We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights , first check in etc was great. Second check in was a different experience. Rooms mixed up . The suite was showing signs of age , not worth the extra money anymore. Aircon was not working despite several maintenance calls .It is not what it used to be here , food quality has dropped significantly as has the service levels overall in the club lounge and breakfast area. Our experience was Much better overall at Doubletree now I hate to say . It is still a great hotel but has lost the sparkle that kept us coming back. The front office manager was a delight and was very professional to sort out the issues we had .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum.

I am however disappointed to know that you did not receive the service and experience expected. Hilton Kuala Lumpur is committed to excellence in product and service and I would like to convey my apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is unfortunate that you did not experience our usual high standard of service as regularly recognised by our guests.

I have contacted you by private message to obtain further information on your stay so we can investigate what occurred and why our typical service levels were not met.

You will also be pleased to know that we will be launching all new guestrooms and suites in 2014 to complement our new lobby and restaurants which were completed in 2013/14.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    1,229
    273
    88
    51
See reviews for
615
1,006
396
1,543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. First and foremost, this is a hotel that caters to mostly a business clientele. This was not a problem for us, other than feeling a little underdressed at times.

The location of the hotel is adjacent to the KL Sentral station – where the KLIA Express train ends and departs from/to the airport. KL sentral also has a station for the metro, so in terms of transportation this hotel is perfectly situated. In terms of sightseeing, there is not much near the hotel.

We had a Grand Executive room, and it was very comfortable. The layout was a little odd – kind of long and meandering. The bathroom and shower were large.

The room included breakfast at the executive lounge. Food selection was adequate, but the service was very good. We had dinner at one of the hotel’s restaurant - Chambers Bar & Grill, which we enjoyed very much. It is very hard to find good beef in Malaysia – and the beef skewers here were indeed very good. The service at the restaurant and the front desk was excellent.

The hotel provides a refined, international vibe. So, if you are looking for a taste of Malaysia in your lodging, then this hotel is probably not for you. Otherwise, enjoy the quality of the property and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

My team and I are committed to excellence in hospitality and we will continue to refine our service and product to meet the changing needs of our guests.

Wishing you safe onward travels and a warm welcome back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Any quests except HHonors Gold & Diamond holders must pay for Internet access. It was about 70 Malaysian Ringit if I remember correctly. That's too expensive I believe. Other hotels near there provode the Internet access at free of charge, that is normal. Please HHonors management, reconsider the Internet access charges in order for Hilton to be much more competitive. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sadaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning internet access, the great majority of upper upscale 5 Star Hotels and all Hilton Hotels globally charge for in room secure high bandwidth internet. The daily fee of RM68 (USD$20.00) is a nominal fee for connection of up to 3 devices simultaneously per 24 hours.

Complimentary internet is provided in room for our Gold and Diamond Hilton HHonors guests and we provide complimentary internet in all main public areas for all guests and visitors to the hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family was invited to break fast (Buka Puasa) with our Muslim brothers & sisters at the Coffee House/Restaurant.

I have never experienced the nearly a thousand guests sandwiched & enjoying the best of every dishes. Many choices of Malay, Indian, Chinese & other varieties of food was in abundance. The car park inside & outside were full. This hotel is located in a central place & very convenient for everyone to come. Bravo to the Chefs who prepare the food & kept rolling.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Federal Highway is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and I am so pleased you had a wonderful meal at Vasco's.

My team and I wish you a blessed Ramadan.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmarket
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The standards within the Hilton were well up to 5 star standard but the location was poor form a tourist point of view. As a guest I was unable to walk outside of the hotel, it was surrounded by motorways. Also the alcohol prices were sky high. One other feature was the mirrored effect in the rooms, I found so many mirrors overpowering!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeldransfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum.

KL Sentral is one of the most popular destinations for tourists due to our direct access to KLIA and KLIA2 using the Airport Express and also direct connection to the KL Monorail, MRT and road transport which provides easy and cost effective transit around the city from the central station. Unfortunately KL is not a pedestrian friendly city in any area and also has significant traffic issues especially in the main highways and KLCC/Bukit Bintang areas.

KL Sentral apart from being the main transport hub also provides direct access to Nu Sentral Mall, Brickfields, The Lake Gardens, Mid Valley Mega Mall, The Gardens Mall (luxury) and Bangsar/Bangsar South. KLCC/Bukit Bintang is 12 minutes by monorail or 10-20 minutes by Taxi (USD$5)

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have stayed couple of times in this Hotel during business trips. Rooms are nice but bit small. Hotel is near Central Railway station. Nice views from top floor rooms.. Walk able distance to Brickfields (Little India) where we can get Indian food and other items. The other property Le Meridian which is next to it seems better (and priced bit more) as I had stayed there also few times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSVelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Based on your comments it appears that you reserved a standard guestroom 37m2-44m2 which is larger than the guest rooms at Le Meridien. Guest Rooms at Hilton Kuala Lumpur range from 37.6m2-60m2 with the average being 45m2 significantly larger than adjacent hotels. All rooms at Hilton Kuala Lumpur provide 4 point bathrooms (separate shower, bath and toilet) whereas at Le Meridien all rooms feature shower over bath. Hilton Kuala Lumpur is a full service upscale 5 star hotel and provides extensive services and facilities for our guests.

On your next stay I would recommend that you reserve a larger Deluxe Plus guestroom 48.4m2-53m2 if you require extra space.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stay at the KL Hilton when in KL for business. Conveniently located and a great executive lounge for meetings. The rooms are modern and well designed. Not the newest hotel and well maintained. Lobby looks refreshed after the recent renovation. Breakfast selection is wide though I find the quality of food is not as consistent. Negatives are the pricey restaurants with average food. Next door Le Meridien has better dining options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning our restaurants Hilton Kuala Lumpur operates eleven upscale restaurants and bars and we are committed to the highest quality. Your feedback is important to us and our Executive Chef will make every effort to ensure our product is consistent and of a very high standard.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,739 reviews
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing