We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Budget Hotels”
Review of Hotel Pudu Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Ranked #178 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Hotels”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spend 2 nights in this hotel feels quite relax..
the location a little bit sidestep from downtown but still so many market which stand near hotel (also there was some plaza in the basic floor of hotel)..
And the Wi-Fi was very excellent !

what i dont feel comfort are the breakfast. not much variety food served..
but at the night, you should try the indan foods which locate in the front of hotel (try to order Nasi Goreng Kambing & Roti Tissue) ..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_mktg, Manager at Hotel Pudu Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Greetings From Hotel Pudu Plaza, Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and the WIFI connections.

We have noted your comment with our breakfast variety and will ensure the correct standard is followed.

Let's hope we have the chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards

The Management
Hotel Pudu Plaza Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    41
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
16
21
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I am currently a guest here and i am not satisfied with the hotel in a few aspects, we can listen to the sound next door making clearly at 12.30a.m and probably this is not the problem of hotel but some unreasonable hotel guest whom don't know how to behave.By the way, rooms shouldn't be jz separated by just a door and that seriously make me feel very annoying.The card we use to excess the lift can't be used somehow. wifi connection is poor and the original password can't be used and we still need to make complaints. although can find food easily around this area but seriously i am not going to come to this hotel again.If anyone wish to stay around Pudu, i recommend u to stay at hotels besides Timesquare because it is just 10 minutes away. sorry for offending but i am very annoyed. even i want to review for this hotel i had attempted so many times, thanks to their wifi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shane934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_mktg, Manager at Hotel Pudu Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Greetings From Hotel Pudu Plaza Kuala Lumpur,

I note with grave concern of your unpleasant experience at our Hotel recently.

We have noted your comment with our key card and the WIFI signals and will ensure the correct standard is followed.

Let's hope we have the chance to welcome you again.

The Management
Hotel Pudu Plaza Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you want to stay in a place where you get a real feel for KL, this is it. As of this writing, it is only 2 months old. The place is new and sparkling clean. The rooms are very basic, but very comfortable. Nice, big, soft bed. Wall-mounted 37" LCD with a couple of English language channels. (BBC and something else.) If you bring your own HDMI cable, you can display your computer on it. Well-lit desk area with a comfy chair and lots of power outlets. Good sized closet with small bureau and a hidden digital safe that is large enough to hold a laptop, as well as you other things. Basic snack nook with small fridge, hot pot, and in-room coffee. Big luggage stand. The air conditioner is very effective and quiet. The bathroom is spartan, but nice. Everything is new. Big granite sink counter and mirror. Huge glass shower stall with rapid hot water heater. (Wish we had these in the U.S..) They provide nice towels, soap, body wash, and shampoo.) Like most Asian hotels, no carpeting. Tile and laminate floor. The free broadband is good, but at times in hung-up. Still...I'd say its the best $29/night room I've ever had/

What the hotel lacks in amenities, it makes up for with location. The hotel is connected to the 3-floor Pudu Plaza. This mall has most things you could want, or need. There's a full grocery store, lots of clothing, lots of food, a couple of pharmacies, an awesome camera store, a hardware store, tailors, jewelry, music, tea shops, a diner, shoes, trinkets, a copy shop, a stationary store, etc.

There are scores of eating places within 1-3 minutes walk from the front door. But, be aware that they are authentic eateries. Many are sidewalk restaurants. Some are under-roof. Almost none are typical of Western restaurants. (No restrooms, no napkins, etc.) Some don't have English speaking staff, but if that happens, just walk over to another one. Its worth it. The food is AWESOME. Authentic, fresh, cheap, safe, and delicious. In the past few nights, I've eaten some of the best Thai, Chinese, and Indian I've ever had. Some of these street carts make fried chicken that any Southern chef would be proud of. (Directly across the street from the hotel lobby is a little sidewalk restaurant that makes incredible Thai food. Most lunches and dinners cost about $2.50.)

The walk to Pudu subway station is about 7-8 minutes. The walk to the Berjaya Times Square area (which is shopping mall haven) is about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdevadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_mktg, Manager at Hotel Pudu Plaza, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your feedback and looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again.

The Management
Hotel Pudu Plaza, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Check in just to try the hotel since its just did it soft opening a day ago. Rate from Agoda is worth wile instead of walk in. Staff is all fresh and new in the hotel industry, which was still trying to understand what service is all about, so don't expect much service from them, that's why they requested RM150.00 for a deposit upon check in which I think it a bit high. Hotel is attached to a small Mall with supermarket. Lobby and corridor full with contractor and workers for a final touch up. Standard room was spacious even without a window. Nothing much to say about the room since its all new. TV only have a few channels which could be better and the AC is without a control, adjustment has to be done manually. Iron and board upon request. Empty mini bar is in the room but since it in a cub board it is always warm. No restaurant in house but a lots of street stalls around if you don't mind on the cleanliness and hygiene. Exactly in front of the hotel at the door of 7-11 there is a chines stall serving delicious steam fish and chinese food. Walking distance to LRT station and Bukit Bintang by using back street short cut road. Taxi is no issue, and walking distance to bus stops, banks, electrical shops and main wet market which you could find a lot of interesting local products.

Room Tip: Request room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_mktg, Manager at Hotel Pudu Plaza, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Pudu Plaza Kuala Lumpur.
It is with great pleasure to read your review and it certainly brings great motivation to our fellow associates to further serve our guest with passions of Hotel.

We look forward to see you again here and do drop us a note at sm.mktg@puduplazahotel.com.my and we will assist any of your questions as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Hotel Sentral Pudu
#127 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Comfort Hotel
City Comfort Hotel
#81 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
LEO Express Hotel
LEO Express Hotel
#203 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
YY318 Hotel
#222 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#113 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pudu Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pudu Plaza

Property: Hotel Pudu Plaza
Address: 01 Jalan 1 / 77C, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pudu Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the central heart of Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Pudu Plaza is certainly a perfect choice when visiting the capital city of Malaysia. The hotel's 348 contemporary-designed rooms to choose from and is just a stone’s throw away from Kuala Lumpur’s finest shopping malls, food & beverage outlets, tourist attractions and entertainment spots in the Golden Triangle. Enjoy a leisurely walk in sun-shiny weather and choose to explore the many interesting places in the vicinity including the world-class Pavilion shopping centre, Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10 and Berjaya Times Square, Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and not forgetting the icon of the city and Petronas Twin Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pudu Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing