We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #65 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean.
Staff are nice.
Internet is stable.
Conference rooms are pretty functional.
Breakfast selections are almost endless.
The location is extremely convenient (the hotel shares a building with Mid-valley plaza so most of the shopping and dining can be done within a 3-5 walk through the building).

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    377
    151
    34
    21
See reviews for
165
103
68
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Its one of the most convenient hotel to stay in Malaysia for shopping. Mid Valley Shopping centre (one of he largest shopping centre in Malaysia ) at nex door & mid Valley train slation just 2 minuts walking distance. It only cost me 1 MYR to hotel from KL Sentral.
Hotel is clean & price for comfort is worth. Very friendly staff. Its a ++ for everything.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Azumeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Positives: The best part about Boulevard was its location--it is within steps of two large shopping malls, restaurants, and the commuter train. The hotel staff were nice, there is free wifi, my bathroom was nice, and the view of the city from my room was great.

Negatives: But my room, despite being a suite, was nothing to write home about. The carpet had stains all over it, i kept finding ants crawling on me, and worst of all the air conditioning hardly worked and there was no fan-- and because of the heat and humidity I had a lot of trouble sleeping. Thank goodness for cold showers. I turned to the TV to keep me occupied while i was tossing and turning while trying to sleep, but it only gets 14 channels..most are news channels, and there was like one "entertainment" channel which played bad US movies. So be sure to bring a book or something to read. Also, a drawer in the closet was broken, so i had to fix it by finding the screw that was preventing it from closing and pushing it through the cheap wood (cardboard would have been stronger). Breakfast had very few choices--all of which made me sick--and there was no minibar in the room. Instead, there was a tiny fridge in which they invited guests to go to the grocery store and stock it with water they wanted. I actually went to a store to buy some water and soda for the fridge, but when i tried to put them in the fridge i realized that it was too small to even stand them up. There was enough room to put three bottles on their side (im not talking about two liter bottles here.. Just those regular individual size water and soda bottles). And like everything else in this country, the fridge was relatively warm and kept the beverages just below room temperature.

So would I stay here again? Not unless they make some changes. It did not live up to its status of a four star hotel. Id say it is a three at best.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I use this hotel for business and have done so over the last 3 years. During this time the hotel has definitely improved. Service is better, rooms have been refitted etc.
Could of negatives......breakfast , while large is pretty tasteless. But this seems to work for the tourist crowd.
Pool is good and the gym pretty well fitted out...with lots of glass and light. (many gyms are hidden away underground but not this one)
If you want to shop at Mid Valley..this is a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: ther are roadways all around the mid valley complex...suggest you take ear plugs if you are sensiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hey Guys,

Looking for a convenient hotel in KL? This is the hotel you should check it out.

Room
=====

I stayed in double superior room (available in King or Twin Bed, upon request). I was in awed mode when i enter the room. It was spacious, comfortable and most importantly it's clean! The bed is comfortable not too hard nor too soft(never want to get out of those sheets).

Location
=======

Located at Mid Valley Megamall, the mall is MEGA HUGE!You wont go hungry, there are plenty of restaurants here. If you want to travel else where, book a taxi in advance.

Service
======

Very helpful, friendly and pleasant staff

Overall, value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charismamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in Cititel previously so I can't help but to compare both of them.

Check-in: Check-in was smooth. The guy who checked us in allocated us rooms near to the lift. Not sure if it was because he saw my aunt with walking stick but we appreciated it a lot.

Location: Boulevard is linked to Mid Valley just like Cititel. But it is so much faster to get to Boulevard than Cititel from the expressway. I was prepared for the jam and circle around mid valley before reaching the hotel and was pleasantly surprised when there's none. There is a slight detour on the way out but not as bad as Cititel.

Room: The Boulevard rooms are much bigger than Cititel although the rates are comparable. Cititel's rooms have ceiling fan option while there's no such option at Boulevard. But, Boulevard's rooms may need improvement as follows
1) Room 1219's aircon doesn't seem to be working. We had connecting rooms and set same air-con setting but Room 1220 was much colder than Room 1219. My aunt said she had insects bites from the bed in Room 1219 but I thought it could be because the air con wasn't cool enough.
2) The shower glass door didn't seem to close properly. As a result, the floor mat was soaked.
3) WIFI signal is very weak near the club chair but stronger near the desk/TV area

Breakfast: Spread is quite comparable. We liked the croissants at Boulevard but preferred the steamed chee cheong fun at Cititel to the steam dimsum (soon kueh, siew mah) at Boulevard. Think they're over steamed. Staff knowledge varied. My sister ask for easy over at the egg counter at Boulevard. The guy at the egg counter understand the order whereas the lady staff at the egg counter told my sister to take the over well egg at the counter. The staff also didn't replenish the food promptly, e.g. didn't manage to have the cooked broccoli when it ran out. Boulevard has a coffee machine that dispenses a variety of coffee while there's only pots of coffee/tea in Cititel.

Taxi: Cititel's staff are much better as they helped its guests to secure taxi which goes by meter. The first question asked by the Boulevard's staff when we approached them for a taxi was whether we want the premier taxi or a normal taxi. When we asked what's the difference, the staff informed that price for a premier taxi is double than that of a normal taxi. If the hotel wants their guests to take the premier taxi, they better train the staff to answer the question appropriately, e.g. driver speak English, go by meter, more spacious, safer because it is registered with the hotel etc. If the only difference is the price, why should we take the premier taxi? So, we asked for normal taxi and the staff told us get it ourselves at the mall's taxi queue just outside the hotel. Full stop. No more help whatsoever from the staff. The good thing is, this way, we can speak to the taxi drivers ourselves and find one we're comfortable with. The first two taxi drivers can't read/speak English but we're lucky with the third taxi who knew his way around and only charged us by the meter. All-in, we only paid RM90 for the trip to KLIA2 (including a detour to Cheras).

Lift: Boulevard requires you to scan your card in the lift then you can press the button for your floor. But not all scanners are working properly. We were sent to different floors sometimes when the scanner failed to detect our cards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel staffs are friendly, location of the place are peace and below of this hotel are alots of choices to go out shopping.

Best is that hotel are near MRT so that you can taking train to their international airport.

I was stayed this hotel is because my brother's friend wedding and was invited by his friend. Hotel price i'm not sure because is free to stay and paid by my brother's friend.

I would like to come here to stay this hotel because i heard the price is cheap, location of the area are good because easy to go for the city of capital by MRT. Secondly can go shopping, pub or night life are just below of this hotel.

Would recommend friends here to stay for a week day in KL.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#68 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#37 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#36 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel

Property: The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Mid Valley Expressway, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing