumpur in January we have been focussed on further improving the guest experience and we are committed to excellence in hospitality. The team is doing a fantastic job and we welcome you back to experience further enhancements as we progressively introduce then in 2014.

At the hotel we do have a wide variety of Malaysian food available but for Malaysian Hawker/Street food style our concierge can recommend a number of locations close to the hotel.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Well I mostly have good things to say about the Hilton KL Sentral! I personally prefer a balanced scorecard, i have to admit there is nothing in this hotel to give them any -ve points.
1. Location: Perfect for Biz trips/Great for tourist. Airport to KL Sentral by the KLIA Express in 33 mins. 5 mins brisk walk and your in the Hilton KL Sentral. for those who travel to KL often will know that saving time spent in travelling to and around KL. for travel from the hotel to other destinations, Taxi's are a plenty and reasonably priced.
2. Breakfast: nice spread of breakfast! decent coffee. fabulous view from the level One breakfast table. plenty of tables by the french windows.
3. Rooms: well i have to admit i got luck to get upgraded to the executive floors and had the most beautiful view from my room: however that not withstanding, the rooms are generally wide open concept spacious bathrooms which give a feeling of space. the bathrooms are probably one of the better designs with a small TV embedded into the bathroom mirror so that you dont miss any of the morning action while you catch up on your daily ablutions.
4. Room Service: prompt and fairly decent meal when i ordered room service. though i regret not giving clearer instruction on having my burger patty medium rare (they delivered it well done)
5. Overall Service is pretty good: this is not the first time i am staying here, and i remember the previously i had good and positive experience and memory of the overall service including the front desk/Concierge/service staff.
i'd would have probably given them 4 1/2 to 5 stars except for one regret where they delayed giving me my room till late afternoon while i waited in the executive lounge catching up on work. i thought they could have helped me make a better decision by letting me know the realistic time line it would take for my room to get ready. apart from that it was an excellent stay.

Room Tip: get the executive floors! def worth the effort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farawayjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, our service and facilities.

Concerning check-in communication I have discussed this with the Executive Floor team and stressed the importance of clear communication.

Wishing you safe onward travels and a warm welcome back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location of the hotel (just opposite to KL Stesen Sentral) enables the easy access to the excellent public transportation system of the city.
The beautifully decorated two-level lobby provides a great setting to sit and relax. The window seats at the lower level offer a nice view of the lake and the surrounding gardens.
Rooms were spacious, very clean and soundproof, with comfortable beds and amazing view. Buffet breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of choice and high food quality. Dining at the hotel's excellent restaurants (Chynna, Vasco's and Chambers Grill Room) was a wonderful experience. The outdoor swimming pool was great. The gym was outstanding, with modern cardio equipment and free weights.
All staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful with exception of a young lady (Yuriko) at the reception desk, who was so nasty and unwelcoming, that we really felt as if we would inconvenience her by staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis6723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5/5 review.

All of the team at Hilton Kuala Lumpur truly appreciate hearing from our guests and I do apologise for the experience with one of our Team Members. Knowing this team member well, I can assure you this is an isolated incident as she is regularly identified by guests for providing exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here during my business trip earlier this year. I chose this hotel was due to their location which is near to the city center, and the airport rail link is just at the next building. Overall, customer service was great as they gave some useful tips where to eat around the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very complimentary review.

The team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels next take you to KL.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
423 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a good choice, if you are in KL for business. With good accessibility from KLIA, via the express train, this hotel is also conveniently located for most appointments, and relatively easy for local associates to come to.
Rooms are well appointed, with a bathroom that open up to the bedroom. Being elevated, most rooms have fine views. There is a good range of restaurants, including fine dining Chinese and Japanese restaurants, and a well equipped gym. The Lobby always seem busy, and is a popular meeting place.
One comment is the Terminus next door can be very crowded, and can feel less than safe; when walking from/to your trains

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Concerning Security Hilton KL has extensive security in place and we work closely with KL Sentral Station. Crime in this area is not common due to the security and 24 hour police presence however like any large city we recommend guests exercise caution/common sense and to stay to busy areas that are well lit in all parts of KL

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location is excellent for traveller as it is exactly in front of KL Sentral where you can take most of transportation mode in this city. The hotel room is also good and the bed is comfortable as usual Hilton standard. The bathroom is very nice and quite big. Overall is very good hotel for business traveller. I had internet connection problem during my stay but perhaps only in my room because my friend in other room did not experience it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ac_nugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to know you had a great stay and thank you for recommending our hotel.

Concerning internet we identified that this was due to a router failure and this has been replaced. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing