We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategically located but away in the crowded area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #65 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Reasonable price for good room and amazing breakfast. It is a good downtown hotel, strategically located in the mid of city surrounded by the bussiness centre. However the traffic from and into the location is very congested, as there are big malls and hotels next to it. It took me almost two hours from the airport and arround the same amount of time from and into the bussiness centre.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ArsiSubandoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night. Same issue as previous. double bed room not available or no non smoking room. What's the point I book the hotel inadvance and still getting this kind of answer every time I check in. Had been staying in this hotel few times for business trip. They should have records and value their repeats customer.
Room is aging although is very clean. good housekeeping. Breakfast was lousy in term of taste. Only porridge is good and the redang is not tender.
Convenient shopping location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank keecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Apart from having a bit bigger room compared to Cititel, that is all to it. We expected that there will be twin size beds in the room but there are only 2 single beds. Not much difference from Cititel. Breakfast was alright. Nothing much to shout about. The service was ok. We waited for our rooms to be cleaned before we can move in and that took more than half hour. Location wise was good as you don't have to worry if it rains or shines outside. It's a bit overpriced for such rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amytay46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ms.Tay,

Thank you for detailing your experience from your last stay with us. I do apologise that our room feature did not meet your expectations in terms of configuration as all our rooms are featured only either with king sized or single twin beds similar to our sister property Cititel Mid Valley.

We endeavour to turn our rooms around much faster in future for all our guests during high occupancy in June.

At the same time, I would like to thank you for your support and reassure you that we are constantly looking at our product offering to provide the best value matched to our location and services.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Boulevard Hotel for one night in passing when waiting for flights to our next destination. The hotel was average, not the best I've stayed in but not the worst. We didn't get to eat our breakfast in the restaurant as we had to leave too early, so the hotel made us a packed lunch, but they didn't ask about our dietary needs and didn't explain what food they had given us, we were given a sandwich an apple and a bottle of water each which we ended up chucking as we couldn't guarantee what was in the sandwiches and didn't want to cause any allergic reactions with my partner and I do not eat a lot of meats or tuna etc. so that was a waste of money to pay for breakfast in my opinion. The location served it's purpose as well, but I don't think I would stay here for an entire holiday. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and I really couldn't get comfy on it, so I would definitely enquire about this before booking, it was like sleeping on concrete with a sheet over be top in my opinion!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halobabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I do regret that we were unable to cater to your personalised requirement for your early departure breakfast on short notice as I understand that your rates are already inclusive of breakfast which you did not get to enjoy. We do have alternative vegetarian and gluten free options available which we will make it more readily available.

I can relate to your opinion on our firm mattress as the hotel uses Orthopaedic Serta 100% latex mattresses for all beds. We will have comfort toppers available upon request for our guests who prefer a soft base.

We hope to be able to exceed your expectations and look to the opportunity to be of service again.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Apart from being close to Mid Valley Megamall which is very convenient, the hotel is average. Furnishing of the hotel room is contemporary and nice but room is too small. We were travelling with an infant, so a baby cot is required and there wasn't much space left to move around. The baby cot is very old, scribbled with pencils by previous users and the mattress cover is old and dirty. I am so disappointed with this, as babies' hygiene should be prioritized first of all. The carpet in the room is wet and smelly, hence the baby could not have any floor activities inside the room. Overall, I think the hotel rate is too expensive for the standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellehii1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Location good, Here on business for 4 nights. The service in the business suite where the meetings were held was good. The hotel was shabby and the rooms lacked facilities such as a stocked fridge, and intermittent wifi. However service from all staff was consistently good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was clean, neat and tidy with comfortable bed, the spacious room is another good factor about this hotel. With big shopping malls located just next to the hotel, I can do lots of shopping and many restaurants to choose from! The breakfast was still alright which can be improved by more variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#38 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#72 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
886 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#40 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
347 reviews
4.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel

Address: Mid Valley Expressway, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing