We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed experiences - in good and bad ways.”
Review of Sani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sani Hotel
Ranked #145 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mixed experiences - in good and bad ways.”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Grand Central hotel itself has a very good location to 3 train stations - Chow Kit Monorail, PWTC LRT and Putra KTM Kommuter. Service of the staff is good in terms of giving us directions. Nearby there are 2 Convenient stores, some roadside food stalls and KFC fast food restaurant. These are the plus points.

We stayed in a triple room, the room is ok except for broken window at the bathroom (mended in poor condition), spoilt dressing table light (only fixed on last day of our stay) and the worst is BED BUGS! We end up going home each with more than 20 over bed bugs bites. This is my worse phobia, so I will not go back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRachelSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    27
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I have find out this hotel as a member of Grand International group but experienced it as a old hotel without corporate attitude. Rooms are old but very big, elevator is with premitive system and 'out of order' frequently. Nobody help you to take your luggages in room. Internet is accessible only from lobby area at ground floor - in front of reception. There is resturant but close by 1:00/2:00 pm, no dinner is available - even you have to go outside for mineral water (drinking water that they supply is not suitable for drinking). Room service is quite bad. There was narrow corridor with the room on the otherside (like balcony) where you don't have access without through windows (there is no grill) but anybody can come here using windows of other rooms.
Never comeback here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barinsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This is a hotel near Chinatown in the "Chow Mix" district of Kuala Lumpur.
The hotel looks very old the fixtures in the room look like they've been around for a couple of generations.Carpets were torn in the room along with the hallway, beds were sagging.The rates usually include breakfast which I skipped out upon.This is a cheap hotel that I used to just crash the night in transit to my next destination.The facilities in the bathroom were alright,the television didn't work. I would've stayed at the airport yet wanted to see Kuala Lumpur again which is quite a unique cultural city.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

It had no Hi Fi extravagance. A nice simple hotel which had everything that one needs. The best part was the location. Its proximity to a monorail stn made it very convinient to travel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipsomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Good Place to Stay in Kuala Lumpur.
Accessible to all the palces in and around Kuala Lumpur

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We should judge the Hotel from what we pay. This is a good value for money. We reached the Hotel at 2.30 AM in the night and got the service what we had never expected. Moreover, we were 7 in the group and the hotel had helped us in what ever way they could have helped.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rswaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The hotel was average.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The staff was good and co-operative.The rooms were not too big but was good for 2-3 days of stay.The breakfast in the morning consisted of basically non-veg stuff since i was a vegetarian I had to survive on bread toasts,fruits and juices.Overall the package was good and economical for stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Dolphin
Hotel Club Dolphin
#215 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#133 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#122 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#168 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuala Lumpur International Hotel
Kuala Lumpur International Hotel
#164 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#252 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Hotel

Property: Sani Hotel
Address: 63 Jalan Putra / Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Formerly Hotel Grand Central Kuala Lumpur)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing