We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Must admit i have not seen anything as extravagant, sushi, dim sum, fresh juice stations. All the traditionals with eggs any style, french pastries etc. Have seen a few places, but this was amazing. Payed aroind 1000$ for three nights in three rooms 7 pax.

Room Tip: They look the same to me, and is very international style
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnchCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on this forum.

It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed Vasco's Restaurant and the expensive buffet that is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and wish you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,264
    1,157
    259
    81
    45
See reviews for
563
952
367
1,462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed at KL Hilton on several occassions and and have always opted for the executive lounge access. It offers good value as we opt to dine there for breakfast to get away from the big crowd at the cafe on level 1 which may not be the best option for families with young kids, although food options may be better. Food quality served here is also commendable. They have seasoned executive lounge staff who are always attentive and ready to serve even though they were running on full capacity... keep up the good work Azman and team. If budget permits, suggest opting for executive lounge access/club rooms.

We opted for the Lifestyle Suite this time round. Its a cosy little apartment especially suitable for families and if you are planning to stay at the hotel for a longer period so you are not confined to a room. 2 Tvs help as the kids can have one to themselves.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Executive Floor guestrooms and Executive Lounge is a great option for guests who appreciate a smaller more intimate space and enhanced personalised service from our Executive Lounge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for the fourth time in July/Aug 2014 - see my three previous reviews.

I was pleased to see the hotel has maintained its same high standards as on my previous. The latest room was fantastic with great views out over the city. Everything from the bed to the standard of the breakfast buffet was first class and I could not think of one single thing I could complain about ....... except the new and unexpected expensive wifi tariff. On all my previous visits I have had an executive room and the wifi was complimentary. This applied only three weeks ago when I last stayed here. On this visit I was surprised to find that the hotel are now charging for wifi and it is very expensive indeed by any international standards. Please be ready for this. If you are staying for more than a few days be prepared to have to pay a lot of money for your wifi access. In my opinion this decision to impose wifi charges for executive rooms is a retrograde step for the hotel. For the first time I will now consider another hotel (one with complimentary wifi) for my next trips..

Room Tip: Make other arrangements for your internat access. Don't use the hotel system because it is a rip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Internet at all Hilton Hotels is complimentary in the main public areas (Lobby and Restaurants)and guest room internet is always complimentary for our HHonors Gold and Diamond Members. Guestroom internet is charged at a nominal fee per 24 hours for up to three simultaneous connections with secure connection and high bandwidth. All of the international upper-upscale hotels in Kuala Lumpur charge for guestroom internet at similar rates.

We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a big hotel and busy, but never overwhelming as some big hotels can be. We stayed here for 5 nights in May for an award ceremony. Getting to the hotel front door is interesting - we came off a freeway, into the hotel area in Sentral, and then up ramps in a parking area, finally arriving at what you'd expect of a Hilton. We were greeted warmly by everyone when we arrived and throughout our visit. The customer service here was some of the best we've have had.

Our room was a King Executive Lake View Room on the 22nd floor. The room was lovely, bed comfortable and plenty of room. Everything worked as it should. We had a very comfortable stay. The view was over the lake and a busy freeway, and having floor to ceiling windows during a rain storm was interesting.

We ate in the hotel a couple of nights - the buffet in one restaurant wasn't our style, a more casual dinner at the bar was better for us. Breakfasts on the Executive floor were just what was needed, with omelettes made to order. A room service meal arrived on a table and was served to us. All very nice and there's plenty of choice.I wandered over to the nearby shopping centre - walking through the Sentral Station to get there. The shop I wanted wasn't opened, the centre is quite new, but there's plenty of places to spend money.

A very pleasant visit and I'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very complimentary review.

My team and I sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your experience on this forum and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality whilst our guest.

Wishing you safe onward travels and a warm welcome back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed here before and my return experience was a great as my first. Hotel staff are pleasant and attentive. The hotel rooms are some of the best designed with all of the modern conveniences in a well appointed space.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

My team and I truly appreciate hearing from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next take you to KL.

Safe travels and a warm welcome back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

location good, check in counter executive did not tell all the facilities available, did not upgrade the room I am entitled to. Restaurant is excellent. internet did not work, need to call few times before they fixed it. on last day it did not work again. bathroom Shower area there was a drainage tile out of place..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pandariya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay however am disappointed that you experienced some inconvenience.

Upgrades for Hilton HHonors Gold/Diamond Members and Hilton Premium Club Members are not guaranteed and are subject to availability at the time of arrival. We recommend that if an upgrade is required that the desired room type is booked at the time of reservation.

Concerning internet I understand you were connecting a mobile/handheld device. On occasion mobile devices can loose Wi-Fi connectivity due to low device signal strength. Our records indicate that a member of the support team was able to assist you and rectify this problem. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced.

Our showers in all guest rooms do not have any tiles and all are full marble/granite. The area I believe you are referring to is a part of the bathroom drainage design and is not a room defect.

Thank you sincerely for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall the hotel is very clean, very comfortable, quiet & very cozy. It is located at a very strategic location, the KL Sentral (which is a transportation hub in KL) is just opposite the hotel & easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank p0lyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. My team and I appreciate the time taken to share your experience and am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay as our guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and wish you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing