We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Moderate Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuala Lumpur International Hotel
Ranked #167 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kangar, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Moderate Value”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I've choose to stay at this hotel on 23rd of Nov 2013. I came here for KLIMS 13. The factor I choose this hotel because near with PWTC. With two single bed and provide the breakfast for two person I think it a moderate value to me. From my room (facing GH) I can see a very nice panoramic view of KL city at night. But always heard an ambulance siren.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
16
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Wait so long for technicians fix the door. Door cannot function very well.i come to front dest a few time before can enter my room.

But they provide parking for their guess. But u will feel lucky if you can have parking during weekend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliffshanusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location , the staff were very nice and efficient . The rooms were very clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed , the bathroom was good as well . My boyfriend loved the breakfast which had great choices . The hotel was great value for the price , would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel name and location sounds good, but the hotel room's interior is bit old fashion but that's still okay. The service is poor.

My wife requested for extra pillows and blanked and she had to call couples of times in 2 hours to get them, and that also at very bad condition.

The front desk staff wasn't nice, in total there wasn't anything that I can think good of the hotel to return.

There isn't follow up from one staff to another, the frontdesk staff and roomservice seems to be in different company as they don't seems to be talking to each other on customer's request.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

i did stay there couple of times, the staff always recognise me, they know my preference. The hotel is very well located, room are very clean and the housekpeeping staff particulary is very friendly. I will again stay at this hotel when i travelle to Kuala lumpur.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregerni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I arrived around midnight from the international airport using their shuttle bus. The check in was quick and they kindly allowed me to use the reception phone to make a call back to Sydney because my phone did not work. The room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom, great bed. The swimming pool is not so big but a nice area, good enough for a bit of a swim. The breakfast was very extensive and i enjoyed it sitting outside in a little courtyard using the free wifi. I loved the tropical temperature and was glad not having to eat in an air-conditioned surrounding. They let me stay without additional cost in the room till 2pm. Because of an injury in my foot i had difficulty walking. One of the staff members went with me in the shuttle bus and made sure there was a wheelchair for me. He then carried my luggage till the check in point. I thought that was great service. The total cost for one night including the breakfast and the shuttle service, and the late check out, cost me less than $90,- Very good quality for money and no need to go to a more expensive hotel.

Room Tip: Location convenient with all comforts of home
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagentanimalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLIadmin, Guest Service Department at Kuala Lumpur International Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Kuala Lumpur International Hotel.

We are not very sure which hotel you meant in your positive comment.
However, we do not provide any swimming pool at our hotel.
Maybe next trip to Malaysia you can stay at our Hotel.

Thank You & Good Day
Guest Service Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kedah, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Located at a very strategic place, near the Monorel, shops, etc. But, the stay wasn't worth it. The price for the Wi-fi isn't reasonable ; RM6 for an hour. The bath tub was clogged, the breakfast was disappointing and the services weren't that good. Probably won't choose to stay at this hotel next time

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#119 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#92 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#131 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#76 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
#170 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuala Lumpur International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuala Lumpur International Hotel

Property: Kuala Lumpur International Hotel
Address: Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuala Lumpur International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuala Lumpur International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing