We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #213 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectation”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I traveled in Oct 2013 and stayed for 3 nights (17-19 oct). I was traveling with my wife and two adolescent kids. Took two rooms 101 and 102. The rooms were excellent, bathrooms very good, perfect with a garment hanging rope ! I believe the hotel is either new or recently refurbished. So everything is spotlessly new. But what I liked the most is the breakfast spread! Just awesome - could not resist over eating. We were traveling through thailand, singapore and Malaysia and this was our last stopover and the best facility - so the excitement was more!!

But the property is located in a odd place - neither it is in business / shopping locality nor near to any sightseeing locale. That's the only cons to me. Otherwise excellent value for money.

Oh, forgot to mention - a very good free wi-fi connection as well ....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
4
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Overall I would rate this hotel average. I would consider the hotel out of town and needs little driving. The staff pretty helpful. The room of this hotel was consider clean but just the bathroom really need improvement. The rest it ok hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night for my workshop at HUKM. Arrived late at night but was received with a smile from the reception staff..and THAT is important! Easy check in.. not much hassle.. free wifi throughout stay..(speed was average). Decent bed with decent amenities. Would have appreciate a little extra on the amenities like shaver and toothbrush if possible.. good air conditioning and big closet.. next morning, easy check out and they delivered our reserved cab very efficiently, at no extra cost.. Which was a very commendable effort.. i really liked how they put effort even in the small requests.. and overall, i think it's a decent and simple place for the night.. but a litlle old around the edges.. still i think it's worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I went to KL for the New Year Countdown. As most KL Hotels are fully booked/highly-priced,a friend recommended Hotel Maluri.The rooms are clean,with bathtub and of reasonably big size for 2. Local coffee shops,massage palour and Old Town restaurant are within 5mins walking distance. It's a decent hotel with affordable rate. The staff was friendly.We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Maluri

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HinataBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarawak
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Overall can consider as a good and worth stay hotel. The hotel is not so far from Bukit Bintang, but i stayed there as i got some meeting to do. The room is quite comfortable except the bathroom/water closet i think need to be further upgrade. Cleanliness level i think need to be improved. The breakfast is reasonable, nothing much to complain about. The staff is helpful. Full credit to all the staff. The surprise facilities to me is their provided free shuttle service to the CBD as most of the hotel in Malaysia seldom provided. If provided there will be a surcharge.

Room Tip: Choose level two to level four rooms, as level five seems to be hotter as it is the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CEng2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We moved here with our two kids when we found the room in our in the city hotel too small. I had looked at the option while doing my research on Trip Advisor so had it up my sleeve, so to day, in case the other hotel did not suit us. And so all it took was one phone call. We took a family room with two double beds. The size of the room is generous by KL standards, but then that's the luxury you have when you trade in location. Maluri is in the area called maluri about a 20 minute train ride away from KL. The hotel itself is nothing fancy. The swimming pool and breakfasts are a good thing to have with kids around. It is a short walk to the shopping area (less than 5 minutes). restaurants, and the train station. So it is very convenient. Staff are very friendly as well. My wife broke some glass by accident and they were kind enough to fix it and tell us we had no damage bill to pay. And if you speak bengali, or other Indian langauges, as I do, then you can get plenty of help in the area which has a sizeable Indian/Bangladeshi population.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I went to KL for the New Year Countdown. As most KL Hotels are fully booked/highly-priced,a friend recommended Hotel Maluri.
It's about 10-15Ringgit taxi ride to Times Square Or Pavillion. However,the rooms are clean,with bathtub and of reasonably big size for 2.
Local coffee shops,massage palour and Old Town restaurant are within 5mins walking distance.
It's a decent hotel with affordable rate. We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Maluri

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urgenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#186 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,060 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#124 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#176 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#55 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
237 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Quadri Hotel
Le Quadri Hotel
#191 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
11 reviews
7.7 mi away
KIP Hotel Kuala Lumpur
KIP Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#184 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur
Address: Hotel Maluri 1 Jalan Permaisuri | Taman Maluri, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing