We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cozy and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #33 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms are very clean and confortable.
The breakfast service offers differents options of meals
The situation of the hotel makes it a good choice for visiting Kuala Lumpur (4 mins. walking from Chinatown)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gorka1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    238
    129
    68
    32
See reviews for
186
203
126
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean Place, Friendly staff. Walking distance to Bukit Bingtang & sevral shopping Malls including China Town. Centrally located easy access to anywhere in KL via the LRT - Closest station Plaza Rakyat & Walking distance to Masjid Jamik for connections. As the hotel is located opposite the Puduraya Central Bus station it is very easy to get connections. Room was very small, located on the 8th floor had a good view through a small window. Toilet was tiny but very clean. I requested a room in the rear side away from the road & bus station, It was very peacefull - no noise. No proper plce to keep a suitcase. Free bottles of water were supplied. Water heater ( Jug Kettle) in room but no coffee or tea. Small refrigerator in room. Free Wi-fi access was very good. One of the good value for money hotels in the vicinity. Breakfast was nothing extraordinary.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the road. Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had no problems with the hotel. The location is quite good, 15-20 min walk to bukit bintang, 10 min walk to jalan alor, 12 min walk to changkhat (street full of bars and a really good steakhouse), just down the road is chinatown and taxi to the city centre is only about 5 ringit. Rooms were adequate, small by Western standards but for the price you pay, you shouldn't be expecting more. There were faint stains on my sheets one night and on some towels, but every hotel is like that. Staff were very good, one lady in reception spoke english well but some of the other receptionists weren't as well spoken but still tried to assist me in what I asked. My first night there, I had a room on the 12th floor, but the top lock of the door was broken, so the next day they upgraded me to a better room which had a view of the Menara tower, so they're very accommodating. Stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a window room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this hotel is great! Opposite Sentral bus station and 5 minute walk from China-town ( amazing food and shopping)
The rooms are tiny! no space to put suitcases or extra bags. There was also a new building being constructed right outside our window. Very noisy and when opening the curtain people quite happily staring back at you until you close the curtain again!
But for the price, the location makes it worthwhile.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moka District
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good location opposite Pudu Sentral Bus Terminal. Near to China Town, Bukit Bintang amongst others.
Poor service with very confused communication.
We left several message to meet the Manager but never met him.
Check in is very long even if we had a booking a few days earlier there, when we check in again at 02.00 am we had to go through all the paper work again.
Bathroom and room were not very clean we had to ask to clean again. Strange but that the policy, if we have a room on the 3rd floor or lower, no bottles of water in your room!!!!!
Only good thing is the location.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danyshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am pleased to have a pleasant stay in Deluxe Room of Citin Hotel on July 26th, 2014.
The renovated room is clean and I am satisfy with overall environment of the room.
However, I found that the lighting of the room is a bit too dark and not suitable for reading at all.
Also, the window is so dirty because the construction is being done in the building next to the hotel. Once a while, dirty water is splashed to the window of the room.
Besides, I would recommend to extend the breakfast time half an hour longer up to 11am because many of the guest would like to wake up a bit late.

Room Tip: Higher floor have less noise of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hansonwys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on 26 july 2014, booked 1 deluxe room for MYR 133. Came around at 11 pm. Fast check in, small room size, wifi in average speed, good location in front of bus terminal pudu sentral which connected with a passenger bridge. The choice for the breakfast (@ level 1) when I stayed : mee goreng, baked bean, sausages, porridge, omelette, cereals with milk, fruits (watermelon, melon), toast with jam (strawberry, peanut, butter), tea, coffee, mango juice and water. They kept the food warm, but I couldn't give them more than 2 stars due to : they didnt allow me to take a single bread out (I already bite it and I were in a hurry to catch the bus to Penang so I thought I could finish it on the way to my room but they forced me to finish it inside the restaurant so I just put the bread to my plate, my husband did it too and back to our room.... disappointing!) also nothing to see from our room because it faced to other unfinished building and smoking smelly.

Tips : if you come from TBS, avoid the blue cab. Too expensive, I paid MYR 55.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#37 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.5 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#65 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Property: Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 38 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located opposite Kuala Lumpur’s main bus terminal, Puduraya, and Plaza Rakyat LRT station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (Petaling Street), Little India and Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur’s commercial, shopping and entertainment hub. Rooms are equipped with a 32” LED flat screen TV, air-conditioning, an in-room safe and key-card locking system. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, a café, FREE internet access, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing