We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights. The room wasn't that big but very comfortable. The wifi was working well. Breakfast was good. The staff were really sweet and helpful. They assisted us well since day one till we checked out. They even helped my husband surprised me with a cake to our room on my birthday. The manager was very helpful too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lenq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Many areas need vigilance eye i.e. housekeeping, bathroom structural rearrangement with some minor changes in resources of breakfast crockery.
Housekeeping needs careful monitoring. Bathroom had inadequate outflow of shower water.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamun3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Covers all the basics really well for a reasonable price. I felt safe there as a single traveller. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Well located close to a light rail station and one of the main bus stations (check it's the correct one for your intended destination/arrival as it's quite a long taxi ride to the other or you'll need to use the light rail - see below), although the stairs involved make accessing both difficult with more than the most minimal (ie. carry-on) luggage. An excellent base for sightseeing with its proximity to light rail, and very close to Chinatown.

Room Tip: Some rooms have front or side rooms of the KL tower. Noise for the most part was good, but occasiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mummakook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms are very clean and confortable.
The breakfast service offers differents options of meals
The situation of the hotel makes it a good choice for visiting Kuala Lumpur (4 mins. walking from Chinatown)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gorka1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean Place, Friendly staff. Walking distance to Bukit Bingtang & sevral shopping Malls including China Town. Centrally located easy access to anywhere in KL via the LRT - Closest station Plaza Rakyat & Walking distance to Masjid Jamik for connections. As the hotel is located opposite the Puduraya Central Bus station it is very easy to get connections. Room was very small, located on the 8th floor had a good view through a small window. Toilet was tiny but very clean. I requested a room in the rear side away from the road & bus station, It was very peacefull - no noise. No proper plce to keep a suitcase. Free bottles of water were supplied. Water heater ( Jug Kettle) in room but no coffee or tea. Small refrigerator in room. Free Wi-fi access was very good. One of the good value for money hotels in the vicinity. Breakfast was nothing extraordinary.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the road. Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had no problems with the hotel. The location is quite good, 15-20 min walk to bukit bintang, 10 min walk to jalan alor, 12 min walk to changkhat (street full of bars and a really good steakhouse), just down the road is chinatown and taxi to the city centre is only about 5 ringit. Rooms were adequate, small by Western standards but for the price you pay, you shouldn't be expecting more. There were faint stains on my sheets one night and on some towels, but every hotel is like that. Staff were very good, one lady in reception spoke english well but some of the other receptionists weren't as well spoken but still tried to assist me in what I asked. My first night there, I had a room on the 12th floor, but the top lock of the door was broken, so the next day they upgraded me to a better room which had a view of the Menara tower, so they're very accommodating. Stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a window room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this hotel is great! Opposite Sentral bus station and 5 minute walk from China-town ( amazing food and shopping)
The rooms are tiny! no space to put suitcases or extra bags. There was also a new building being constructed right outside our window. Very noisy and when opening the curtain people quite happily staring back at you until you close the curtain again!
But for the price, the location makes it worthwhile.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#74 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#87 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
417 reviews
1.1 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#60 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 38 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located opposite Kuala Lumpur’s main bus terminal, Puduraya, and Plaza Rakyat LRT station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (Petaling Street), Little India and Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur’s commercial, shopping and entertainment hub. Rooms are equipped with a 32” LED flat screen TV, air-conditioning, an in-room safe and key-card locking system. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, a café, FREE internet access, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing